Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 04/11/2018 04:14 PM | A Moll
    I've had this vehicle for over 5 years and have put 97,000 miles on it. I can't believe I waited this long to do this tune. Holy crap what a improvement! Like one of the other reviewers said, don't expect to be burning the tires off, this is a heavy beast of a vehicle and not a sports car. That being said I couldn't be happier with the tune. I need probably less then half of the throttle as before to get up to speed. It responds great and shifts nice. Having the ability to turn off the tune using the cruise control button is a nice feature. If you want to remember the difference, just turn on the cruise and try pulling out in heavy traffic. This is my second tune with Trifecta and both have been amazing. Next up is my Buick Regal GS.

  2. 04/11/2018 12:27 AM | Tycop89
    5 our of 5!! I can’t get enough of this intake. It makes your equinox sound amazing and give you a ton of grunt all over the rev range

  3. 03/26/2018 04:28 PM | tweak78249
    This tune made my Colorado a totally different truck, it's completely transformed, no more lagging transmission, the engine now has power in the mid-range, and it's very quick considering it's a truck with a 4 cylinder. Great job Trifecta!

  4. 03/23/2018 01:08 AM | Gun3214
    Hi! I have a 2017 Chevy Cruze RS hatch manual transmission. Mods are K&N intake kit and GM performance cat-back exhaust. The Elite tune software provided by Trifecta is my very first tune on any car i own. So after I got the calibration tune from trifecta I immediately started the process of flashing my tune in my Cruze. And MAN...I was speechless! Let me tell you, after I started of my first gear on manual, just a small throttle on the gas pedal, I was pulled back into my seat. For weighing 220 lbs my 2003 toyota Camry v6 never gave me this type of reaction. The Cruze pulls very hard and speeds up drastically compared to factory specs. This tune should of been what the cruzes of gen 2 should of have out of the factory. With the mods I have now with tune is definitely faster than my 03 Toyota Camry v6. I am well satisfied and will continue to do more mods with the elite tune. Thanks Trifecta!

  5. 03/22/2018 09:20 PM | robster1225
    I received the calibration file after ~10 days from the initial purchase. Installing the tune was quick and easy, maybe like 15 minutes, and then started the car up. I didn't know if it was just me but I thought I could hear the difference right after turning the key, it was louder and seemed more to life. Of course then I took it for a joy spin and like the Trifecta guys said the power was a lot more linear than stock and you could tell right away. After it warmed up, I took it to a long straight away and floored it... was super stoked on how well the car accelerated from when it was stock, definitely put a big smile on my face. You can hear the turbo and the car sounds great, I would recommend this tune to anyone. For the noticeable additional power, it's well worth the money. Customer support was great also to talk with too. Thanks Trifecta!

  6. 03/20/2018 07:16 PM | way2deep
    When I tow my 17 foot travel trailer with my 2017 Colorado with a 2.5 liter and a 6 speed manual transmission it just needed a little more power to get up hills. I spent a lot of time trying to find a cheap and easy way of gaining that little bit more power. I all the forums that went to, they all talk about Trifecta performance and that's where I found my answer for more power at cheaper cost that I could afford. The first time I drove the truck blew me away, you feel the deference right away with the first shift. You can just feel the power difference between the stock tune and Advantage tune, it just wants to pull in every gear and now its more fun to drive. If you are looking for a tune that proven and works I recommend Trifecta performance and the Advantage tune.

  7. 03/19/2018 04:16 AM | Camaro81
    great tune noticed a big different in power after install

  8. 03/15/2018 03:05 PM | calebsnyder2012
    2017 Chevy Colorado, Z71, 3.6L V6. Purchased my Colorado new, in October of 2017. Added flowmaster exhaust, cold air intake, and a tonneau cover (Bakflip, highly recommend). My truck was still missing something. That's when I stumbled upon Tunes, and Trifecta is renowned for their tunes and the huge difference it can make for a stock vehicle. They're not wrong. Prior to flashing my ECM/TCM Colorado always seemed to not be able to reach its full potential. Something was holding it back. The 8 speed transmission was a great improvement over the 6 speed of yesteryear but its like the truck didn't really know how to use it. This tune fixed all of that. In ECO mode, you barely notice shifts. It's a silky smooth ride and I'm sure this will lead to better fuel economy, although I haven't had it installed long enough to gage. In sport mode though, WOW. The power is there. The tune really allowed my truck's 3.6L to open up and accelerate. It's fun every once in a while, but I mostly drive around in ECO mode and enjoy a smooth shifting, efficient truck. Best 300 dollars I've spent upgrading this truck. After the tune, you really feel like you're getting everything you can out of your truck.

