Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 11/11/2020 06:58 PM | Michael Welling
    The auto-stop delete from Trifecta worked like a charm! I was nervous performing the process but it was easy and took only about 5 mins and ever since no more auto-stop yay! Thank you Trifecta! If you are unsure of moving forward on this I encourage you to go for it. You will be much happier with your Blazer! ūüôā

  2. 11/09/2020 11:31 PM | anthonye
    2019 Colorado RST Crew Cab V6 lifted with 32.5" tires Advantage + tune with AFM disabled in Sport mode Miles driven: 5000 Fuel : 93 Octane Hands down best bang for your buck modification on a naturally aspirated V6, driveability and power delivery has greatly improved. I originally purchased  the Trifecta tune to help improve  midrange torque  not expecting a complete transformation of the vehicle and waited 5000 miles (various driving scenarios) to review. All expectations were met and the complete transformation of the truck continues to deliver while in sport mode. Fuel economy has not changed but has not decreased with the addition of larger tires and removal of the front spoiler. Avg. 20.7 with spirited driving. Purchasing process was fast and easy, installation time less than 10 minutes... very happy with the product and  Trifecta team!  Highly Recommend.  

  3. 10/31/2020 11:24 AM | navfam46
    I have had a few of the Canyon's since they were reintroduced in 2015 (had 2015 SLT 4x4, 2016 SLT4x4 and now the wife drives 2018 Denali) and I have always hated the way it seems to hold on to gears way to long, shudders when entering the highway, etc. I found the Trifecta tune a few years ago but with moving a lot while active duty and such I never really bit the bullet and bought a tune. Now that were are "settled" for the next 3-5 years in Germany with all the roundabouts and the autobahns and such I went ahead and bought the Elite just before COVID hit back in Feb / March. I was finally able to have some time this weekend to get the tune uploaded to the truck and O...M....G what a difference. This is like a completely different truck. While I am NOT saying it goes like my V8 Sierra did, this tune has completely breathed new life in to this lil V6. I took it for a spin and there are about 3 roundabouts within 2 miles of my house on my trip to work and the way I was able to slow down and enter and EXIT the roundabouts were night and day to how the truck responded just yesterday on my way to work.   THANK YOU Trifecta for such an amazing product and keep up the great work Trifecta Team!!   NAVFAM46

  4. 10/30/2020 04:32 PM | Hardcor
    I recently purchased this product for the main reason of speedo correction with these larger tires, 100% bang on now. The transmission shifts with the added HP of the supercharger needed improving and that was also taken care of, customer service is A+ and this tune plays nice with the engine tune from Callaway. I've only got good things to say about Trifecta give them a try you wont regret it¬†ūüĎć.

  5. 10/27/2020 11:38 PM | lscottparker
    Have the Trifecta tune on my 2020 ZR2 3.6L V6 and it has made a world of difference. I strongly suggest this tune to all ZR2 owners as a priority mod! Even in the ECO Mode the trucks drivability is so much better. These 8 speed transmissions tend to ‚Äúhunt‚ÄĚ for gears and the stock shift pattern is lousy at best. The shifting is much improved and no more hunting for gears! Then there is the Sport Mode and oh man is the truck fun to drive in this mode! The combination of the changes to the shifting and the responsiveness of the throttle the truck now feels like the performance truck I was seeking when I bought the ZR2! After thousands of dollars spent in mods for my ZR2 this tune is the best money I have spent on it! ¬†

  6. 10/27/2020 02:53 AM | Matt Rowe
    2020 Colorado 3.6 great product definitely needed something to help since I put the lift and bigger tires the advantage plus was perfect 

  7. 10/19/2020 12:33 PM | JEFF WRIGHT
    We added the Trifecta Performance tuner in mid October to our 2018 Colorado ZR2 with 37,000 miles on it. The difference is amazing! Immediate throttle response and you can definitely feel the difference in power! This little 3.6 V6 would hurt some feelings of some of the 60's muscle cars i grew up with! If you want to increase the fun factor of your Colorado, then buy this tuner!

