Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 11/15/2018 02:59 PM | Jason Lewis
    Best $300 ever spent!! 2015 Colorado Z71, was never happy with how the truck shifted, from the day I got it. Asked dealership, every time that I went in, if others were complaining about their trucks not shifting right. They said it was the way they were supposed to shift. I had gotten to the point that I was driving mine in the "manual" mode and just shifting it myself, but still it would chug and lurch, if I didn't get it shifted down in time. I kept waiting for there to be a recall or something - but, it never happened... Finally, I went to the Colorado complaint forum, and someone mentioned the Trifecta Tune. I was hesitant, but after reading the reviews I was eager to give it a try. Like countless others on here have said - I actually enjoy driving my truck, now. I drive 95% in the ECO mode, and the truck shifts like it should!! I cant believe I drove for 40,000 miles before finding out about this. Just makes no sense to me why Chevy didn't have this truck tuned like this from the factory. Anyway, if you are contemplating the tune - GET IT! you wont regret it.. One other comment - if you want true peace and joy - like this world can not give - give your heart to the Lord (Jesus Christ). It`s the greatest thing that ever happened in my life! Greatest thing that could ever happen in yours, too ! May the good Lord bless all who read this.... Jason

  2. 11/14/2018 07:11 PM | goliath414
    Exactly as advertised...  As so many others have stated, this makes the Cruze perform the way GM "should" have built it. This tune won't turn the car into a high performance machine, but it will put the fun back into driving it - putting a smile on your face. A must have - great work on Trifecta's part. (if only they could fix the horrible gear ratios in the manual trans - such tall gearing for fuel economy kills it - with this tune and the right gearing you could truly make a hot hatch out of this car).  Oh well - still fun to drive now.

  3. 11/13/2018 01:18 AM | gesmias
    The tune was the answer to several issues. I bought my 15 Canyon with 24k miles . I installed a fiber glass cap and a Bed slide and taller tires.(255/75/17) 2" taller with a lift an level kit 3 1/4". All of these added to the already adequate  power and poor shifting habits , and I towed a 2 axial trail couple time a week.   The trifecta tune has made the truck  pull the extra weight with no problem , turn the taller tires like stock size, and pull the trailer in tow mode with ease.   Then turn off the cruise control ,and sport mode will impress , hard to keep your foot out of it. Love driving this truck now. Just put it in sport mode to pass or jump off the line, then switch to the eco.mode after you blow them away.   Best of both worlds, better mpg. better performance and towing. Support is great and the install is simple. And removable if needed(but you'll never want to!)    Looking forward to trying my stock size tires to feel it performance then. I can change the speedo for tire size anytime I need ! With the advantage Plus+ YOU will NOT be Sorry!    Its not just a young mans thing I like it too!      

  4. 11/08/2018 08:13 PM | silverado10191980
    I've had my Trifecta Advantage tune in my 2012 Cruze since October of 2015 my car has 136,000 miles on it and over 70,000 has been with the Trifecta tune. I am impressed with the amount of power gain there has been with the tune. No more downshifting up hills , when you give it throttle to pass it gets up and goes. Transmission shifting is faster and at better shift points. If I was to buy another Cruze  this would be the very first thing I would do to it or any car Trifecta tunes. It really makes the car fun to drive you can really feel the power gains,  like when you push the throttle to the floor and run down an on ramp that little 1.4L just giving you all that power it should of from the factory all day long. I am very happy with my purchase and don't regret it one bit ! 

  5. 10/25/2018 06:24 PM | Marty Schnieders
    I bought the tune for my 2015 Colorado after hearing good things from others who purchased it.  It performs better than I expected.  The shift points are right where GM should have put them in the first place.  The truck now pulls hard after shifting into second gear.  It feels like it has a lot more power now.  I've loved this truck ever since I bought it, but the shifting was the weak point.  The Trifecta tune was a great improvement!  Don't be scared.  Installation is easy.  The staff at Trifecta is also very helpful. Marty Schnieders/ southern Indiana

  6. 10/24/2018 07:32 PM | HellcatHunter
    This is my second car that Trifecta performance has tuned, my ATS-V absolutely screams and is running the 1/4 in the 11s, this tune doesn't add the raw horsepower as their V tune does, but really improves the transmission shifting and responsiveness, as well as adds some horsepower. I will be trusting Trifecta performance for all my vehicles that they are actively tuning. Great work, can't say enough good things about the company!

  7. 10/23/2018 04:09 PM | Dylan1303
    Great tune. Its not night and day differance but you can tell its quicker. Had my wife drive it without telling her i tuned it. Asked her if she feels anything differant. She said i dont have to push the pedal as hard to go. What i noticed is more downshifts to stay in the powerband. Better fuel economy. We where getting 20 mpg now we get 24 mpg. It really wakes up past 4k rpm. You can actually pass someone now. Like i said not night and day but it does feel like 20hp. 

  8. 10/08/2018 09:44 PM | antman6868
    Trifecta, Your customer service is outstanding. Your product is the best I have every used. My 2014 Sonic gas mileage is up from 28 City to 33 City, and from 35 highway to 40 when I can keep my foot out of the accelerate. I have and will continue to recommend you product to all my friends. Antman6868

  9. 10/08/2018 08:05 PM | bigd7121
    If you're unsure about Trifecta...don't hesitate any longer!!   These guys are very knowledgeable and efficient. They were the ONLY company that was able to tune my 2017 Silverado (6.2, 8 speed transmission) without removing the TCM.  I drive 1,000 miles and their tuning has made my lifted truck drive better than when it was stock. My brother-in-law tuned is 2017 Cadillac ATS-V with Trifecta. WOW! His already quick car quickly turned into a monster with only a tune!   Thanks again to Trifecta!!!

