Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 08/28/2018 03:06 AM | Larzman00
    Very happy with the product easy to use and has been used for about a year. I highly recommended this company and will say their costumer service is very helpful ... great price very cool thanks a lot trifecta

  2. 08/28/2018 02:14 AM | Scruby
    I cannot believe the improvement this tune has had on my Cruze. It was incredibly easy to install with zero issues whatsoever. I would recommend this to anyone who owns a Cruze regardless of wether or not they cared about the extra performance. The gas savings I have received, when I’m not on a spirited drive, has more than covered the cost. My Cruze drives so much smoother than it did before. I no longer struggle to get up to speed on the freeway, or climb up large hills. The performance improvements have been phenomenal. The throttle response is a lot more precise. The acceleration is significantly increased. The shifts are smoother and faster. It’s much easier to break traction if desired. I had read every review on the website and couldn’t believe what everyone was saying until I got it myself. All of the reviews I had read were true. If The tune completely blew me away. If you are on the fence about buying this, don’t wait any longer. You will regret the time you could have had this tune, but decided to wait like I did. Don’t be like me. Do yourself a huge favor and buy it. You will NOT regret it. I would rate this 6/5 stars if I could.

  3. 08/28/2018 01:48 AM | Big mike
    You want a product that’s going to make a world of difference in performance For under $400.00 this is it I would absolutely recommend this I love it. The support has been amazing with helping me 10/10 on that.

  4. 08/28/2018 01:41 AM | Phillein
    I don't ever go for any snake oil cures for anything so it was a hard decision to drop my money on this. I saw nothing but great reviews for Trifecta tunes so I went against instinct and bought it. I'm glad I did. I had an engine ping the dealer told me didn't exist. Personally, I don't think he even knew what an engine ping sounded like. The Trifecta tune cured the ping. It also fixed the hunting transmission shifting. I love the highway mode too. The performance mode is awesome. It almost performs like a sports car. I'm seeing a few mpg gain which a bonus but that wasn't why I bought it.

  5. 08/28/2018 01:16 AM | Eastwaywelder
    This was a great add on.I can use high test and great mileage.the extra power and shift response is incredible. Love it.

  6. 08/28/2018 01:12 AM | acopenhaver50
    I love my Advantage+ tune on my 2017 Colorado V6. The sport mode is raucous, and the eco mode shifts much closer to stock, but still feels like major gains when driving. I actually spend most of my time in eco mode. I can't say enough good things about the Trifecta, it gives the best of both worlds, so to speak, and the customer service feedback is great as well. I've had it for about a year now, and only recently came across an issue where my truck started running and shifting funny. Originally, I figured the ECU had just relearned some of its old habits, so I re-flashed the tune. It was still off, so I thought maybe we did it wrong (I have to use a friends laptop to upload it). It turns out the tune was probably fine all along, and I believe the problem was just a bad tank of gas or two, because it has sorted itself out on its own. I only mention that so if anyone else runs into something like that, they can start their potential fix by getting some different gas. Thanks again, Trifecta!

  7. 08/28/2018 01:07 AM | ccundiff72
    I purchased a turbocharger kit from Hahn Racecraft a few years ago and the tune and tuning cable came with the kit. ... This is really good option if you don't want the added expense of dyno tuning or you don't have access to other tuning software and a tuner.... Steven I believe tune the car and he was available to me at 9 or 10 at night which I thought was awesome my car runs great and you can't go wrong with a tune from trifecta

  8. 08/28/2018 01:05 AM | brodinn92
    Amazing. Car initially had little power, not very responsive, and odd shift patterns. After 20 minutes and the full flash I could not believe how much had changed. Shifts at 6500rpm instead of 5000rpm now. Immediately responds to throttle and maintains power. Very good at anticipating your next move and can easily give you the power you want, when you want it. I had to relearn my gas pedal just to drive it but once I got it down, and focused on mpg I was able to get 48mpg on highway! Just a pure joy to drive. If you have any car able to flashed by Trifecta, just DO it. Worth every penny. I'm hoping the new Chevy Cruze is compatible because I will definitely upgrade. I can't say enough good.

  9. 08/28/2018 01:03 AM | Paulclauda
    Well it's been 2 years with the tune. 1 year on e85, haven't had 1 problem. Just got back from a 800 mile trip. Had to switch back to 93 mid trip. Because I couldn't find e85. Still ran perfect not a single problem. Plus pulls hard on highway.

  10. 08/28/2018 01:00 AM | Alexander
    I am very happy with my upgrade thank you for all your help

  11. 08/28/2018 12:51 AM | Gforce8
    Fantastic product. Install was easy. Tech support was great and responsive. The car flies now. No cel. I used to have same car with factory GM performance tune. This one is at least as good. Love the fact that you can run OEM tune just by turning cruise on. Trifecta rocks!

  12. 08/28/2018 12:41 AM | accracker
    Awesome tune. Never thought there would be that much of an increase of power to my 2016 Cruze. Night and day difference. And the support is excellent. Every question I had they answered quickly.

  13. 08/22/2018 06:32 PM | idahobaker16
    Very happy with the Advantage+ tune! The calibration was downloaded the same day I paid for it, and I received the upload cable 2 business days later. Installing the tune was very easy. (Of note, after installation, it will take a little while for the external thermometer to work correctly.) EXTREMELY happy with the performance - why didn't Chevy tune this 3.6 from the factory this way? Seat-of-the-pants performance is fantastic - better than the V8 Tundra I used to own. And the recalibration of the speedometer to account for my larger tires is spot on. 5 stars.

  14. 08/22/2018 07:32 AM | karsonracing2
    Just an overall great tune for the Cruze. I originally got it just to help with getting a little more driveability out of the Cruze when the A/C is on. It has definitely made a difference. My best description of the tune is that it makes the Cruze easier to drive. The throttle seems to make more sense and added acceleration is right where I expected it to be. 2013 Cruze Eco, manual. Thanks Trifecta!

  15. 08/10/2018 03:42 PM | zippy8792
    This tune installed without issue. Holds shift points longer. Not a big difference performance wise but seems to negotiate shifts better. MPG from a 250 mile run combination HWY/ FWY 25.8 mpg. Not bad for a 5000 pound vehicle. I have installed many of these tunes and they all do a pretty good job. Thanks.

  16. 08/04/2018 02:45 AM | Cadillac1979
    love the tune makes big difference in the car

  17. 08/03/2018 01:25 PM | mekulhanek
    I always knew my 2015 Malibu Turbo had potential, if only it could overcome horrible turbo lag and poorly aligned shift points. So I installed the Trifecta Advantage and proved it! I just use it for commuting but now it feels alive and is totally fun to drive.

  18. 08/02/2018 03:23 PM | leatheb53
    Fantastic product! Throttle response is much MUCH better! Car pulls hard, shifts smoothly, and my fuel mileage has improved! Thank you Trifecta!

  19. 08/02/2018 04:51 AM | Dragnmastr12
    Absolutely 100% great customer service, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great quality tune for their car!

  20. 07/24/2018 11:17 PM | lipweb
    I have been driving my eco cruze with this tune for nearly a week now and everyday I am stunned at the difference in pick up. It's like driving a new car. Every gear has power, even 6th gear - which has always felt useless. Now I can pass people in 6th gear. I love this tune. Gas mileage is still great too. It really woke the car up. I will recommend this site to every chevy owner I know!

×
×
  • Create New...