Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 09/18/2020 03:48 AM | Candiazoo
    I bought the Colorado WT with the I4 because I needed a truck but did not want to spend 30000.00+ (I remember when trucks were for work and they cost less than a Cadillac).  Needless to say while the LCV engine is a little, normally aspirated powerhouse, it still felt a little sluggish.  The Trifecta tune gave the truck exactly what it needed to FEEL like a work truck:  Low end torque, and more aggressive shifting for passing/hill climbing.  The low end torque boost is immediately felt and the truck even jumps when you give it gas.  Believe it or not this makes a HUGE difference for round-town driving because how often to you stomp on it in town?  Now you don't HAVE to... the low-end torque makes THAT much difference, driving around town is a pleasure.  It also improves passing on the freeway.  The newer shift patterns are also very nice, and make a difference when you do step on it... no hesitation, you drop a gear or two and go.  Anyway, I do recommend this product.

  2. 09/14/2020 06:42 PM | Todd Doggett
    What an amazing product and awesome customer support. I thought I had given trifecta the wrong information about my speedometer reading and gear ratio. They got back with me right away and had me go ahead and install the program and see if they needed to make an adjustments. As it turns out it was perfect just the way they had set it up. The truck has power for days and the shifting is so smooth. Also the speedometer is dead on perfect! I have a 2018 Chevy ZR2 with 34" tires and I put in Nitro 4:10 gears. I am one happy customer.

  3. 09/12/2020 12:36 AM | Kwas90
    Love my tune, I ordered the trifecta Elite package as I knew I was going to be doing future mods. Have had zero issues with the tune and car is much faster than stock. Although I have plenty of supporting mods.  Also plan to continue modding and staying with the trifecta family, they respond very quickly, customer service is far better than other tuners i know of. Gas mileage is also far better than stock and I have to say the transmission shifting is far superior than gm's factory tune.  I've had my tune for awhile. Did not want to review it yet until I could give an honest review. 

  4. 09/11/2020 07:02 PM | Blakegraves
    I purchased the elite tune for my 2.0 Malibu. I am very happy with the tuning options for my add-ons. The car gained a great amount of performance and I am very happy with how it runs. I also love the ability to datalog. The customer service is great. Fast and helpful responses. Definitely would recommend these guys to others!

  5. 08/29/2020 11:55 PM | Juergen Holzner
    Have the tune installed for the last 5 months. Cannot comment on the fuel economy since I installed the tune within a week of getting the car and installed bigger tires. I am not sure how reliable the onboard computer is, but in mixed traffic it indicates about 25mpg in average since the tune is loaded. I like how responsive the car is and the longer gears. Makes the car overall more fun to drive. Trifecta service was great since I experienced some trouble during the first load. I like that Trifecta offers continuous support and will let you know when there is an updated file available (wondering what the current August 2020 update is about).

  6. 08/29/2020 09:41 PM | Breeze
    First of all, I truly appreciate the excellent customer service, dedication, patience, and communication with Mike... Next, on to the tune! Wow! Awesome! Absolutely a totally different shift, fuel and air map when tune on.( Cruise Off) When cruise on, the maps are less aggressive than with cruise off, but STILL completely different than without tune (pure stock).. With tune,...Shifts are smooth, all while the pull of torque is strong and linear.. I have never “floored it”.. and I’ve had the tune since December 2019... For driving in city and highway, I have no need.. it is neck snapping enough as I near a bit less than half down on the pedal.. In addition to coming off of a stopped red light...When cruising, and a distant red light turns green.., so now you place your foot back on the pedal...,,good Lord! ... the pull is sooooo addictive...!! So smooth! Not jerky at all... the best way to describe it, is like a uniformly/linear tightly wound rubber band... that adjusts to the “needs” of your right foot.. lol giving you what you need, when you need it.. With the tune on, obviously the ECM and TCM tune work seamlessly in tandem, thanks to Trifecta packing them both into one single tune file. The tune “knows” when you need/want more power/acceleration.. of course based on your right foot, and when this is the case, the engine will hold rpms longer between shifts, building and pumping boost simultaneously... not one or the other, as it is without the tune aka turbo lag. Instead with Trifecta, both happen together at the same time!  If you don’t need the additional acceleration, the engine and transmission WONT hold the rpms longer between shifts.. it will just shift like when the CC is set ON.. except with a bit more boost. As for the little “snail” spooling!! Lol ..I love the now audible whistle of the spool.. No blow off needed for me.. I love that it sounds like a “smaller Wentworth Big Rig”.. (referring to the sound of the spooling turbo).. Ok now on to the gas mileage.. I actually have better mpg with tune on (cc off) than with tune off (cc on).. I thing this is attributed to the way the torque converter seems to work more intelligently with tune on..(after your are off with increased boost, you are at crushing speeds sooner, and you can actually take your foot off of the gas pedal and cover/hover over the brake as necessary. All in all, I highly recommend the tune.. why the manufacturer did not make it this way right out of manufacturing, is beyond me... lol probably related to “planned obsolescence”! Trifecta, thanks again! God Bless.. Josh  