  10. 10/06/2018 04:00 PM | SEPHIA
    Have logged 1800 miles on my 18 Z71 since flashing this tune. averaging 18.5-19MPG so far while in sport mode 90% of the time and a mix of city/hwy roughly 60/40. Only other mod is a K&N plenum tube and filter. The truck is a different vehicle in sport mode! Feels much quicker, hold gears longer at partial throttle, and feels like it has a good bit more power. Much more fun to drive.

  11. 09/27/2018 06:29 PM | HellcatHunter
    Trifecta performance sold me a tune for my ATS-V before they officially launched and I'm very glad they did. This tune completely changes the characteristics of the car and makes it drive like it should from the factory. I've been tuned with them for over 15k miles with no issues other than swapping to a set of colder spark plugs. My car has beat countless other cars and is still somewhat of a sleeper with the quiet exhaust of the stock ATS-V. My car has hit 0-60 (upgraded tires) in 3.3 seconds on the street and ran mid 11s in the 1/4 mile, it's an absolute monster. 500+whp from a reliable car that I daily drive is incredible! Additionally, Steven has been super responsive and a pleasure to talk with and work with, he's customized my tune and has added variable power by driving mode. My car is an 8 speed automatic so I do not have issues with varying power levels taking off from a standstill. As you progress through the driving modes, Tour > Sport > Track, the car changes how still the chassis is, how stiff the magnetic ride is, how tight the steering is etc. With it being a full racecar in track mode, so what we did is we adding power as I move up through the driving modes. My tour mode pushes 13-14 psi Sport mode pushes 16-18 psi Track mode pushes 18-20 psi It's really cool that they are able to alter the amount of power your car stiffens up! 10/10 would buy a tune again and look forward to having Trifecta Performance tuning all my vehicles!

  12. 09/20/2018 02:00 AM | idrive65
    I received the 2.0T Equinox tune today.  I had just finished installing it in my wife's car when she came into the garage.  I took her for a test drive.   OH MY WORD.  The tires (Front Wheel Drive) were chirping in 1st gear.   We both looked at each other in shock.  At the next stop sign, I punched it again and sure enough, the tires spun all of first gear.   Major difference.  I had driven the Equinox the other day, and it wasn't even close to chirping.   This is my 4th vehicle tuned by Trifecta.  All previous tunes have been stick.  This is my first automatic.   All thumb's up again.

  13. 09/18/2018 08:05 PM | Mgfranklin
    Outstanding tune and amazing customer service. I couldn't have asked for a better company to order this astonishing tune from. 

  14. 09/18/2018 06:06 AM | gxpdan
    Amazing difference after adding the budget tune to my 2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP 2.0 turbo, car is otherwise stock. I've been working on my Pontiac GTO for 45 years, so I'm used to spending weeks or months and lots of money to add comparatively small amounts of horsepower to the engine. Loading the Trifecta tune on my Solstice GXP was easy and took about 20 minutes. Bought the tune in March and have been enjoying the summer with it. The stock Solstice GXP is a lot of fun drive, but the Trifecta tune takes it to a whole new level! I have the tune associated with the cruise control switch, comes on and off at the touch of the button. No problems since I have installed it, except when I mash the pedal the car now is up to 80 mph before you know it. Great customer support from Trifecta and great programming in the tune itself. Would do it again, without hesitation. Fantastic value for the money. If only I could add this much horsepower to my GTO for $200!

  15. 09/15/2018 02:07 PM | GSofine
    I purchased the advantage tune for my Regal GS and the difference is  like everyone else says "night and day". The price is well justified for what you get. I look forward to future products with Trifecta. Great work guys

  16. 09/13/2018 09:15 AM | Bperry80
    I'm gonna be very honest here with my review. If I see a tune that is too good to be true I normally dont buy it, but I had to try the Trifecta tune. I can honestly say I'm very glad I did. The difference between stock and tuned is night and day. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't of tried it. I can say, I wont be returning back to stock anytime soon lol. I love this product and I'll let all of my friends know to get it asap. Thanks Trifecta for giving my Cruze RS some power!!

  17. 09/13/2018 05:34 AM | Rjones1214
    I have had more fun with my Cruze in the last couple of weeks since switching to Trifecta than I have had in years. Even after being tuned before, this is above and beyond. The tune is great, runs perfect and pulls super hard. Their No Lift To Shift works perfectly and adds a unique feature you can't get with another tune.  The customer service is incredible, response times to any request is faster than I could ever ask for. The website and support section is easy to use and having all the downloads available through the website makes it easy to have access from anywhere. 

  18. 09/09/2018 04:39 PM | mzissman
    VERY happy with the product and timely customer service.  Put a 6" lift and 33's on my 2016 Colorado and this tune not only took care of my speedometer calibration, but the tune, itself, still gave me several more MPG's than I had before the modifications.  Even after the bigger tires and lift!  Highly recommend!  Thanks!

  19. 09/08/2018 03:18 PM | NCboy94
    Love the product car has so much more power and still keeps it mpg!!!

  20. 09/07/2018 07:50 PM | dleonard1
    The Advantage tune for my 2011 Buick Regal Turbo has been fantastic! The increased horsepower and the transmission shifting has been greatly improved. It makes the car so much more fun to drive, my commutes to and from work have never been more enjoyable. Thanks Trifecta!

×