Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 11/22/2021 05:27 PM | mavakian
    I bought my 2014 Buick GS new.  From the first day driving it hard, I found acceleration and speed just did not keep up with the handling.  It rode competently, but neither GS, Sport or Touring modes made any difference to the driving experience.  In November 2016, I installed the Trifecta tune at 10,000 miles.  It now has 45,000 miles as of November 2021.  From the first day, the difference was remarkable; the car accelerates quickly, is no longer a slow poke, and beats most traffic!  Especially in Sport Mode, the car keeps up, accelerates out of harms way, and is a joy to drive.  Even my wife experienced this.  Usually, I drive in Touring mode in commuting.  My overall gas mileage dropped about 1 mpg, but that is entirely worth it.  Servicing of the GS has always been at the dealer.  I received no comments about the Trifecta tune being installed.  Neither, have I had to ever adjust the tune.  In short, do not hesitate to install this tune as I did.  The tune transformed the car.  It probably put back the acceleration the detuners at GM decided we Americans deserved. 

  2. 11/22/2021 05:27 PM | mavakian
    I bought my 2014 Buick GS new.  From the first day driving it hard, I found acceleration and speed just did not keep up with the handling.  It rode competently, but neither GS, Sport or Touring modes made any difference to the driving experience.  In November 2016, I installed the Trifecta tune at 10,000 miles.  It now has 45,000 miles as of November 2021.  From the first day, the difference was remarkable; the car accelerates quickly, is no longer a slow poke, and beats most traffic!  Especially in Sport Mode, the car keeps up, accelerates out of harms way, and is a joy to drive.  Even my wife experienced this.  Usually, I drive in Touring mode in commuting.  My overall gas mileage dropped about 1 mpg, but that is entirely worth it.  Servicing of the GS has always been at the dealer.  I received no comments about the Trifecta tune being installed.  Neither, have I had to ever adjust the tune.  In short, do not hesitate to install this tune as I did.  The tune transformed the car.  It probably put back the acceleration the detuners at GM decided we Americans deserved. 

  3. 11/20/2021 02:52 AM | Tom Latimer
    I bought the tune for my wifes 2012 LaCrosse. Awesome car, but it suffered from the worst throttle lag I have seen. The whole process was pretty straight forward, and fairly easy.  On the initial test drive, I could notice the difference, especially the shift points under hard acceleration. I was happy, but the throttle lag was still there, though better somewhat. When asked to review by trifecta, I explained I was hoping for the throttle lag to be addressed more, but I should point out that I was never told, nor did they imply that the tunes focus was on that. Michael replied and explained the cars somewhat unique problem wasnt caused so much the drive by wire, but rather its peek HP and torque was so high, 5500 and 6500 rpm, combined with a 6 speed transmission, meaning it is almost always a long way from its powerband.  Thus the slower response when stomping it down. Now the impressive part. He tells me they have addressed my problem, and are sending me an updated tune that should put a smile on my face. And he was absolutely correct. Test drive, very impressive! So fun to drive now, responsive, and climbs thru its shifts so smooth, and not dropping way down for the next gear Shifts around 7000, drops to about 5500 on shift, and boom your at 7000 in a blink for next gear.   My wife never swears, but when got back from her test drive, she said that car is f-ing fast!  Smile ear to ear.  Now the only problem is I dont get to drive her car when we go out, and finding a seat cover that will deal with the wet spot after she drives it. I dont mind either of those issues though.  My hats off to Trifecta. Great product, and their commitment to customer satisfaction. Thank you guys!  

  4. 11/19/2021 11:45 PM | Canyon123
    This tune is worth it just for the transmission tuning. Shifting is greatly improved and the truck no longer holds lower gears while highway cruising. The higher low end torque makes city driving smoother, and highway on ramps are much more manageable. Buy this before any cold air intake or exhaust. You will see real results. (Please give us an opportunity to address any concerns which would merit any review less than 5 stars prior to leaving a review by contacting us.  Reviews less than 5 stars will be filtered, and our staff will contact you if there is something we can help with to improve your rating.)  

