Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 02/14/2019 04:58 PM | Darryl Polite
    I can't begin to say how happy I am to my decision on going with the Trifecta tune to my V6 Camaro. This is coming from someone who had 2012 Camaro SS as a daily driver and I traded it in for a 2017 Camaro V6 to save on gas since I had to fill up every 3 days. My car is not a v8 but I can feel the power is there like as if my car has drunk a Monster Energy drink and it all of a sudden woke up to be ready to ride with a stock Camaro SS and hang with it. I thought that using a throttle controller helped to wake up the car. I have noticed a drastic improvement across the board since flashing my car with the calibration that has been set for me. Throttle response is very responsive My RPMs go much higher The shift points have been set higher and hold longer My exhaust tone has changed a little bit which I believe is because of the rev limiter and the shifting points being changed. My car no longer goes into V4 mode if I have it in Sports mode. No decrease in gas mileage in exchange for power is a no brainer   Overall the experience with Trifecta has been great. They are very responsive to emails and they have answered plenty of my questions. I was on the fence with getting this tune since my car is still under warranty but I set it to be transparent and if I ever have to take my car to the dealer for anything, I will just put it back to stock and keep my fingers crossed. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get any dyno results since there is not a dyno near me but I will say the difference is very obvious and I can guarantee you that it is not a placebo effect on knowing that you just did something to your car. I believe the dyno results that Trifecta has posted for the Camaros is a little off considering the gear ratios are not the best for these cars. I feel like my car has gained about 30 HP versus 15 - 20 HP.  My only mods are a full catback exhaust system by Magnaflow with Flowmaster Super 10 mufflers. When punching on the gas my car launches which reminds me of my old SS that I had. I will continue to deal with Trifecta if I add any additional mods until I go Forced Air Induction in the future. They are very good people and it seems like they know these GM cars like the back of their hands.    

  2. 02/12/2019 02:58 PM | booyakashao
    I installed it this morning. It's quite cold but the installation went through quick enough so I didn't freeze to death. Anyway I could feel the difference and switching from stock to tune was easy and verified the change. 

  3. 02/08/2019 08:06 PM | Chadillac13
    This tune really woke my 13 regal GS up! Car is completely stock other then the tune and you can definitely tell the difference! Shifts are also better! The customer support is superb. I've asked Michael from trifecta a million questions before and after i bought the tune and all answered fast and accurately. This is a must have upgrade for the Regal!

  4. 01/31/2019 02:29 AM | Rick Rohl
    I convinced my wife that this is what I wanted for Christmas.  I am not returning this gift! I downloaded the guide and the software.  Read it one more time and did the install with transparency.  Went flawless.  Great, but how does it run?  It is a different car. The performance makes me feel that the Malibu is actually a track-car.  No hesitation.  Push me back in the seat acceleration and very crisp shifts.  I have not noticed an increase in fuel economy but that could be because of the grin on my face as I push the throttle!!

  5. 01/29/2019 09:51 AM | zippy8792
    Tune installed without issue. MPG about same as stock. performance is better although not as noticeable as was on my Trax. Still makes a difference you can feel. Thanks again for another fine job.

  6. 01/16/2019 02:29 PM | NTaylor12202
    I purchased the tunes back in June and they have by far been the best thing that's ever happened to my car. Great customer service and a very high quality product.

  7. 01/14/2019 02:31 PM | Jeff hansen
    I have a 2018 1.8L Sonic Hatchback.  I put on a K&N Intake system and flashed the tuner with Trifecta and the difference is ridiculous.  My car had no pep, no get up and go.  I thought with it being a smaller vehicle that it would've had some sort of jump but the tuning kept it in low gears.  I did run into issues when I initially tried tuning it and it froze my car completely.  It would not start at all.  However, tech support instantly called me and we walked through steps to get it back to factory.  They tweaked the tune after I gave them appropriate error codes, and once I downloaded the new tune, it worked like a charm.  Instantly gets off the block.  When on the freeway it has great acceleration.  Best money I ever spent making a dollar out of fifteen cents. 