  8. 10/19/2020 03:06 AM | dcortez87
    I know this is early (just installed this morning) but; after driving almost 100 miles on it already, I must say holy shizballs. I need to relearn how to use the accelerator. Previous 0-60 was around 8-10 seconds, now under or just at 5 seconds. Barely push the gas from taking off and you are doing 40 without realizing it.  10/10, would definitely recommend.  Now for the downside. My only complaint is with the downshift not being as responsive as I would have thought, but it is a hell of a lot better than stock. 

  9. 10/16/2020 02:47 AM | ssmod_55327
    This was my daughters 2015 Sonic until she wanted a jeep. So I bought it from her for my wife and I to drive around town. Being an old gearhead. I wanted to spice it up a little. Let me say this tune did a lot to get there. Night and day to me. My wife even said it is a lot peppier. Her wording. This tune really woke up this car up and I could not be happier. These people are top notch. Answered every question I had. And answered quickly. I would highly recommend this tune and you will not be disappointed. Thank you people for a great tune and standing behind what you do.  Thank you, Steve (a happy gearhead)  

  10. 10/15/2020 03:00 AM | Malibooty
    I purchased my 2017 2.0 Malibu back in April of 2019. It came completely stock. When I jumped in her she had an OK pull and good get up. I thought to myself I needed more. First thing I did was buy a CAI and then I tuned it. Immediately I felt a difference in the torque and could even here the turbo spooling like crazy. My next step was a catless downpipe and muffler delete. After getting it done I hit up trifecta and let them know of  the changes. They immediately responded and asked for a data log. I did so and within a day or two I had my new updated tune. This one definitely gave me the bang for my buck. I’m keeping up with cars I wouldn’t imagine . The exhaust sounds great. And both the soooo and response from the turbo is spectacular. Ive already recommended them for my fellow GM enthusiasts and will continue to do so. Thankyou trifecta!!!!

  11. 10/13/2020 06:10 PM | Corey Van Camp
    Holy Shit, what a night and day difference!!! With eco mode enabled its like driving your regular Colorado, but when you take it out of eco mode and put into sport it runs like a raped ape. It is so responsive and the shifting points extended make everything so much smoother! No more finding gears, its shifts and stays there. Excellent product Trifecta team, keep up the good work!!

  12. 10/13/2020 09:08 AM | MrDarth
    i was really skeptic about a tune for my sonic i made the purchase with a quit few concerns but srsly now ... its literally realese the beast. still 4 cyl 1.4 engine yea? proportions ... fuel economy aspect-  still no change for me, it still same a it was before. i would give it a bit more time since i am in quarantine here so the travels are very low. gear aspect - the gears change are more aggresive, no more kick downs for intermediate circumferences, just a little go on the gas. power aspect- you can feel the change rite after the install, it feels like you allways have an avalible power when ever you need, its really nice.  you can even feel the power at 6th gear on 110-125 km/h unlike before. i recommend on trifecta not just because the tune but also because their customers service wich allways there for you, and im not over reacting or bot. goodluck!

  13. 10/10/2020 04:08 PM | Eric Miller
    Bought this for my TourX. Shift patterns are way better, and at speed acceleration is far more noticeable.  Definitely makes the car way more fun to drive.  Worth the price and would do it again. 

  14. 10/09/2020 12:46 PM | Caleb
    Awesome company! Always helpful and quick with responses A+ customer support will continue to use and recommend from here forward! 

