Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 12/30/2019 03:24 AM | marcmag
    My last car (an '08 Astra) looked like it was more fun than it was. Sure, it was built well (by Opel in Europe) and handled great, but it was certainly no more than adequately fast. I thought I'd made a similar purchase with my '18 Cruze RS Premier hatch. All the equipment I wanted and great looks. Decent handling but not very quick. The tune from Trifecta changed that. The car is eager now. So much so that, with the autostop disabled with the tune enabled, I need some pressure on the brake to keep the car from creeping from a stop sign or traffic signal. Certainly more so than other cars I drive as rentals or fleet vehicles. But it is so worth it to have the better response when merging or passing, more fun when just driving and knowing it is easily made more docile by just pushing the cruise button. Brilliant! Anyone with an ounce or more of driving enthusiasm is missing out by not getting this tune.       

  2. 12/26/2019 01:53 PM | cmldavies
    I contacted Trifecta regarding a tune for my 2017 Acadia SLT AWD with LGX and inquired as to whether they could tune this platform as there wasn't anything listed on the site. I knew they'd worked with the LGX and 6T70 trans separately in other platforms so I figured it wouldn't be a problem.  From what I understand this was the first tune for this engine trans combo they've done and were more than happy to give it a try as a "Beta" of sorts.  The whole experience was totally painless and went smooth as silk. The PC software and cable interface worked beautifully and in no time I was up running.  Low to mid-range torque is very noticeably improved. Top end power is improved and the extended rev range allows you to make better use of the top end power. When the engine is warmed up to operating temp the rev limit is increased in 2nd gear onwards to 7,000 rpm.  I'm not sure what exactly they've done with the transmission controller tune but the shifts seem faster, firmer and gears are held longer giving it a sportier overall feel.  My wife drives the Acadia daily and she hasn't complained about any drivability issues. When I jump in after not having driven the Acadia in awhile I instantly notice the sharpness of throttle inputs and improved performance. I drive all my vehicles hard it hasn't missed a beat.  To sum it up, OEM tuning is like granny mode compared to the Trifecta tune! I highly recommend Trifecta Performance and this product is well worth the price.       

  3. 12/24/2019 05:14 AM | Nicktbh
    I have a 14 chevy impala. The tune is very fairly priced for what it provides. Id say there is at least a 5-10% difference in power, the throttle response doesn't lag as hard and its completely worth it. The trifecta team has a good formula and a quick and responsive team to back it up. I would recommend this product to anyone I know with an impala. Ive read about other products at different price points and trifecta has done a good job fitting into this range. The price does not mean quality. But for trifecta its well balanced.

  4. 12/22/2019 03:40 PM | Kingpimpdaddy
    I bought the trifecta tune for my ATS V and installed it in minutes by myself. I immediately noticed increased boost and HP. Customer service is always easy with an email and a response right back. Easy to uninstall/ reinstall. Factory boost I was only getting 12 PSI. With trifecta, with one warm up run I get 17PSI and then get 19PSI for my ATS V. I just have K&N air filter replacements and the tune. My car is not loud and I love it when someone pulls up beside me thinking they even have a chance because they will be going up against 600HP. Also, not being loud makes great everyday driver in tour mode. Switch modes and you better know KPDaddy is coming and coming fast. 

  5. 12/18/2019 01:32 PM | Daniel Perlstein
    I had some minor issues at first installing software on my ZR2. However, Trifecta had amazing customer service (thanks Michael) and we got it to work. The truck shifts like butter through the gears! 0-60 is way faster!!! Great job Trifecta! I will be buying another tune from you guys down the road for my Canyon.  

  6. 12/16/2019 06:59 PM | Parker Adzema
    I bought this calibration to fix the janky shifting of my stock Chevy Cruze. I was extremely pleased to find the tune completely smoothed out the shifting and the car feels much more comfortable. The car no longer hesitates when changing from low to high speed or high to low speed and does not throw me forward in my seat. To add to this, the performance gains are much higher than I expected them to be. My Cruze feels like a completely different car. I have no idea why the stock tune on the Chevy Cruze was so bad but trifecta did a wonderful job fixing it. The tune was very easy to install and only took a couple of minutes. Trifecta support was extremely helpful and always answered my questions completely in an incredibly fast manner. While I cannot speak to the quality of the other tunes, I can say Trifecta is an incredibly easy and professional company to work with that made this process go very smoothly. 300 dollars is certainly a lot of money to spend on a Chevy Cruze but I can say with confidence it is worth it if you plan on keeping the car for a decent amount of time. Overall I have zero complaints with Trifecta and I would recommend the Cruze tune to practically anyone who has the money. 