  8. 01/09/2019 02:24 AM | Chrisr18
    I've been really happy with this tune. My Colorado seems really light on it's wheels now. The "sport " mode is a bonus. Makes red light launches a seat of your pants experience. Plus I'm seeing 26 to 27 mpg hwy with "eco" mode that beats the 23 to 24 mpg I was seeing stock. I've put close to 4,000 miles on the tune and with no regrets so far. 2016 Colorado LT 3.6l with tow package w/ 28k. Keep up the good work Trifecta!

  9. 01/03/2019 08:58 PM | dragarth
    I've been using this tune for just about a full year now, save a couple weeks, and close to 35,000 miles within that year. This tune is hands down the best money I've put into this car, feels like it should have come from the factory this way. The transmission doesn't feel confused anymore, power from 3rd+ is absolutely wonderful for a little 1.4T. As for other reviews, yes, you will not be spanking any high powered cars such as a 5.0 'stang, 'vettes, SRT-8s, etc. BUT you will be faster than most of the vehicles on the streets. Hell, I've pulled away from both a RWD and AWD Infiniti G35 (separate occasions of course), most cars around that HP range will take you from the line but from a roll it's a different story. Also, sometimes it's fun to give about half throttle and watch your headlights raise up from the acceleration, then drop back down as soon as you let off with a tiny little BOV "psssewwww." I will admit there has been slight hiccups, but the customer service offered by Trifecta is second to none. They are incredibly responsive, actually care about your vehicle and will attempt any way within their power to make things right with your situation. That perk in itself is worth the price, a company that actually cares about service after the sale.

  10. 01/01/2019 03:43 PM | jb270780
    Ive had the tune for about 3 months now, what a difference. The main reason for the purchase was to improve the transmission performance, not sure about other Colorado owners but the shifting was less than desirable. I live in the desert and often drive in mountainous areas and on roads w/steep grades, the truck initially had problems w/ accelerating from a stop on an incline to the point where is was dangerous if i had someone directly behind me. The tune did its job and the shifts had improve ten fold, the minor issues worth mentioning is the increase w/ shifting hardness especially when shifting from an incline. I am not sure if this will affect transmission life but, the products says is shouldn't; l i guess we will see what happens. The trunk has some sort of down hill descent assist where the transmission will down shift to control speed and the RPMs often raise up into the 4k area, I've never experienced anything like it. The literature states is the intended purpose on the feature but, it if feels awful for the whole drive train and it just screams... Anyway i am giving the tune a 5 star rating for increased performance across the board from the engine response and performance output to the transmission calibration w/ improved shifting. I am also averaging about 2 more MPG according the the computer w/ keeping my foot out of it.  As with everything you get what you pay for, i just wish i didn't need to put another 700 dollars into a trunk i paid nearly 30k for to have it where i want it.

  11. 12/31/2018 10:10 PM | stephan ashe
    Wow, loaded up while the Mrs was away and took it for a spin, grabbed tire squeals in 1st, 2nd,  3rd AND 4th. nice new rumble out the tail pipe. engaged the cruse for Eco mode and left the truck  at home. days later my wife asks if we changed the oil or did  something because the Tahoe shifts like butter now and is more responsive.. we've had trifecta in our 2005 tahoe and it made a difference, in our HHR-SS its a blast. . just good stuff. the Eco tune should have come from GM stock.