  5. 11/14/2021 04:59 PM | Freeze616
    2021 Chevy Colorado Z71. This needs to be the first mod you do to your stock truck before you bother with cold air intakes and exhaust systems. This is based on running regular gasoline. Eco mode is mostly stock but the throttle is noticeably more responsive. Had to relearn how to drive in slippery weather to keep the rear end from breaking loose. Fuel economy is slightly better according to the trip computer  but not by any significant amount. What you do get is a truck that drives better. This is the mode I drive in for daily commuting. Sport Mode is where you will really notice the change. The truck pulls harder and responds much quicker. It will stay in a lower gear longer when climbing hills. It's great for highway passing and just when you want to have a little fun. Have only towed my seadoo's so far and haven't had a chance to tow the boat since the tune so can't comment on any changes in this mode yet. Unless you want the added noise of an intake or exhaust system, save your money and get this first. I had tried both of those first and other than added noise, they made no changes to how the truck ran. They quickly came off as it was not what I was looking for. For a real performance change in your truck, this is the mod you want.

  6. 11/12/2021 02:18 AM | gwh11hwg
    I got the tune, installed it, it only took about 20 minutes, then the fun started, best bang for the buck, I've had in a long time !

  7. 11/10/2021 09:24 PM | Johncr
    From start to finish the entire process was remarkably simple.  The results are amazing.  The car is bone stock with exception of Firestone Indy 500 tires and the tune and I could not be happier with my purchase and experience with Trifecta.  The acceleration, sound of the engine and rapid shifts has impressed my car buddies, a few of whom own far more expensive sports cars.  Best money I have ever spent on a car.  Many thanks to the Trifecta team!

  8. 11/04/2021 12:49 PM | GearHeadPeter
    I've had a Trifecta Tune previously on my 2011 Camaro so I know they are very good.  When I bought my 2018 Impala Premier I knew I had to have another tune, and I turned to the group that I trust, Trifecta.  Ordering was very easy, and the support people were excellent to deal with. Installation was easy enough.  I did make sure that my laptop was plugged in to AC just to make sure there were no issues. Before the tune the 6 speed was sedate, but afterward it was wicked.  I purchased this tune in late July of 2021, and I'm reviewing it now after driving with it for a few months.  It is awesome to have on.  Around town is where it really shines with its faster shifting.  The gas pedal is very responsive when need be, so being able to have greater throttle control is great when zipping around slow moving cars.  It is amazing how responsive my car now feels with the tune installed.  As others have said turning on the Cruise Control will put the tune in "Normal" mode, but it will still shift better than stock. When in reverse the gas pedal feels normal so you don't have to worry about going too fast. I highly recommend this tune if you want to wake up your Impala to what it should have been able to do from the factory.

  9. 11/03/2021 12:44 AM | Arnaldo Irizarry
    What a difference in horse power! Wholly Cow!! I can't believe the response Mr. Trax (nickname for my 2018 Chevy Trax) has since the tune upgrade. The download was flawless, no issues at all! Th team at Trifecta Performance is outstanding. Thanks Michael for every question answered. I am so pumped with the quality of the tune, I have done a tune upgrade on my 5-speed 2012 Chevy Sonic (Little White Tick) too!

  10. 10/28/2021 08:59 PM | Wesley Mustard
    The recalibration was money well spend, I noticed a explosive launch right away and the fuel economy is better when if its already a diesel.   

  11. 10/24/2021 03:01 PM | tonyinindy
    I was considering upgrading to a newer V, but value wise the current market just doesn't make it a reasonable choice.  I decided to just freshen up the current V-sport and enjoy it a little longer.  My OEM exhaust had a bad rattle, so I had a local shop replace it with some Flowmaster 4x9 ovals.  The next step was loading this tune.  But-dyno is now a "Whoa Nellie" event.  The extra turbo boost creates a no joke experience.  I just crossed 50k miles, so I should have scratched the itch enough to last at least until 80k.  Highway passing speed is now a broad-grin event.

  12. 10/20/2021 03:49 AM | Marcos Andres
    Best company I've ever dealt with hands down. The tune is amazing such a difference in so many ways, these guys are geniuses they have solved every flaw that I felt from the factory tune and it feels like I am driving a completely different car! For a stock tune I don't think it can get better than this and it feels safe and smooth. Delivery of product was very quick and their support team is amazing and respond in a timely manner. I highly recommend Trifecta you won't be disappointed!

