Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 04/03/2020 03:14 AM | TurboNox
    Purchased for my '20 2.0T Equinox. Great product and great communication! Definitely noticable power gains and customer service is top notch! 

  2. 04/01/2020 07:30 PM | Jeff Ellis
    I installed the SW about 3 weeks ago, and WOW. When I bought this car, I came from a 3.2L V6 gas VW Passat.  That thing moved, untuned. I just needed something bigger to tote my daughter around, and I like being a little higher up.  I couldn't afford the car I really wanted (Audi Q5 3.0), so this sufficed.  Well, I was missing the power I had in the VW.  A 4 cyl 2.4 on a heavier car was extremely sluggish with 0 throttle response.  I felt like it was truly a grocery getter.  Then I bought your tune and that all went away.  It fixed everything I hated about the Terrain (besides all the ugly chrome that I had to delete).  Areas of improvement: Throttle response, shift patterns, acceleration, HP, torque, and must surprisingly, a noticeable gain in MPG (seriously significant gains over even the stock ECO mode, I am seeing a 3+ mpg gain on a 50 mile average in DEAD Boston traffic).  What a great product Trifecta makes, and not only does my car look mean, it drives mean.  I am not looking to race a Terrain, but I wanted a pair underneath the hood and Trifecta satisfied that and then some.

  3. 03/21/2020 01:30 PM | Aaron Abdullah
    Looked at and researched this product way too many times before purchasing.  Should have done this years ago.  2015 Impala LT w/ over 111K miles on it.  Gave me a new appreciation for my vehicle, like the other reviews: increased responsiveness, smoother acceleration, higher shift points, etc. Car should have came like this from the factory.  Extremely happy with the performance!  Keep doing what you do Trifecta!

  4. 03/20/2020 07:58 AM | 2020 Midnight Nox
    Wow is all i can say about this tune on my car it has completely transformed my car into what it should be . I was a little hesitant at first but after talking to the guys at trifecta i felt very safe buying from them and boy did they deliver . i has a small problem in the beginning getting my car connected and they were there right away to help and once they figured it out for me had it fixed and my tune ready remarkably fast . Great purchase and well worth it 

  5. 03/19/2020 08:48 PM | Danielle Sloan
    I bought the tune about 2 years ago and just kept putting off installing the tune.WHAT A MISTAKE! I just installed it last night and got to drive it around today and it is amazing the difference it made. First gear used to be slow to take off and laggy. Now, when you hit the gas your ripping.....this is how it should come from the factory. Absolutely worth every penny!!!

  6. 03/19/2020 04:46 PM | Peteysmoak
    Let me start by saying Michael in Performance Support was very helpful, detailed and patient in helping me with the right product for my needs! I ordered just what I needed, an Advantage tune. I'm a former Mustang owner who gave it up for a pickup. I've missed the joy of driving a performance vehicle on occasion. Now I have the joy of driving a performance vehicle everyday!!! Before I installed the tune, I did a drag run using an app on my phone. My GMC Canyon did zero to 60 in 7.6 seconds. Not bad for a 4400 lb, 6cylinder truck. Within two minutes of completing the install, I did the same run at 7.4 seconds...on 87 octane.  10 days and two tank fulls of 93 octane later, I did zero to 60 in 6.4 seconds!!! Only 1 second off of my Mustangs pace. Needless to say I'm a happy camper. But it doesn't stop there. With the shift points changed and the tranny holding (now more responsive) lower gears longer, the truck's passing and overall acceleration at highway speed is incredible!!!. The tune has maximized the benefits of my previously installed mods too (Flowmaster, K&N cold air system, throttle body spacer). While I used to 'cruise' at 75 to 80, I find myself u susdpectinlgy cruising at 90. Oh and one other thing - when you lock in Cruise Control, it switches to Eco mode. Last week, at 70 mph, I got 24.4 MPG for a 17 mile stretch.  This is the best money I've ever spent on any performance upgrade!!! Kudos to Trifecta!!!

  7. 03/13/2020 07:00 PM | Benm
    For sure 👍 a great tune!!!! Chirps the tires with the traction control on and turned off it's a monster. 