  12. 12/28/2018 02:01 AM | steathv
    I purchased the tune on Black Friday but had to wait about 2 weeks for my cable to arrive due to weather related issues with the Post Office.  I have been busy so I was not in a hurry. Three weeks after my purchase I downloaded the tuning file and the tune without incident.  A week later I prepared to program the car and began to do so. It took me seven tries to get the tune download to complete.  I found out later from Trifecta that your computer battery charger should be plugged in while tuning.  I did not remember reading this in any of the information and learned this the hard way.  I started the car and it started immediately with no issue and I took it for a test drive.  The temperature was 27 degrees so the car took awhile to warm up. A couple of full throttle runs and I was making 18 lbs of boost in sport mode.   The next day I took the car out on a country road and let her rip both in sport and track mode.  The engine pulls very hard and the acceleration is very brisk.  I have owned a lot of muscle cars over the years but nothing has accelerated like this with the Trifecta tune.  I love the automatic transmission shifts, the responsive throttle even in light cruising and the overall tuning of the engine and transmission combination.  Trifecta has done a great job on the tune for this car.  I highly recommend the tune if you are interested in having a car that is very fast and enjoyable to drive.  I have a car that is truly fast enough for me.  Great job Trifecta - from a happy customer!!!!!  

  13. 12/26/2018 09:55 PM | charles j smart
    I'm a 1st time Trifecta customer, but was so confident in the reviews of their products that I ordered the tune even before taking delivery of my wife's 2019 Equinox AWD Premier.  I fully expected the vehicle to be quick once it was flashed, but this little grocery-getter is now quite the rocket ship!  Even in AWD mode, it barks the tires on dry pavement and the transmission tune shifts very decisively without being harsh or overly firm.  Other than the calibration from Trifecta, the only other additions to the Equinox are a PTP turbo blanket and reflective wrap on the intake pipe coming out of the intercooler.  I have owned a number of tuned GM vehicles and have ZERO regrets finally having one tuned by Trifecta.  I'm sure to be a returning customer, as my teenager is now jealous that his Cadillac ATS 2.0t no longer keeps up with his mother's soccer-mom SUV!

  14. 12/26/2018 08:17 PM | Steve Taylor
    Wow is all I can say. It totally lives up to it's word. The car went from a pretty quick 2016 Malibu 2.0 T with a sweet spot for the turbo around 3K RPM to EVERY WHERE AND EVERY TIME you step on the gas, it's a sweet spot. My cousin sells cars at a Chevy, GM, dealership so he test rides the high end Camaros and Corvettes all the time. When he drove my car he said it was impossible for that car to be performing like it was. It was not the same car he drove a few months earlier and those cars aren't supposed to accelerate like it was. He was shocked. So I had my uncle who has a 2014 Corvette Z-06 and he was impressed as well. This was the first time for me doing anything like this so I was really nervous, but you just download the software, download the tune configuration file from your e-mail, plug in the cable to your car's computer and the other end into your computer, choose the tune file and it does everything automatically for you. The only problem I had was in the beginning, I chose to use the transparency option, and I received an error message about it. So when I loaded it, my car wouldn't start. I reset the car back to factory settings because that is an option with the software and the car started. WHEWWWWWWWWW! I thought I really screwed my car up and I'd have to explain to the dealer how and blah blah blah. So I e-mailed Trifecta support on a Saturday afternoon with what happened and that I received an error message in the beginning about not being able to apply the transparency feature. Within an hour Steven from support e-mailed me stating they were working on the issue and would get back to me. Within a couple more hours, Steven wrote back that they knew what caused the issue. Well, I was nervous as hell, but I reloaded the tune just like Steven said and the car started right up. I took it for a ride and let my brother drive it. Needless to say he was trying to take the tires off the rims and the car just had more to give. He couldn't even push it to the max. It thrusts at 80 mph when you hit the gas. It's Insane! Sunday morning, Steven sent a follow up e-mail checking to see how I made out. Who does that on Saturday and Sunday for support?  I'm in IT and I don't even do that. LOL Thank you, Steven and Trifecta. These guys are legit and have the proven track record and support to prove it. If you're a noob or rookie like I am, are a little nervous and afraid, don't be. They'll take care of whatever issues you're having and get you running right. And the best part about it is if you add no other hardware like an intake or exhaust etc, Technically, this car is all Stock. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. The expressions on other guys faces in Mustangs, Challengers, Chargers is pretty funny. Don't get me wrong, I don't go looking to race people let alone the higher end models because I'm obviously not in the same class HP wise, but once in a while I'll crack the gas and 0-60 I'm right there with them. That's when they are like what the hell is that and what kind of engine is in it. I've taken the emblems off the car recently except the black Chevy Bow ties. I tell them it's a stock 2016 Malibu 2.0 L Turbo with a smile.    Best Regards, Steve Taylor   Toms River, NJ

