Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 08/07/2019 01:02 AM | BlackOrchid
    Well I got me a 2014 Chevy Trax AWD 2LT and I have been thinking about the tune for a bit of time but Man I tell ya I did the tuna in less then 10 minutes and it make a FucXing difference when I pop it in to tune mode hell yeah I like it it just brings out the power in that little 1.4 turbo and plus I feed my little mexican Premium Juice 91 Octane so it feels the power and the engine is a lot quieter. So I am happuy 

  2. 08/02/2019 06:15 PM | armond.ohan
    I installed the tune this morning, left work and drove all over town. Here are my views on the Trifecta Chevrolet Colorado - 3.6L - Advantage+ for my 2019 ZR2. The setup was super easy, I got the tuner 4 days after ordering it. Next, I sent my ECM code that the tuner read. I got my tune in a matter of hours. I was ready to install it. Not knowing how long the flashing process was, I plugged in a trickle charger I had laying around my home to make sure I didn't experience any power outages. To be honest, it was overkill as the flash took 5 minutes tops. Install complete! I was so excited to turn the motor on and drive it. My first impression was the throttle is so much more responsive. Gone are the days, I would squish a sponge waiting for the engine to get the signal on a 56k dial-up modem saying go. The response and the additional powers are night and day difference to the point where you need to re-learn the pedal response as you look like a jack ass burning out trying to park lol. On the freeway the downshifts are quick and the torque is so readily available that your traction control kicks in and throttles you down when you mash the throttle. In a 0-60 situation, I feel the 41LB lb-ft torque on my butt dyno through the mid RPM band, and the 10whp up top. The engine sounds meaner and has enough power to get you going no matter the RPM and gear you are in. All this was done in the sport mode. In the economy mode, you feel the same thing, but it is tamed down, and your revs don't go up as high. But let us keep it real. I want to set the expectation clear. While everything above is correct. Don't set your expectations too high. This will not light up your tires in a cloud of smoke down the highway. Also, you may or may not feel the extra power. What you do experience is simply better drivability. The car comes alive and is more fun to drive, the throttle response is instant. I wouldn't even consider a pedal commander after this tune. The shifts are fast and smooth. It downshifts into the perfect gear and doesn't struggle to find the right gear. To put it simply, the cars not lazy anymore. As a gearhead, I have to give credit to Trifecta. I've owned and tuned multiple performance and daily drivers. From the new model, Mustang GT's to a BMW 550 V8 Biturbo. This is the first time I genuinely enjoy daily driving the car even more. I feel that not only did Trifecta tune this car for more power. But they completely redid the engine mapping to make this truck more fun to drive. I am thrilled with my purchase, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is considering one. -June 24, 2018

  3. 07/29/2019 08:41 PM | wsnyder
    My 2019 Colorado bone stock had plenty of go but it felt heavy in town and tight traffic. I figured I would give Trifecta a try. I have never tried a tune in any of my vehicles before. I ordered the AFM disabled in sport mode. After the I installed the tune I hooked up my 21ft. aluminum boat. I didn't notice much but then again it towed well with no problems stock. I then tried the standard setting and noticed the shift points were a bit more aggressive.  I then enabled the sport mode and OMG!!!!. I can not believe that 28 HP and 40 Ft LBS of torque can make that big of a difference. If your thinking about it do it.  

  4. 07/29/2019 05:07 PM | ralbright33
    Let me start off by saying prior to the Trifecta this car is a beast, after the Trifecta it's a beast on steroids.  The tune is easy to install, I've had it on my vehicle for a year know and I've had ZERO problems with the car.  The customer service is excellent hands down!!!  If you are looking to beef up your VSport Trifecta is the only option I would select.  

  5. 07/28/2019 04:02 AM | Dylan1303
    Was tuned by another major cruze company. Had constant overboost issues with other companys tune. Switched to trifecta and turns out my old tuner couldnt tune for the forge wga. My old tune put down 157hp and 191tq. My trifecta tune elite tune put down 171hp and 211tq. Would highly recommend to any cruze owner. Car is so Pleasant to drive now not having to worry about a bad tune. Tune feels so much refined from my old tune. Mods are ported intake, forge wga, catless 2.5 exhaust and trifecta tune. There no lift shift option is also fun for pulls. 5/5 stars. Any GM car i buy now will be trifecta tuned. 