  9. 03/11/2018 03:14 PM | ccarson05
    Had a ‘15 Cruze with Trifecta Mod, couldn’t live without it with that small motor. Went to a 2.0 Malibu and ran stock, the car was amazing. Traded it back to an ‘18 Cruze RS Redline and really missed the power of the 2.0. Compared to the first Cruze stock, the new LE2 motor performed better, but really not enough to make it enjoyable.   Purchased Trifecta Mod for the new ‘18 1.4t Cruze and — wow! Not the performance of the 2.0 Malibu, but definitely how this car should be from factory. Passing on 2 lane roads, not a problem. Highway/ On-ramp acceleration - not a problem. I still believe we can get more out of this motor with a stock setup, but I understand Trifecta peeps have their reasons for not maxing the boost out.   If you’re debating or looking into the benefits of this mod, stop. Buy it, you won’t regret it. Your Cruze will feel “confident” on the road.   Chris C. Cincinnati, OH

  10. 03/08/2018 11:38 PM | cgresham72
    Just reprogrammed my 2014 chevy cruze, and I have to say I'm impressed! This tune is great! Throttle response and power through the whole rpm range is amazing, as is the shifting of the auto trans. Car was fun to drive before, but now it is even better. Was so easy to install, and the results are way better than I expected. Thank you guys for a great tune!

  11. 03/08/2018 04:42 PM | master_1011
    Best purchase you can make for a Cruze, second only to gasoline.

  12. 03/08/2018 01:04 PM | leedesert
    I've had my Trifecta Tune now for a couple months and I have to say that this tune is probably one of the best developed tunes I've had in a car ever. I'm always skeptical about a remote flash tune but the development and testing that Trifecta has put into this tune resulted in a very precise tune that reacts with the car as if it was from the factory. I'm getting just under 500WHP and 502WTQ and it's very smooth and progressive. I know exactly how much throttle to give it to get the desired output. If I drive normal the car behaves and reacts like it would stock. Put it in touring mode and it drives like a luxury sedan. If that's not enough the tuning they've done for the transmission on the 8L90, the fuel rail management, and the full boost launch modes make this car a beast.   I hear many people talking down about canned tunes and then bragging how they got a custom tune with full exhaust and intake and are making maybe 50HP more than I am. Problem is they spent an extra $2k minimum for the extra parts and that doesn't include the cost of their tune and dyno pulls. In addition they just go a tune, no extra features like launch modes or transmission and fuel rail management, and transparency mode that doesn't increment the ECM write counter flash history.   I'm able to pull out my laptop and load the factory tune in about 10 minutes and then load the Trifecta Tune later with another 10 minutes. Trifecta has excellent customer support and has always responded quickly when I had questions. I'm very confident when I say I made a very wise choice trusting my cars brain to Trifecta. They have more experience tuning just this car then most tuners have in total.

  13. 02/27/2018 01:11 AM | TookenGS
    Trifecta performance has exceeded my expectations. From the customer service to the boost in performce to my Regal gs I’m beyond happy I went with this company. If you have doubts don’t worry!

  14. 02/25/2018 02:42 PM | TravisHoock
    Wow! I love this tune and it is most certainly the best money I have ever spent on this car. Shifts are lightning fast and with the touch of the cruise control arming switch you can easily and quickly switch between driving modes. You can feel a difference in the power, merging onto the highway is super easy with this tune. Low rpm torque is improved significantly and turbo lag is seriously reduced. The shifts are so smooth it is crazy unless I am watching the rpm change I will not notice when it shifts its so fast its unbelievable. As many others have said "the difference is night and day" and it is most certainly worth the money. I will never return to stock, buy this now and you will thank me later. I drive 25k+ miles every year and this tune has made me LOVE driving this car, its so much fun to drive. Thank you Trifecta!

  15. 02/15/2018 12:23 AM | tarheelcruze
    I was skeptical at first, but after installation and driving the car. Totally awesome! I would recommend Trifecta anytime..

  16. 02/05/2018 02:03 AM | douglaseb
    I written this review almost 3 years after Installing the tune from Trifecta. What a difference! This tune make this car a pleasure to drive. It drives like a V8.