  8. 03/13/2020 11:44 AM | Logansteno
    The one thing I didn't like about my '17 Cruze was that is just didn't have the get up and go of the '12 GTI it replaced, which I was willing to live with for a much more reliable car. Then I bought my Trifecta Advantage tune and the performance gap between the two closed much more than I expected. I didn't think a little 1.4T could have this much punch, especially with the long economy gears in the 6-speed manual. Even better, the Advantage tune has the ability to work with more mods than I expected it to. When I bought my upgraded recirculation valve I was certain I was going to have to upgrade to Elite tuning. Not only did I not, but Trifecta got back to me incredibly quick when I asked if an upgrade was needed. The customer service is incredible.  I'm definitely recommending anyone on the fence about buying this tune do it immediately. Not only for the surprising amount of extra power, but for the excellent customer service that comes with it. 

  9. 03/05/2020 04:15 PM | Lucas
    This is probably the best 500$ I’ve spent on my Camaro, the tune almost makes the car feel like a different vehicle after installing it. The ghost cam sounds amazing with my flow master exhausts. I highly recommend purchasing this!

  10. 03/05/2020 02:39 AM | Arnie Gonzalez
    Recently modified my 2018 Silverado LT 4x4 with a 6in BDS Coilover Lift,  35" Toyo Open Country R/T, Gibson Sport performance Exhaust, and Yukon 4.56 Gears.  Was looking for a solution to recalibrate speedometer and this took care of that plus more.  It brought the life back into the truck.  Sport mode is fun but obviously sacrifices fuel economy.  Eco mode is very smooth but still has great acceleration.  Definitely worth the money.  

  11. 02/22/2020 09:13 PM | Justin Spear
    This tune makes the Sonic feel like it should have been from the factory. Does it make you the racing god of Mount Akina? No. Because it's still a Sonic. However there is no single greatest performance gain that I know of that you can get for such a small price. The car is way more responsive, very noticeably more powerful, and obviously way more fun to drive. My automatic is way happier to downshift now, and sometimes catches me off guard. That took some getting used to but I wouldn't call it a problem. All I can say is this tune is never coming off the car as long as I own it, and if you're reading this wondering if you should order one, the answer is 100% YES from me.

  12. 02/18/2020 06:28 PM | Summit_Cruze
    My 2016 cruze feels like a whole different car. I dont even know how I could drive the car before. It was like a slug taking forever to start moving and not having any power behind it. But now with the tune its responsive, sharp and has nice torque down low. With the automatic you step on it it’ll downshift and go all the way to redline very firm and sometimes hard shifts which I love. Gas mileage is about the same, most of the time I’m having too much fun but have been getting 22mpg with heavy city driving which is really good in my area. With traction fully off and a hard launch its all wheel spin and that’s on 225 all season tires. Don’t expect to beat any crazy cars but you will surprise some and keep up with others. With the push of a button (if equipped) I can go back to a stock-ish state and its a regular car again with auto start/stop and cruise control working perfectly. Really hard to find any negatives here for the price this tune paired with a K&N intake is amazing with way louder intake and turbo sounds. Install couldn’t be easier it requires a windows laptop but if you have a newer MacBook it is possible to run windows on it just look up a YouTube video worked flawlessly for me. If this hasn’t convinced you just buy it and you’ll thank me later amazing work by the Trifecta team

  13. 02/16/2020 07:37 PM | Mled92
    Bought the trifecta tune for my 16 regal a few months ago. Didn’t actually plug it in until last night! The difference is like night and day. Product is worth buying.

  14. 02/10/2020 12:31 PM | Kingdangalang
    I have had the trifecta tune for about two weeks now and I enjoy it. It definitely effected how the transmission shifts. In my opinion it makes acceleration smooth when not giving it the beans. When giving said beans, the truck is more inclined to stay in a lower gear to give you more of the 200 ponies you got. I would happily recommend it if you aren’t happy with the truck’s normal transmission logic. It does not “feel” like it has given the truck extra power and does not remove the speed limiter (93) so if you are looking to race a 2.5l i4 Colorado buy a turbo or a different vehicle

  15. 02/05/2020 02:04 AM | spuds2018v6maro
    This tune really woke my v6 up after all the mods I installed and not having a tune I could tell the difference immediately the WOT response is soooo good for the 3.6L LGX V6 Camaro after this tune he car actually moves when you press on the throttle but it is not jerky like the stock tune due to the AFM turning the v6 into a v4 this tune completely gets rid of that (in sport mode only) no more transmission shuttering either these guys really know what they are doing. My downshifts feel so good and they sound even better now! I cant express how truly greatful I am for trifecta and their team I hope they continue to give young car enthusiast like me more to look forward too, Once Again Thank You TRIFECTA PERFORMANCE For The Awesome Job And Customer Support.

  16. 02/04/2020 12:41 AM | Brendon Kearney
    The trifecta tunes are simple to use and their support is very good.