  15. 12/24/2018 04:30 PM | Pat O'Gorman
    Had a '13 Cruze prior to this Trax. By the time I became aware of Trifecta, it already had close to 100k on it so I hesitated. Turns out, shortly after, I ended up buying this Trax out of necessity (wife's Torrent was totaled in a flood) as I need an AWD/4WD for my 75 mile round trip to work in sometimes snowy Wisconsin. Had 13k on it at the time I decided to order the tune. I've read other reviews for other Trifecta tunes lamenting the fact they waited so long to do it. Cable showed up in about a week, needed to retrieve the security info for my ECM; within 2 days the tune was posted. Took around 20 minutes to install, and... yes!!! Night and day. The ever unscientific butt dyno certainly verifies the dyno readout they post online. I have owned and used programmers to enhance other "later" model vehicles of mine ('00 Sierra 4.8, '04 Impala SS) and those were great too. BUT the absolute best part of this particular tune is that the bump in part throttle power is fantastic!! The other vehicles were most noticeable at or near WOT; just everyday driving has been transformed for me with the Trax. This is my first Trifecta tune so I'm not sure what if anything I'd want altered in the tune, it's pretty darned dynamite as is! Including a few small- and big- block Chevys I've built in my days, dollar for dollar, this is the best bang for the buck I've spent (Hard to find where you can get the kind of power bump for less than $300 anywhere else!). No, you're not going Mustang or Camaro hunting, and no, I'm not out drag racing everyone at every stoplight, but for this vehicle as my everyday driver that sees mostly highway and interstate driving (and the merging needed), the tune makes it a very enjoyable ride to work! And after a month of driving with the tune, fuel economy doesn't seem affected much (it's getting progressively colder so it's tough to measure that right now; I'll know for sure once we get back into spring and 70+ degree weather). As others have said, if you're even remotely considering it, don't wait! Well done, Trifecta!

  16. 12/23/2018 02:09 AM | Ryan Beyerlein
    I got this for my 2018 GMC terrain Denali AWD was immediately impressed with how it changed the vehicle. It has a lot more power and shifts a lot smoother. This is definitely  worth the money and you will certainly be pleased with the outcome. it Front wheel drive mode this car will spin tires for days, it will even break free sometimes in AWD too. I look forward to seeing more mods to come out of trifecta and eventually plan on installing a cold air intake as well.

  17. 12/18/2018 04:48 PM | M7mdhariri
    I am really impressed with the results , great throttle response, acceleration is improved , the transmission downshifts much faster ,no errors . 

  18. 12/17/2018 02:07 PM | Robert Sutton
    Fun, makes the truck fun to drive worth the investment.

  19. 12/12/2018 06:29 PM | kgr132
    This tune made my 2018 Cruze into the car it should've been when it was delivered from the factory. Absolutely a major upgrade for minimal cash. When I'm feeling mellow, I can get 40-42 mpg on the highway, just like the stock tune. If I feel like letting it all hang out, it's a heck of a fun ride. You won't take a Corvette or anything like that, but I've surprised more than one 3-series BMW and Audi A4. I've found that turning off the traction control so it doesn't get in the way helps. I have a manual transmission (yes, the gearing is stupidly wide spaced) and the engine is totally stock right down to the air filter. Your results may vary, but I can hit the redline in 5th gear at a speed not recommended unless you've done something to fix the hatchback aerodynamics. There were a few hiccups at the outset, but the Trifecta Team's customer service has been first rate and my tune is awesome.

  20. 12/11/2018 07:34 PM | JFKerney
    Five star service and support.  I had some gremlins not related to product and Michael walked me through them.  

×