  17. 01/26/2018 05:16 AM | ireadman
    I spent quite a few months researching tunes before deciding to try Trifecta's and being totally honest, I was sceptical about the available gains for the ATS-V. It was almost as if the price (quite a bit higher than some other options) was being justified by outlandish claims of increased HP.   But after a weeks worth of driving my V post tune, I have to say I couldn't be any happier. Actually, I'm ecstatic! The tune has totally changed the characteristics in Sport and Track modes, basically turning the car into a complete beast. Throttle response is massively improved, with almost instant response to increased power and turbo boost is consistently reaching unheard of rates of 20psi. Even with traction control on, I can accelerate with WOT at around 50mph and spin up the rear, which is sooo much fun!!!   Shift patterns are also greatly improved, with upshifts coming a little higher in the rev range and auto down shifting kicking in after less aggressive acceleration vs. stock. This all makes the car feel more aggressive, improves the average exhaust note and for me, makes the car far more fun to drive.   The guys at Trifecta have quite obviously invested a huge amount of time and research in creating a custom tune that is optimized for the ATS-V and deserve a HUGE pat on the back for the result. By comparison, you can spend 4 or 5 times the price of this tune on hardware mods and still not see the same benefits at the pedal. I highly recommend this tune as your first option for HP gains and improved drivability.   And if you want to calm things down and switch into Tour or Snow/Ice mode, stock settings are retained, so you can hand the car off to the wife and feel safe you are not handing over a missile (just kidding ladies!).   As far as the install goes, personally I found it a bit more challenging than I expected. Being a Mac user, I had to first install Parallels on my laptop (this enables you to run MicroSoft Windows 10 on your Mac. There is a free 30 day trial, so no cost to get the install done) and I think this is what slowed down the install time, which was well over an hour (It would have been good for Trifecta to have made it clear there is no Mac version at the point of purchase, but that's just a small gripe). The install also kept crashing when I had my laptop only on battery power and I had to plug it in to mains power for the USB port to have enough juice to power the cable for install.   And so to support...I have to say I was a little worried when the first install attempt failed at 5% and as a result my car was stuck in Park! Then when I realised there was no telephone support I was in a real panic. But major props to the Trifecta support team, as almost as soon as I hit "send" on my online support request, I received an informative, detailed diagnostic response. I spent the next hour going back and forwards with the support team until the install was completed and I even received a message before they left for the day making sure I was good to go.   In conclusion, I'm delighted with the tune, extremely impressed by Trifecta's support and can't wait for further development to include support for additional hardware mods to help increase the power and performance of my V even more. Hint, hint...50/50 or 100% vent to atmosphere BOV's, more air intake systems, etc.   Keep up the good work guys!