  13. 10/18/2021 10:38 PM |
    Very happy with what I purchased cost effective for what you get very better throttle response better shifting just very very pleased no check engine light totally woke the car up 

  14. 10/18/2021 04:01 PM | Seth Powell
    Just recently tuned my 2021 Chevy Colorado 2.5L with the Advantage+ in which Trifecta offers. Immediately after the installation, which only took 10 minutes tops, I started the vehicle and immediately backed up. The power added by this tuned is unmatched. You can feel the horsepower increase at the wheel, the throttle sensitivity is ideal, and the shift point lead for the best acceleration in my opinion. This specific truck went from sluggish on steep inclines, to rolling uphill without a problem. Gas mileage stayed around the same, so it was good to see all of the benefits of this tune without compromising fuel economy. I strongly recommend this tune as well as Trifecta Performance.

  15. 10/14/2021 11:45 PM | Rick Staino
    There are so many combinations for this tune: premium gas, regular gas, sport mode, eco-mode, towing, etc.I have been logging in data since my purchase in July and here is what I came up with. I am just going to give you a couple of scenarios. The main reason I purchased this tune was for the towing aspect  I tow 6000 pounds with a 7000 pound rating v6 Colorado. All the data logged is with brand new tires, 37 pounds of air in the tires, the speed limit and cruise control when not towing   When towing, I got about two more miles per gallon with both premium and regular gas.The difference is that with the premium gas, the truck doesn’t downshift as much as I have a lot of hills where I live. That equates to lower transmission temperatures which was really important to me,  and of course better gas mileage   With the more expensive premium gas, the better gas mileage does not offset the cost of the gas, however it’s much less strain on the transmission.  I just came off a non towing 256 mile trip to and from Gatlinburg Tennessee. 37 pounds of air in the tires, doing the speed limit, cruise control, combination of mostly highway, but some rural roads and some work traffic involved  I got 31.4 MPG! That’s right, with my six cylinder Colorado.  I also drove 70 strictly flat highway miles with the cruise control.33.3 mpg!   I took screenshots of my dashboard to show all these figures because they are kind of hard to believe. So now, with three months of testing different variations, I decided that in the towing season (RV) I’m going to use premium gas in the sport mode. When I’m done towing I will be using regular gas in the eco-mode      

  16. 10/13/2021 04:04 AM | JDW
    I am very satisfied with the TRIFECTA Tuning for my 2017 GMC Sierra Denali 6.2L. The performance and responsiveness of the engine and transmission is so much better. Thank you TRIFECTA for the great customer service. 

  17. 10/12/2021 08:10 PM | Travis Thomas
    Hands down the best investment I have done to the car. Spanked a v6 charger today and I only have the advantage tune. The customer service that trifecta has is straight AMAZING, they are quick responsive and extremely helpful. You won’t be disappointed with your purchase, guaranteed!!

  18. 10/08/2021 04:28 PM | Thackersm
    I've always had full size half ton trucks with V8's. I love the power and the sound and for me, that's an important part of the driving experience. That said, I hated not being able to park in my garage and navigating urban streets and parking lots with a 20' long truck. I really wanted to like the mid-sized Colorado or Canyon or Tacoma but it just felt like such a drastic step down in power I couldn't get myself to make the switch. A few months ago I finally bit the bullet and bought a ZR2 Bison Colorado. It's a cool looking truck and I figured I'd just get used to the reduced power. While searching through the Colorado fan forums there seemed to be a lot of people very happy with the Trifecta tune so I had to try it and I sure am glad I did. I'm amazed at the difference this tune made to the throttle response, acceleration and shifting and I now feel like I have the best of both worlds, minus that V8 rumble  I would recommend the Trifecta tune to anyone with a 3.6L V6 Colorado/Canyon. If I had known about this sooner I would have bought one of these trucks 5 years ago! 

  19. 10/06/2021 12:20 AM | jwhanning
    OMG ! What a difference this tune has made. Let me tell you. Totally different animal. Shift points, throttle response, even the tap shift functions smoother and better. My XT5 will lay the rubber down and smoke them through second on dry pavement. Only had the tune programed in now a week or so, I'll update in about six months with more details on the daily drivability. Thank You Trifecta for a great product and A+ customer support so far. Looking forward to all you guys have to offer..... 

  20. 10/02/2021 01:30 PM | Charles Freeman
    The Trifecta tune gave my 2018 Tour X (Roadmaster Lite) a wake up call. Much better throttle responce, transmission reacts quicker and as a bonus it got rid of that damned ASS (auto stop start). I'm a repeat customer; first used Trifecta on my Chevy HHR SS 2.0 Turbo. (It gave that car a major kick in the butt). Just so you know I'm not some youngster playing with E-Bay crap I'm a 75 year old gearhead looking for better overall performance. These guys know their stuff!

×
×
  • Create New...