Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 06/19/2019 08:11 PM | Flightkid
    Purchased the advantage tune in August of 2018 and purposely waited to write this review. This is some of the best money that I have spent for my 2013 GS. Since I installed the tune the car has had much better performance and I’ve also noticed much better fuel economy this tune is definitely worth the money. 

  2. 06/12/2019 08:13 PM | Fast_rs
    Great tune! Can definitely fell the difference when in sport mode vs tour. Even crackles more often now.  BB6F90BF-7B00-4F15-97DC-1E405440E9A9.MOV

  3. 06/06/2019 05:16 PM | NickW
    My experience has been nothing less than stellar. From customer support, to tech support, to the actual tuner itself, it has been great thus far. I drive a lifted colorado, which means that my fuel range, speedometer, and other internals were out of sync with what the vehicle was actually doing. While Trifecta states that their tuner is made for a stock truck, it has helped me significantly. My speedometer is accurate again, I gained approximately 100 miles to my fuel range, and I feel a lot less vibrations in the steering wheel! I recommend their product to everyone I know who drives a GM, it is truly worth the investment!

  4. 05/29/2019 02:03 AM | Twistedmess
    WOW! super nice just put the tune in my 2019 cruze and took it around the block! Good thing the cops where not around took my stock car with a AEM C/A intake to a hole new level. I put the tune in with the hopes of a small boost in hp and i was taken back by the large kick in the a$$! So i gess what i am saying after 10 mins of having the tune it was well worth the money and i took the leap rite off the bat and went elite package! Money well spent so if your looking to tune your car look no where else no need for a tune in a can from auto store lol  cant wait to see what all they can do once i upgrade the car more !

  5. 05/28/2019 07:49 PM | Tom Bejma
    I had some experience with Trifecta on my 2013 Cruze 2LT manual so I already knew about their great customer service and reliable tune! When I got my 2018 Colorado ZR2 back in February 2019, and coming from a 2017 Camaro SS,  I knew that a tune was going to be on my list for improved performance.  While definitely not quite there compared to the Camaro (lol!) it really woke up the Colorado!  I got the the AFM delete in Sport version and I was really surprised that my mileage still went up from stock.  You can imagine the improvements in Eco mode!  Wow - I'm well into the 20 mpg range now and when I can keep my foot out of Sport mode, I'm still at almost 20 mpg with a big grin on my face!  Forget Pedal Commanders, this tune really makes the throttle response much better!  With my Flowmaster CAI and Catback exhaust, I now have a nice little growl and a truck that can get out of it's own way! Thanks Trifecta!

  6. 05/21/2019 01:13 PM | Terrell A Smith
    this company is amazing. responded and answered all my questions and the e85 tune on my 12 lacrosse is insane. the car is freakin fast I love it!!! thanks trifecta

  7. 04/24/2019 11:48 PM | Ethan Epp
    I bought this for my 2015 sonic turbo and went ahead and got the elite package. This is a great product and just the new tune from stock setting was a fairly big inprovement! The biggest thing that I have loved is that as im slowly building the car I can have it always up to date on its tunes. The elite package is definatly worth the money i would recomend it if you plan on doing any modifications to the motor or exhaust in the future.  I dont have a single complaint and trifecta has far exceeded my expectations!

  8. 04/22/2019 11:46 PM | fjordiales
    My wife drives a 2018 Ford Focus ST with upgrades of... -bigger intercooler -cold air intake -catless downpipe -1step colder plugs -EAGLE F1 ASYMMETRIC 2 235/40r18 -custom magnaflow exhaust system -custom tune Now what's the point of mentioning these?  My trifecta tuned 2017 Malibu 2.0T beat her merging on the freeway on-ramp from a stop light.  Also, she has been driving my car stock when I was deployed and after the tune, she said it felt like a different car.  The only aftermarket upgrade I got was a custom exhaust system(same as my wife's) and a turbo blanket.  Now the sound matches my performance, which is a minor con cuz people wanna mess with me since I also have quad tips with it too.  Prior to the exhaust upgrade, the "stock" looking Malibu just QUIETLY zips past ANY STOCK v6 and below vehicles from a dead stop.  I love the usable power(20mph-90mph) it produces.  Passing is a breeze.  Gas mileage is the same as stock. Owners of dodge charger/challenger v6, camaro v6/2.0T, mustang v6, Subaru wrx sti, civic si, Subaru brz, dodge magnum hemi, RAM 1500 hemi, all have the SURPRISED PIKACHU face when i punch it.  They try to step on it but when they realized the truth, they just get smaller in my rear view mirror.   IMHO, this is the best thing to get 1st, then ultra high performance tires since the conti OEM 245/40r19 I have don't grip really well with the tune.