  18. 01/19/2018 03:40 AM | Navitimer
    As you will see, I have been blown away! I couldn’t be more pleased with the “bang for the buck” this upgrade provides for an ATS-V enthusiast. My ATS-V is a 2017 sedan, 6-speed manual transmission, with approximately 10,000 miles. Prior to adding the Trifecta tune, it was 100% stock.   First off, let’s start with an overview of what the calibration does. Trifecta’s website provides a very descriptive explanation of how the Trifecta tune brings the stock ATS-V’s 464hp up to the neighborhood of 600hp (around 500hp at the wheels). Although the LF4 is advertised to provide 18lbs/in2 of boost from the twin turbochargers, those that watch the digital boost gauge have likely asked the same question I did. “Am I really achieving 18psi of boost when the most I ever see on the boost gauge is 12psi?” And the answer is, “no,” and that’s because our LF4s software does not allow the boost to reach 18psi (at least mine doesn’t, as well as others I’ve talked with). The reasons for this, I do not know.   The Trifecta tune brings the maximum boost output up from 12psi to 18psi, and also provides what Trifecta describes as, “active rail pressure management, bi-directional enhanced knock control and zoning, enhanced engine and transmission response,” and various other features. Their website goes into detail for each of these features. The tune is also advertised as significantly enhancing the 8-speed auto transmission’s performance; although as noted I have the 6-speed manual.   Trifecta also provides what, to me, was a convincing argument as to choosing their tune over taking my car to a local dyno tuner, noting, “Why buy a tune from a dyno shop that might run your car on the rollers 10 times when you can buy from a company that's channeled over several hundred dyno pulls' worth of testing into their product? Rather than relying on a “dyno tuner” that may or may not have experience tuning the ATS-V (but almost certainly to their local area only), with TRIFECTA you can rest assured you're purchasing from the company that's been in the GM factory turbo vehicle tuning business longer than anybody else, in many cases pioneering the tuning aftermarket for these vehicles. The TRIFECTA ATS-V calibration has been subjected to over 300 chassis dyno pulls, on dynos across multiple continents, and tens of thousands of test miles have been accumulated in virtually every climate, elevation and season.” As I noted, this was a rather convincing selling point to me personally.   I would never describe the stock ATS-V as being under-powered. Those of us that have read and watched the multiple reviews by the various car magazines and auto journalists have seen the incredible stock performance displayed by the ATS-V, such as zero-to-60 in 3.8 seconds (MotorTrend actually achieved 3.7 seconds), while receiving near-unanimous praise for its incredible handling, steering feel, chassis stability, strong braking performance, and track stability and traction programming modes.   I have greatly enjoyed the ATS-V in its stock form, but soon decided I wanted to experiment with a little more performance. Given the inherent increased ability to tune cars with forced induction, I started by looking at performance upgrades via changes in calibration. After researching the options, the Trifecta tune appeared to be developed over considerable time with precision, by a company with a strong reputation and expertise in what they do. I asked multiple questions prior to buying, and the Trifecta team was very patient, professional and detailed in their responses (more on that in a moment).   Purchasing the tune from Trifecta provides the buyer with the tune itself and the cable that connects the user’s laptop (via USB port) to the ATS-V’s OBD-II port. Their website is well-developed and convenient to use as far as inquiries. Customers can ask questions via a personalized “forum” experience, with just the customer and Trifecta Q&A. I asked multiple questions prior to purchasing, and the team at Trifecta were consistently very quick to answer my questions thoroughly and in a professional, patient, and friendly manner. Once your calibration tune is ready, it is available for download in the customer’s forum. The customer also receives a detailed list of the types of additional modifications that are compatible with the Trifecta calibration. For example, one of my questions was whether the tune would need to be adjusted for a set of down-pipes and mid-pipes that I have on order from my friends at Weapon-X. I was pleased to see that the stock tune is 100% compatible with downpipes, with cats or cat-less.   Installation was conducted using Trifecta’s step-by-step installation guide, which also includes a video of the process. Installation was completed without a hitch, and took about 15 minutes from start to finish. Couldn’t be easier!   So, here are my summarized observations after driving for a week with the Trifecta tune:   - I’m very impressed with the increased power! This car is now incredibly fast; night and day versus stock! - The added power is quite linear throughout the powerband, meaning it’s not an on/off type of feel. The increased power is smooth in its delivery, feeling as if it were a stock LF4 but manufactured to produce significantly more power and torque. And speaking of torque, this motor is now very “torque-ee.” - Trifecta’s site has the dyno charts. The horsepower and torque provided by the Trifecta calibration are available early in the powerband…literally from about 1,500rpm all the way through to redline. - You never get the feeling that the new calibration is something that’s been added “on top” of what was already there. Rather, it’s more of “an overall integrated package” of performance (I hope that makes some sense!). - In its stock form, I could tell when the turbos had spooled and the boost came on deck (approximately 3,500rpm). The stock LF4 does have some level of turbo lag, albeit less pronounced than many other turbocharged cars. The Trifecta tune seems to even out the boost even further, to where turbo lag has been further minimized. - The added power is very usable, civilized and controllable assuming the user exercises reasonable judgment. Obviously with this much power, you can get yourself into trouble. Not unlike how one can get into trouble with a stock ATS-V, or any car in this league of performance. The Trifecta powered ATS-V, it’s easily managed based on how much gas you give it. Again, just use reasonable judgment. - The ATS-V’s chassis and suspension handles the increased power very well. I’m extremely impressed with this factor. At no times have I felt like the engine was out-performing the car’s ability to handle well. I view this as a testament to how nicely the ATS-V’s stock chassis and suspension have been designed by the team at GM. The integrated package, with massive power and precise, balanced handling, truly makes one think this is what the ATS-V was designed for. - All stock functionality continues to work perfectly. The Trifecta tune does not impact tour mode, but is present in sport and track settings. - I’ve attempted a few launch controlled starts, in both the track “1-wet” and “2-dry” settings, and one in full race mode just for grins. It’s been anywhere from 12 degrees to 25 degrees here over the past few days. My stock Pilot Super Sports stay very hard in this temperature and, needless to say, the pavement is extremely cold. Not surprisingly in these conditions, traction is a challenge. I was able to get some decent launches by modulating the throttle less than what I would in warmer, stickier conditions. I can’t wait till we get back to good weather when the Pilot Super Sports are sticky and the roads are hot. I imagine the traction challenges will be more manageable then.   Overall, I couldn’t be more pleased! Bang-for-the-buck, I’m convinced this is an awesome upgrade! As mentioned above, I have some down-pipes and mid-pipes ordered from Weapon-X, and can’t wait to see what this beast is like once I combine those with the Trifecta tune!   Thanks again to the team at Trifecta for a great product!

  19. 01/18/2018 01:39 PM | phil dorsett
    Looking Forward to this !!   phil d   Mukilteo wa

  20. 01/15/2018 04:41 PM | hazelmullins
    Although I was happy with the stock setup on my truck, I was looking for some performance gains and a little more aggressive downshifts when passing. After ordering the tune, I received the connector cable within 2 days. I sent back the requested info and the tune was available for me to download later that day. My first attempt at programming failed with an error code. I emailed the support team (who responded very quickly) and was told it was probably a corrupt download file and to try downloading it again. Sure enough, the second time worked perfectly and within 20 minutes my ECM was reprogrammed and ready to go. I really like the ability to change the mode from Eco to Sport. When sport mode is engaged, the difference is very apparent. Shifting is much more aggressive and you barely have to push down on the pedal for the truck to take off. it's like a beast has been awakened. I am really impressed with what they were able to do with this tune and would recommend it to anyone looking to give their truck that extra oomph.

×