Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 08/05/2022 12:20 AM |
    Wow!!!!     Well worth the money.    My  V6, 2017 Canyon, thanks to this performance upgrade has been unleashed.     The speed has increased a lot.     Transmission shifting is very smooth.    Climbing the mountain roads in now a pleasure.  It no longer struggles and it's a pleasure to drive.      Passing other vehicles when needed is a piece of cake.     Thanks Trifecta performance.

  2. 08/02/2022 07:42 PM |
    Overall good tune to purchase for 10th Gen Impala 3.6. I have spent some time on a 1/4 mile strip and for the altitude the car reponds very well. The on/off tune with the cruise control is a bonus feature that Trifecta does. I have had excellent customer service with Michael and the support staff. I recommend Trifecta not just for a good product it's the customer service after the sale that goes a long way. thanks MSmith 2019 Impala.

  3. 07/28/2022 12:29 AM |
    I had heard about Trifecta from a co-worker. I wasn't looking for any performance tuning but rather disabling of the start/stop feature specifically. Well, I took plunge to the Advantage package and all I can say is wow! The car drives more responsively, the transmission is not laggy and undecided when shifting anymore. For the little extra money the jump from just the basic start/stop disable to this was well worth it! Thank you Michael & Steven for the awesome backend support too.

  4. 07/26/2022 02:40 AM |
    Definitely the best BANG for your buck, i felt backed into a corner knowing that aftermarket supplies little support for such a beautiful and fast car but this tune makes me feel like i dont need much more. i'm adding lighter wheels and swapping coilovers and saving weight all the way around to make it an even better enjoyable car as the XTS is already known for its rough ride and shocks going bad so two birds with one stone, but with that little alone i will feel massive gains and less disappointment in the aftermarket.

  5. 07/25/2022 11:14 PM |
    I have put off writing this review for over a year because longevity, at least for me, is most important. So I wanted to leave the kind of review that a gear-head like me would want to read for a basic, daily driver mod. First off, I bought this to get rid of the auto stop AND the transmission recalibrations. The extra power was more of a bonus/extra. It was money well spent and I was not disappointed. You get everything it promises. Power, a better shifting automatic transmission, auto-stop delete and the ability to toggle it on and off with the cruise button. The download process is simple. 1.25+ years and over 40k miles later, I have not had one single issue whatsoever. The only negative is your fuel mileage will decrease by a couple miles per gallon. I don't beat on the car in an ignorant manner, but I drive it aggressively when I need or want to. With that being said, I take very good care of my vehicles and do my own maintenance and repairs. The car, as long as I've owned it (20k miles pre tune and 40k+ post tune), always gets 91 octane as well. It currently has over 83k and runs, cools and drives perfect. I would have no problem recommending this tune to anybody looking to improve the drivability of their Cruze. 

  6. 07/25/2022 05:03 PM |
    I have a 2014 Chevy Cruze 1.8l LS Automatic and have been the sole owner and I've kept it stock until I upgraded the tune through Trifecta. I have no other mods on the car, and with the tune alone I feel the difference in acceleration and the shifting is much better. Off the line there is more response in the throttle, shifts seem quicker, and the lag when downshifting to pass has all but disappeared. I did have a small issue with updating the firmware on the interface cable, but with a little communication with Support it was fixed without any additional issues. 10/10 would recommend for any level of car enthusiast. 

  7. 07/22/2022 12:15 AM |
    Hey everyone at Trifecta. I would just like to say one thing; OMG. My 2018 CTS VSport TT Luxury responded to the tune above and beyond my expectations. Simply put, the the car woke up! I would always run the in the stock performance mode just to feal the car perform. I flashed the firmware, took it for a early morning grocery run, and was blown away. Now, I can run in Performance mode and seriously surprise BMW's, Mercs, and other 4-door performance sedans. The launch and 2-3rd gear 0-60 defiantly was seriously improved by at lease .5-.7 seconds pushing the car 0-60 in to the high 3's. Now its all about a drivers capabilities. I feel this was the best investment $ to horse power and torque money can buy when you are building a performance car. Next year I am doing the turbo upgrades and wounder if can I reflash with the turbo mods? Thank guys! You rock!   K   

  8. 07/18/2022 04:44 PM |
    Had a couple of glitches flashing the cal -- all due to misunderstandings on my part -- but Trifecta tech assistance got me through them quickly, and the cal was flashed easily.  Our Solstice GXP  runs GREAT!  My wife and I just took a few days to tour around the perimeter of lower Michigan (one lap of the mitten, if you will), and I was truly impressed.  Just as civilized and refined at low speeds / low loads as ever, but open 'er up and she just pulls hard to the redline.  No sags, hickups, lights or codes.  Passing a slower vehicle on a 2-lane, you downshift to fourth gear, nose into the left lane, push the pedal down and POW, you quickly blast past with no drama.   Fat torque and boost from low in the rev range all the way to redline now.  No more falling off a cliff just above 5000 RPM.  I'd say the car was quick before, but now I'd call it fast.  Not crazy wicked FAST, but at least lower case fast.  All for four bills - not bad.

  9. 07/15/2022 02:47 AM |
    Really fixed the dead spot in my car. The automatic downshifts sound great too!

  10. 07/12/2022 10:47 PM |
    Great support for mods. Trifecta is pretty quick to update the tune files for new mods (Sorry for all the changes guys). This tune really perked my car up. It's a lot faster, drivability is better and mileage was relatively unaffected (outside of needing super unleaded). Had an issue with pinging in the summer months, but ran a 41-103 plug which got rid of the issue. 41-108 seems to work fine in the fall-spring. I live in Phoenix, so summer is a special heat......