  15. 10/06/2020 07:12 PM | Vic Tapscott
    Easy to order, easy to download and set up. Great, quick answers to questions I had. I ordered it. It arrived. So, I dragged my feet for several days. After all, I was doing brain surgery on my baby. Finally though, I did it, connected up to my laptop, sat through the agonizing 10-15 minutes watching the progress bar. It finished, and the lights on the dash all went off and came back on. All looked normal. Turn off the key, turn it back on, start the car.¬† The car started. I STILL HAD A CAR! ūüôā I rolled out of the driveway, down the street. Kinda .. didn't feel any different. Got out to¬†the highway, I goosed it a little. HOLY CRAP! I got a traction warning light¬†on the dash and about snapped my head off! I was NOT prepared for that, even though that's what I thought I was buying. Over the next couple days I¬†played around with it. The additional performance is astounding. All this extra, right there in my Sky, but GM never activated it. And all for about a third what I was prepared to pay for the "official" GM upgrade. Don't hesitate - at least for the Saturn Sky (and of course, the Solstice GXP) this is what you need. BUY IT!

  16. 10/04/2020 11:51 PM | Walter Myles
    I have the trifecta tune on my 2015 Chevy camaro LS and it is amazing I did see gains in horsepower and the downshift is awesome I went with the aggressive ghost cam and everybody at car meets ask what’s under the hood if you are thinking about getting the tune go for it it’s well worth the money!

  17. 10/04/2020 02:22 PM | Robert Ruiz
    I am new to the Chevy Turbo’d game, def not new to high performance machines. Vehicle was displaying issues when tune was purchased, once we were able to do logs the guys at trifecta we're able to pinpoint the issue and where I needed to look to replace a few things. Once that was done added a few more goodies and bam the power! The Mpg, the hard pulls and full power through the rpm's. This vehicle is a daily and it is a sleeper and it absolutely moves. Very pleased with the outcome! 

  18. 09/29/2020 11:09 PM | willsz71
    I purchased the elite package because I have an edelbrock supercharger on my 18 ZR2. The edelbrock supplied tune is underwhelming to say the least but trifecta fixed that! The truck runs like you would expect from a supercharged engine now, transmission shift points and throttle response is a night and day difference. My speedometer is now calibrated for larger tires also. I highly recommend trifecta tuning for stock or highly modified vehicles. Definitely worth the money!

  19. 09/29/2020 03:06 AM | Mike G
    Wow!! I was having the same problems everyone else was having with the weird down shifting and thought I would give trifecta a try. What a difference. Let me start by saying I first purchased a big name competitor's tuner because I read where it would fix the problem and it didn't. I read about trifecta on a Colorado forum and was skeptical but I returned the tuner that I had purchased and ordered the trifecta tune. I'm speechless, now my truck is fun to drive and as a bonus it now has more power and response plus I gained 3 mpg ( economy mode). This tune is worth every penny and more. The only problem I have with the trifecta tune is now in sport mode it is way too much fun to drive!! 

  20. 09/21/2020 04:41 AM | MELOMAN
    AMAZING! I OWN A 2010 CTS 3.6 AND AFTER THE TRIFECTA TUNING IT FEELS LIKE A NEW CAR! I DID A LOT OF RESEARCH, AND I WAS A BIT HESITANT.  I DECIDED TO JUMP THE GUN, AND PURCHASE A TUNE FOR MY CTS. ITS THE BEST INVESTMENT I'VE DONE YET BESIDES THE OVER HAUL WITH NEW PART I IDID TOO MY 3.6 ENGINE. I HAVED RECOMMENDED TO A FEW OF MY FRIENDS, AND ONE  HAS TAKEN MY ADVICE . I CAN TELL YOU HE'S AS PLEASED AS I AM. I HAVE'NT PAID ATTENTION TOO THE MPG DIFFERENCE BECAUSE IT'S JUST AMAZING HOW MY CTS MOVES NOW! MPG DIFFERENCE DOES'NT MATTER TO ME, IM JUST THRILLED ON HOW I CAN JUST STEP ON THE PEDAL AND GOOOOO! IF YOUR READING THIS REVIEW, I ADVICE YOU TOO MAKE THAT MOVE AND GET TUNED!! JOIN THE TRIFECTA TUNED FAMILY, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!  THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AMAZINGLY PATIENT, AND VERY EDUCATIONAL.

√ó
√ó
  • Create New...