  6. 07/28/2019 12:52 AM | dksdrum
    So far so good. I installed the tune and spoke to a few nice people who have helped through some issues. The forge wastegate we very simple to install also. The Trax launches hard. Can't wait until I get to install more parts on it! 

  7. 07/27/2019 10:16 PM | bluesguy
    I received and installed my Trifecta tune software a couple of weeks ago. What an awesome product! Installation was a breeze. Directions were easy to follow and software update was quickly installed. Performance is fantastic. I'm enjoying the power upgrade quite a bit! The only other upgrade on the car is a K&N air filter element. Nothing else is needed. Car has 18" wheels and P215/55R18 94H Continental ContiProContact tires. I'm very pleased with your product and service. First time I've ever added so much performance without even getting my hands dirty. Thanks for offering such a great product. I have and will continue to recommend your company to friends. Mike Marvin Northwoods, NJ

  8. 07/19/2019 01:05 PM | MikeWeso
    Tuned my 2018 Cruze Hatch, Auto Trans with the Turbo Advantage calibration. Car was kind of fun to drive before but was really lacking in throttle response and acceleration.  After flashing the tune it feels like a completely different car... Feels more comparable to GM's 2.0T, obviously not as much power but almost as fun to drive.  The torque doesn't feel like it dies off after 4000rpm like with the stock calibration and the transmission seems far less confused.  Now it's always in the right gear at the right time.  This tune on a car that weighs less than 3000lbs makes for a fun daily! Would recommend to anyone who is considering Trifecta.

  9. 07/16/2019 01:27 AM | Robert Bonzani
    I bought my father an Elite tune from Trifecta for his Colorado. I installed an intake, and catback and needed a good tune to finish it off. This thing is a beast now with some 93 octane in the tank. Even with just 87 octane, the difference is substantial. The transmission performs more predictably, and enjoyably now too. You don’t realize just how conservatively tuned these trucks are until Trifecta gets their hands on them. BUY THIS TUNE GUYS.

  10. 07/11/2019 09:21 PM | Scott Shaeffer
    I have two parts to my review. Customer Service: Ordered the base Advantage as I knew for a fact I would never be doing any lift, or tire size upgrade. EZ flash cable arrived quickly with the program a few days behind that. Having done a similar upgrade to my 2007 Nissan Frontier with a Bully Dog I was familier with the procedure and had my truck in center of garage to keep it (and laptop) out of the direct sun outside. Laptop hooked up to power, battery charger on  truck going through simple install procedure. Download got to 75% complete and then.....stopped. Tried to re start the download, no luck. Truck wouldn't start either. Naturally in a panic I put in a request for customer support and was lucky enough to work with Steven who promptly told me not to worry. Of course I did because we were going into the July 4th weekend. Thinking the EZ flash cable was the issue he overnighted another cable which didn't help. To make a long story short, the issue ended up being with my laptop. For some unknown reason it lost the connection and was unable to re connect not matter what. I then used my Surface 4 tablet after downloading a specific Windows program (as noted on Trifectas website with link) and download completed in just a couple of minutes and truck started just fine. Point of this specific customer service review was that Steven stuck with me the whole time, and I'm sure could tell I was frustrated more so than most customers that call for tech support. He was super quick to get back to me, and quick to send out additional download cable along with a follow up call.   Product review:  While my truck has less that 10,000 miles on it, it's like a whole new truck!  Now it's FUN to drive as well.  I ordered my truck and I ordered it with the factory performance package which includes the Cold Air Intake and exhaust. The Trifecta tune keeps the RPM's in a tighter power band it seems so the tone of the exhaust is much more noticeable in a pleasant way. I have more usable power on demand simply by the transmission making better use of itself in it's shifts without hunting around for gears all the time.   Easily one of the best things I could have bought for my truck.   Scott Shaeffer Omaha, NE

  11. 07/09/2019 10:39 PM | xsquid
    Only wish I installed it sooner. I have a 2014  Impala with the V6. I have a home made cold air intake installed after my factory air tube tore. It really didn't do to much except maybe wide open throttle . But it does sound nice. But after I installed the tune what a different car. It almost completely removed any throttle lag. The car just picks up and goes. I love it. The only problem . It's my wife's car so I very rarely drive it. But now I can't wait . Great product.   