  7. 08/25/2020 05:24 PM | oscar garza
    Bought the advantage tune last month only took about 20 min to install, now its a beast quick take of even spins the wheels in second gear, made a great improvment in power, thanks trifecta for the good job on the tune.

  8. 08/24/2020 05:29 PM | Marco Zanetti
    Incredible!  Really!  This tune is exactly what the 2014-2019 Cadillac CTS V Sport needs.  Tons of power through all of the gears.  My friend has a 2016 CTS V Sedan (6.2L LT4 Supercharged) and my V Sport is not far behind it in performance at all.  With the Trifecta tune, the car is a whole new driving experience allowing for performance that rivals some of fastest rides on the road!  

  9. 08/23/2020 02:34 AM | rick-rock
    2018 Chevy Colorado base model 2.5L manual six trans. Advantage. I bought this truck because it was cheaper than a V6 and I'm going to rack up a lot of miles in a short time. No point in killing a 30, 40, or 50k truck for what I'll be doing . Evan though the truck does alright, I still couldn't leave it alone. I've had different tunes from others for different vehicles, but this is the first one I've had from Trifecta. I didn't have to guess if I felt it or not. I definitely feel the difference. For this trucks configuration I'm surprised how much it changed it. I won't say a beast, but someone definitely spiked the water those critters are drinking under the hood. It did exactly what they said it would do. I wanted a little extra for towing and not be the last from the stop light. It gave me that and a little more. I'm not to concerned with mileage and so haven't noticed any thing there. I tow a trailer a few times a year with a weight around 2500 to 3000lbs on mostly flat ground. The power comes on great from low to midrange, right where I needed it. Gas I run is 89 and once in a while 91 and It doesn't seem to notice any difference.  For the price, this was money well spent in my opinion. I'm going to say it. This is the best tune I've had for any vehicle I've owned without having to add other performance enhancers to complete the power output.  

  10. 08/18/2020 12:56 AM | Russ Iverson
    Wow! I don’t know why I waited so long. I installed the Advantage + a couple weeks ago on my 18 Colorado Centennial. The process was very easy and didn’t take long at all. It completely changed the truck. It’s actually fun to drive now! I had to do a couple other upgrades to compliment the tune. I added a cold air intake and cat back exhaust. The gas mileage is up a little, would probably even be better if I wasn’t having so much fun. Overall I am super happy with Trifecta. 

  11. 08/13/2020 11:29 PM | joe@joefoster.com
    The instal was smooth and simple and It does what it says. This is not a subjective thing like a tune where one person might like something another does not. This is either disables the auto stop start or it don't. Well it does what it says. No more engine shutting of at red lights. So no other rating I see you can give it but 5 stars.

  12. 08/10/2020 08:33 PM | Prophet
    Absolute day and night difference.  Worth every penny.