  17. 02/03/2020 04:03 PM | Eric H
    I spent much time debating which tune to go with for my 2013 Impala 3.6, and decided on trifecta. I have to say the car is a lot more enjoyable now, the shifts are much quicker and throttle response is almost instant now. The car definitely drives like a 300hp car now. I like the fact that you can turn the tune off with the cruise control button. When you switch between the two, you can really feel the difference that the tune makes. I have nothing bad to say about this tune! I was looking to have the car drive more aggressively, and that’s what I received once I installed the tune. Install was very simple following the steps and only took about 15 minutes to download to the vehicle. Thanks Trifecta! 

  18. 02/02/2020 01:42 PM | Dalaw1960
    I have a 2016 Impala Limited LTZ.  Prior to purchasing this tune I had a Af Dynamic cold air intake, throttle body spacer and complete Magnaflow cat-back exhaust.  This is definitely the best upgrade so far.  I had a lot of questions prior to the purchase and the support team was very responsive.  Many of my questions sent through e-mail were answered within an hour or two.  This level of service was definitely one of the big reasons I went with Trifecta. After the purchase I received the communication cable, a license plate holder, numerous stickers and several business cards in a 2-day flat rate package.  It took another day or two for the Company to upload the files to my account.  After reviewing the instructions and downloading the installer and files to my Windows Tablet the install to the car was straightforward and took about 25 minutes.  A couple of other items here that really sold me was the ability to switch between Sport mode and Economy mode using the cruise control power on/off button and also the fact that you can go back to stock at any time using the files on your laptop/tablet. As for performance there is a big difference, mainly in two areas.  I always felt the car redlined too quick at about 6500 because it really felt like it was still pulling hard before the factory settings forced it to upshift.  Now, the redline is right about 7000 and that seems perfect.  Second, the throttle response was always sluggish.  Merging onto a highway, for instance, you really had to push the pedal down quite a bit to get a response.  In Sport mode the throttle is now extremely responsive.  Actually, a bit too much to my liking but I am getting used to it.  To be clear, the car definitely feels faster.  I do not have any dyno runs or 1/4 mile slips to back that up.  It also seems to make a big difference depending on the fuel you choose to run.  Running Regular 87 octane in Sport mode is noticeably different (not as peppy) as running E85 or 93 octane plus fuel.  In addition, after a fuel switch it seems to take a day or two for the system to acclimate to the either higher or lower octane.  In Economy mode the car seems to operate pretty much the way it did prior to the tune.  I have noticed no difference in MPG running in Economy as opposed to stock, but that's not why I made this upgrade. Conclusion, the folks at Trifecta are great to work with and this is a great upgrade. 

  19. 01/31/2020 08:42 PM | madmax.11
    Everything with Trifecta has been great - from chatting with the guys to the functionality and install of the tune itself. It is awesome that you don't have to pull and send away both your ecm / tcm to get programmed or have it stuck at a shop for a day or more. Another huge selling feature was the fact that they are able to remedy the notorious issues of the 8 speed transmissions (mine fortunately only had a few minor hiccups pre-tune). I love the selectable modes with the Elite + and am glad I went with the top tier tune. I am averaging about 10L/100km (23.5mpg) with a full 2" levelling kit on heavy 285/50-22 Nitto TerraGrappler tires. I gained back about 3L/100km that I lost when up-sizing my tires from stock. So now I am thinking about returning the truck to stock height or slightly lower and going back to a lighter street tire. I want to get the mileage into single digit territory as this truck is part daily driver and mostly summer road trip unit. 😁 Will keep you all posted! 🤘 Thanks again! *picture of the truck is before the larger tires*

  20. 01/31/2020 07:55 PM | Bart A Donzella
    Extremely satisfied with this tuner installed in my 2019 GMC Canyon All Terrain . It made the world of difference in performance ! I had installed larger tires and now the speedometer is now calibrated back to normal . The shift points are spot on when in ECO mode and in performance mode .This tuner really woke up this engine as it should have been right from the dealership . I also use the tow mode which made a world of difference also , Don't even feel the boat ! So glad I made the decision to purchase this . You will not be disappointed with their support team ether . Very knowledgeable ,supportive services ! I highly recommend this program and look forward to driving my truck every day ! Thanks again Trifecta !! 2019 GMC Canyon All Terrain, Eibach Pro Kit springs and shocks ( Front only) , 1.5 Bora spacers , 265/70 R17 Goodyear Duratracs , ARE Cap, Yakima Roof Racks , AVS In-Channel Vent Visors

×
×
  • Create New...