  12. 07/09/2019 08:15 AM | Caveman
    This tune should be a mandatory upgrade for all 1.8L Chevy Cruze.  The throttle response compared to stock is incredible and the car pulls so much harder from about 2500 rpm and beyond. I am completely satisfied with trifecta and their services. Flashing the tune was easier then a hand held tuner. I wish they had a product for my other vehicles. 

  13. 07/08/2019 02:11 AM | Mike Mondello
    All I can say is WOW!! This was money well spent. While this tune is not meant to make the Cruze a race car, it certainly woke it up. The performance is a VERY noticeable improvement. This tune even resolved the majority of the (auto) transmission "chugging" and the shifts are precise. Under hard acceleration, the motor stays in the power curve and passing, even at highway speeds is effortless, as well as just merging into traffic. You don't need to second guess if you're going to make it or not (just use common sense). Overall, I'm super impressed, and the fuel mileage is still awesome. Stop reading all the reviews and JUST DO IT, you won't regret it. BTW, Installation is a snap too.

  14. 06/19/2019 08:11 PM | Flightkid
    Purchased the advantage tune in August of 2018 and purposely waited to write this review. This is some of the best money that I have spent for my 2013 GS. Since I installed the tune the car has had much better performance and I’ve also noticed much better fuel economy this tune is definitely worth the money. 

  15. 06/12/2019 08:13 PM | Fast_rs
    Great tune! Can definitely fell the difference when in sport mode vs tour. Even crackles more often now.  BB6F90BF-7B00-4F15-97DC-1E405440E9A9.MOV

  16. 06/06/2019 05:16 PM | NickW
    My experience has been nothing less than stellar. From customer support, to tech support, to the actual tuner itself, it has been great thus far. I drive a lifted colorado, which means that my fuel range, speedometer, and other internals were out of sync with what the vehicle was actually doing. While Trifecta states that their tuner is made for a stock truck, it has helped me significantly. My speedometer is accurate again, I gained approximately 100 miles to my fuel range, and I feel a lot less vibrations in the steering wheel! I recommend their product to everyone I know who drives a GM, it is truly worth the investment!

  17. 05/29/2019 02:03 AM | Twistedmess
    WOW! super nice just put the tune in my 2019 cruze and took it around the block! Good thing the cops where not around took my stock car with a AEM C/A intake to a hole new level. I put the tune in with the hopes of a small boost in hp and i was taken back by the large kick in the a$$! So i gess what i am saying after 10 mins of having the tune it was well worth the money and i took the leap rite off the bat and went elite package! Money well spent so if your looking to tune your car look no where else no need for a tune in a can from auto store lol  cant wait to see what all they can do once i upgrade the car more !

  18. 05/28/2019 07:49 PM | Tom Bejma
    I had some experience with Trifecta on my 2013 Cruze 2LT manual so I already knew about their great customer service and reliable tune! When I got my 2018 Colorado ZR2 back in February 2019, and coming from a 2017 Camaro SS,  I knew that a tune was going to be on my list for improved performance.  While definitely not quite there compared to the Camaro (lol!) it really woke up the Colorado!  I got the the AFM delete in Sport version and I was really surprised that my mileage still went up from stock.  You can imagine the improvements in Eco mode!  Wow - I'm well into the 20 mpg range now and when I can keep my foot out of Sport mode, I'm still at almost 20 mpg with a big grin on my face!  Forget Pedal Commanders, this tune really makes the throttle response much better!  With my Flowmaster CAI and Catback exhaust, I now have a nice little growl and a truck that can get out of it's own way! Thanks Trifecta!

  19. 05/21/2019 01:13 PM | Terrell A Smith
    this company is amazing. responded and answered all my questions and the e85 tune on my 12 lacrosse is insane. the car is freakin fast I love it!!! thanks trifecta

  20. 04/24/2019 11:48 PM | Ethan Epp
    I bought this for my 2015 sonic turbo and went ahead and got the elite package. This is a great product and just the new tune from stock setting was a fairly big inprovement! The biggest thing that I have loved is that as im slowly building the car I can have it always up to date on its tunes. The elite package is definatly worth the money i would recomend it if you plan on doing any modifications to the motor or exhaust in the future.  I dont have a single complaint and trifecta has far exceeded my expectations!

×
×
  • Create New...