  11. 07/03/2022 10:47 PM |
    Once again Bravo!!! I have purchased several tunes and been pleased with all of them. Quick to respond and get me going. I will continue to recommend and promote these fine folks. Thanks again.!!!

  12. 06/30/2022 12:56 PM |
    Mind blown 🤯. Could not believe what a huge difference the stock tune made. It was like driving a totally different car. Awesome tune. Can't wait to see what a difference the turbo elite makes.

  13. 06/21/2022 11:44 AM |
    I just bought a 2021 GMC Canyon…. I also have a 2020 Ford Ranger that has a Ford Performance Power Pack tune on it… driving that Ranger then driving the GMC was so depressing… the GMC just plods along, so I immediately grabbed the Trifecta tune and applied it to the GMC… wow, now it drives like it was supposed to and rivals the boosted Ranger… best $$ I ever spent…

  14. 06/17/2022 12:33 PM |
    Very happy with the results. It's worth it for the throttle response and AFM delete alone. I'm DEFINITELY getting better gas mileage as well, especially in touring. Pictures are from my normal work commute. 

  15. 06/17/2022 01:48 AM |
    This is the second vehicle that I’ve used trifecta for and I’ve been tremendously happy with both so far, with the first vehicle holding strong 5 years later. The tune for the Buick makes an absolute world of difference. While I loved the car I was frustrated with auto shift points, manual shift reaction and throttle reaction. The tune completely turned the wagon into a peppy little rocket that responds immediately to everything I’ve asked of it. Although I have noticed an uptick in mpg’s, it was not a priority for me when originally purchasing. Extremely happy with the results, absolutely worth it. 

  16. 06/13/2022 08:01 PM |
    Rick Marr  I just finished downloading my performance up-grade. I am totally blown away!!! The power difference from the stock 270 hp to the now approximately 320 is immense. I did this mainly for the ability to tow my boat without struggling to get up some big very long hills. I can't imagine how well it will do now. Plus the advantage of increased fuel mileage. I'm running on 87 octane but t Chevy recommends high test 91 octane. At the cost of fuel now I'll stick to the regular... Thank you so very much Trifecta. I will proudly use the Trifecta decals and the license plate holder!!!

  17. 06/07/2022 02:47 PM |
    So, I know absolutely nothing about tuning, mapping, mods, etc. . And that is why I hope my review helps other's who are, like I was prior, feeling hesitant because of lack of knowledge. That said, here is my honest review. The customer service representative who helped me, Michael, was patient, efficient with responses to my inquiries, and explained things in the way I needed to understand. He gave me total confidence in the platform, the product, and was indicative of the very best representation of this company works. As for the tune, after installed , driving home I was almost underwhelmed. Got home, read an article on "contrasting adjustment periods" .( I had literally driven the car ten minutes after the tune and on streets that maintained a 45 mph speed zone. I got up, 2 a.m., and I filled up the tank and just hit the expressway for about an hour there, hour back. It wasn't an additional ten minutes from my second departure I realized I had made the exact right decision. The shifting on point, the power couldn't be denied, the overall drive was a 52 year old man feeling seventeen, more, feeling like I was the smartest guy on the planet. I know it sounds overstated, but here's the thing. In a time where standard business practices is no longer held to standards such as honor, integrity, pride, customer satisfaction, quality; to actually find a company, a product and service, a support team that exemplifies all the afore mentioned is something we the consumer should take note of, and remain loyal too. I'm actually upgrading my plan and I'm certain I've found the right company, with the right products, with the right " Mission statement" . So for those, who like me, are nervous, suspecting, or hesitating. I knew nothing, I was a nervous ball of doubt, I prepared for the worst. Luckily, I found the best. Oh, yeah, the car.. It's a machine. It's alive, and I'm still driving lol. Took a pit-stop to write this, and I'm dying to get back on the road, so in case you missed it, I love my decision, I love my car, thank you Michael, Trifecta, and thank this board for all the great info. 

  18. 06/05/2022 05:49 PM |
    If you have been rolling it around thinking about it. Wondering if it is worth it. It is definitely worth it. My 2019 2.5l 6spd 2wd Colorado wasn't bad by no means when I bought it. This tune brought my truck to life. The power. The shifting. The pedal. All of it is greatly enhanced. No doubt about it. I did a 2" leveling kit, 1 1/2" wheel spacers, front and rear hitches the same day so I can't say what economy is like. Anyways, it is not like the movies. It is not nitrous. Not like a turbo. Not like a blower. It is a factory tune. And it is above and beyond my expectations. Thank you 

  19. 06/03/2022 08:23 PM |
    Best decision and upgrade I've made on my Chevy Colorado!!! The added power is definitely noticable. It's not a throw you in your seat kind of upgrade, but the shifting points are much smoother, the added torque definitely helps in towing my cargo trailer, and I've already seen a +2mpg in fuel economy in the short time I've had the tune installed. This is how the truck should perform right from the factory no question. The whole process was streamline and uploading the tune to my truck was very quick and easy. Took 15min total once the tune was downloaded on my laptop and then hooked up to my truck. Absolutely recommend this upgrade on your vehicle! You won't be disappointed!! 

  20. 06/03/2022 02:57 PM |
    The tune was great!  It done everything I needed and when I had questions, support got back to me super fast!     I highly recommend and share trifecta! 

×
×
  • Create New...