  13. 08/10/2020 02:51 PM | Masnm97
    This Tune is AWESOME!! ive been running this tune for about 2 months. Its been great all around. The performance is a huge boost i also have an AEM air intake installed and the car PULLS like crazy. At low boost speeds it just accelerates really fast you dont have to floor it to be flying. Ive beaten alot of cars with this tune theyre usually not expecting your malibu to be that fast. Id definitely say it added all the torque and hp that it says. The only thing i cant speak for is gas mileage. I dont see how you would get 40+ mpg unless you baby the pedal. I usually get 28-32mpg highway with this tune and im usually going 80mph most of the time on highway. But dont expect to get anything like that in the city especially if you have a heavy foot. My car gets up to 100+ mph fast. It also shifts around 5000 rpm instead of whatever it was before. The shift patterns are much better the car doesnt just shift or downshift pointlessly. All around i definitely recommend this especially if you have an intake.

  14. 08/09/2020 02:32 AM | danielrider91
    I can’t say enough good things about this tune! I’m kicking myself for not getting it sooner. First off it shipped quickly to me and even got here before the estimated delivery date! Once my tune was available online I hooked it up and the instructions were super easy to follow. The truck is 1,000 times more responsive now and the shifting is way smoother. I’ve definitely noticed a slight mpg gain in eco mode and sport mode is definitely fun to play around with the truck just takes off! Definitely recommend whoever may be on the fence about this to go ahead and purchase it, you won’t regret it! 

  15. 08/02/2020 09:49 PM | benjamin.g.olivarez
    I have to say, wow!  I did not expect this tune to be so responsive in regular driving mode.  It puts you back in your seat.   When I have my tune in cruise control for saving mpg, it works great.  Now, I bought the tune to help tow my boat.  When I'm in the tow-haul mode, the shifting is spot on.  I'm not running at a high rpm just to get up a hill or trying to keep up with other vehicles on the interstate at 70 mph.  It's a very smooth ride, and I can't believe I didn't come across this brand sooner.  

  16. 07/31/2020 08:00 AM | samevo8
    The 2012--2020 Chevrolet Sonic - 1.4L Turbo Advantage on my stock 2015 Sonic LTZ has made a noticeable difference to both the acceleration and shifting.  The car is much more enjoyable to drive now.  I drove the twisties in the mountains by my house after the flash and was impressed with how the car's engine and transmission was able to handle the uphill turns.  Shifts were timed well going up the mountain and the engine didn't struggle.  I've also noticed that ever since the flash, the problem I had with the passenger airbag light turning to "OFF" when a passenger was on the seat has gone away.  Meaning, the passenger airbag light now switches to "ON" when a passenger is seated.  

  17. 07/30/2020 08:23 PM | Fultonracing67
    When I bought this I let them know what I had done to the car, and man did they  not disappoint with the work they did. They're fast response and changing in tunes is very fast and I'm happy with that,  they are very helpful and communicate great. The car did a complete 360 once I tuned it I'm overall happy with it. Cant wait to see if they come out with Lc. That'll be pretty nice.   Happy and Reccomend tuning your car 

  18. 07/22/2020 02:40 PM | Connor6481
    Awesome gains and a very easy installation process. Made the car perform much better than stock and the shift points actually make sense now. 

  19. 07/18/2020 11:36 PM | mdiller201
    Another satisfied customer! Ordered the tune two days ago, got my file the next day, and cable the day after that. Easy installation. And what a difference! Car had good power before, but now it really moves! More power, more aggressive and smoother shifting, when you want it or need it. Exhaust sounds better too. I read lots of reviews beforehand and visited several forums, was surprised to see such consistently positive reports, thought this must be rigged. Well, now I am so glad to be able to agree, it is as good as they say, and yes it does feel like a new car, at least a new engine! I was thinking of getting a new, more sporty car, a Camaro, but now after changing shocks and struts and bumping up the power thanks to Trifecta, no longer feel the need, now I have my own 'four door Camaro'. 

  20. 07/17/2020 02:35 AM | Joey G
    Bought the tune to calibrate for when I move up to bigger tires soon. The performance boost is pretty great though! Better throttle response in normal(eco) mode, and a noticeable boost in power in Sport mode. Quick and easy installation! Thanks!

×
×
  • Create New...