  9. 04/20/2019 12:52 PM | Jetfan
    Tune was installed March 29th, 2019 on a 100% stock 2018 Colorado LT Ext Cab V6. It has a little over 4,000 miles. I had the Torque Converter "Shudder Issue" and had the latest GM TSB 18-NA-355 performed on the 8L45 8 speed transmission. This fixed the problem but I wanted to do some preventive maintenance by installing the tune. I mainly wanted to disable AFM in all modes because of the effects it has on the transmission. The tune is solid and the transmission works like it's supposed to holding gears longer, shifting and down shifting correctly. I mainly drive in Eco Mode and the mileage is about the same which is remarkable seeing as AFM is disabled and gears are held longer. Now I have the competitions software and have used it since 2003. It would have cost me $200.00 to get a license and another $200.00 and the loss of my vehicle for 2 weeks to be able to tune the transmission. It would have also cost me a bunch of time tuning and testing and driving illegally. I didn't have to do that! This tune does everything I wanted to do and saved me a lot of time. I have the Advantage + tune and the truck is 100% stock. I highly recommend this tune for a stock vehicle.

  10. 04/16/2019 03:04 AM | Randy Taff
    Advantage + tune with AFM disabled in Sport mode Stock - I hated the way the truck drove. Tuned - the truck drives like it should have from the factory. Sport is a bunch of fun. Do not wait. Do not hesitate.

  11. 04/15/2019 07:03 PM | CorsairSky
    My Sky Redline was quick but now, it's scary quick. Easy installation, too. Amazing how these microprocessors on wheels can be tuned by zeros and ones.

  12. 04/13/2019 01:12 PM | Aaron Downs
    Completely satisfied with the tune and the customer support. Would recommend to anybody!

  13. 04/11/2019 04:51 AM | Malcom Thomas
    I want to start by saying there are not enough reviews out here for this tune! After flashing my 17 Camaro v6 it pulls so much harder and it just wants to go! I’ve raced a diablo tuned 2015 Camaro SS and actually beat him we even did a highway roll and we where dead even! I’m so impressed I’m purchasing another tune for 14 Malibu turbo great job trifecta thumbs up!

  14. 04/10/2019 03:35 AM | COLORADOfan01
    At first I was iffy what this tune would do for my truck as I came from a 5.7L V8 and was never impressed with the 4 cylinder in this truck. I even considered trading the truck in for the V6 version. I decided to try this tune and it is a completely different truck. I love driving this truck so much more now. The responsiveness, power, and the shifting are all a lot better than the stock tune. I highly recommend this tune, even Trifecta in general after this, because of the great job they did!

  15. 04/08/2019 10:02 PM | Joelunchbox
    If GM had put this tune in the car from the beginning, they would have sold a ton of these. This is my wife's car and I drive it occasionally. But I couldn't stand the disconnected feel between the accelerator pedal and the engine. Put the tune in and this is now a fun car to drive. 

  16. 03/28/2019 01:11 PM | Eduardo Campello
    Dear Trifecta team,   Yesterday I successfully installed the calibration. Even with AWD activates tires are squeaking when the pedal on the floor. With the K&N cold air intake and tuning on a 105 octane gasoline I guess my Equinox is delivering now a little over 300bhp at the engine. Thankfully and as expected the start/stop is deactivated. Attached the results of dynamometer run. And please let me know in case Trifecta develops any hardware or software upgrade.   Best regards   Eduardo Equinox2018 P.pdf Equinox2018 T.pdf

  17. 03/27/2019 03:01 PM | Harvey Allison
    2018 Equinox "sleeper". I want to thank Trifecta for the tune. The Equinox now has the feel on acceleration similar to the other cars I've owned. (SRT8, Scarab, Z28, 66 Mustang K code, 66 Fairlane GT, Solstice GXP) No one expects much speed from an Equinox, especially since the majority have the 2.4L - 6 speed ( my 2014 was this version ) The new 2.0L with the 9 speed + Trifecta tune is the answer for the Equinox.

  18. 03/25/2019 09:35 PM | Daniel Fernandez
     Amazing amazing amazing, best $200 car mod, huge difference ! Just incredible how quick it was to do too.

  19. 03/25/2019 07:59 PM | Kalel Jorel
    Very impressed all around with the performance of my Cobalt SS/TC. Awesome customer service!!!

  20. 03/24/2019 06:17 PM | Bryan Acuna
    Wow is all I got to say! If your on the fence about this tune DON'T be. The customer service is top notch, they are very prompt about replying to emails and are very helpful with all the questions and concerns you have! Just flashed the car this morning and the difference is night and day! On sport mode the car starts to break the tires loose in 1st and 2nd gear and has so much more acceleration! In stock mode the car is doggy like it was factory. This car will be a lot more fun to drive now, thanks trifecta! Also the only modification to the engine is a aem cold air intake.

×
×
  • Create New...