  7. 12/13/2019 03:02 AM | Grant Huskelhus
    All I can say is WOW!!! I thought my Malibu LTZ 2.0t had good power before, now after my car got Trifectafied it's like a totally different car. Was skeptical at first as I always am with programming but this is the real deal. My car is now a fire breathing beast love the trans shifting, before it felt lazy but not anymore this is very fun to drive now would recommend to anyone 

  8. 12/11/2019 01:31 PM | wrussi
    its not like the Colorado was slow from the factory but this tune definitely makes it come alive. 

  9. 12/08/2019 11:53 AM | Almos Dezsi
    I have always been sceptical about a tune as a mod.  Getting a cable and some stickers in the mail, I though, what did I do?  Delivery was fast, in Ontario in 3 days.  Its been on the car less then a week.  It is worth every penny.  The power delivery, throttle response, is dramatically improved.  The ability to switch back and forth between the stock and modified tune is pointless, you will never use the stock tune.  It's like GM hated it! This has moved my commuter from the "i should sell this" category, to being a keeper.  

  10. 12/07/2019 11:54 PM | Joshua Bristow
    Thank you, Trifecta...I would swear I’m driving a completely new car. She just wants to go. Before the tune, the car felt sluggish after installing the cold air induction. Now she’s a caged beast waiting for me to press that gas pedal. 

  11. 12/07/2019 09:11 PM | James Thompson
    This is a great product it made my 2016 Colorado much more responsive and also adjusted my speedometer.

  12. 12/04/2019 01:13 AM | Mason
    Man these cars from factory are very impressive with what this engine can do. After installing this tune I am speechless what this car was capable of. I was in love with the car before and now it is so much more. Do not hesitate! This makes the car so much more fun haha.Thank you trifecta team! Keep up the great work. 

  13. 11/15/2019 10:48 PM | JustinAllen54
    Had the Elite tune for about 2 weeks now and wow I couldn't be more happier or impressed.  I do not know how I drove this car for a year without this tune because its a world of a difference.  Swapping cruise control on and off is a day and night difference and I love every minute of it.  Trifecta's customer service is outstanding and will re-write your tune if you get any further mods FREE OF CHARGE.  I don't know of any company that puts out this good of a product for the cost, or a company as helpful.  I will recommend anyone with a Cruze to get this tune.  Thanks so much Trifecta! 

  14. 11/14/2019 04:35 PM | DETROITMUSCLE
    I have tuned at least a dozen cars over the past 10 years with Trifecta's calibrations and they never disappoint!  This 1.4 Gen 2 cruize tune is right up there with my LNF tune. Such a huge increase in twist in such a light car. And when I take long road trips my fuel mileage is well over the factory EPA estimated numbers! This tune made my daily commute a riot!

  15. 11/10/2019 01:40 PM | CReed
    I was suffering for the transmission shudder had the tranny flushed then purchased the tune from Trifecta, I own a 2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2, this truck is amazing with this tune. Dails the shift points on the tranny flawlessly opens this motor up no hesitation on the pedal tows great drives great changes this truck 100% for the better customer service is amazing these guys are great! 

  16. 11/06/2019 04:41 AM | Dylan1303
    Best tune money can buy for a second gen cruze. Really wakes it up. Doesn't have a flat power band anymore. Just keeps pulling to redline. They even had support for my gmpp intake. Really like this this tune over a competitors tune. Trifecta has way better customer service than other tuning company's.  

  17. 11/02/2019 02:19 AM | Stan P.
    2019 Colorado ZR2, with performance exhaust and cold air intake, 800 miles. 90 octane. This is a solid tune that improves the overall driveability, MPG and performance of the truck, immediately.

  18. 10/31/2019 03:27 PM | wsnyder
    While the cruze diesel is an awesome machine that few know about, Trifecta found a way to make it a little better. The install went smooth and easy. The mileage did drop off a couple miles a gallon from 48 mpg to 46 mpg, but probably because I cant keep my right foot out of it.  I had the 1.4L gas version and now the 2.0L Diesel, I don't think I could ever go back and now with the tune the Diesel is amazing. Great job GM and Trifecta. On a side note, Please don't buy a diesel anything unless you can get it out on the highway and open it up. Diesel doesn't play well in town.  

  19. 10/23/2019 01:00 AM | Mitnick
    I finally bought this caned tune from Trifecta 1 month ago.  I have waited this tune  for so long because I was very skeptical about this it. I have a 2016 white Cadillac ATS-V with A8 transmission 100% stock since 2 years now... I'm enjoying this car a lot.  I wanted to had a bit more power to feel the complete capabilities of this nice creation from GM. I asked questions for 3 months.  Each questions was quickly replied by Michael with real good answers.  I red many reviews about this tune as well and I have decided to move forward.  Nice tune, nice costumer service, good price and seems really easy to manage and even more.. no writing count apparence.  Why not?! Had received the cable, downloaded the tune and the software, installed it in 1 minute.. put the car in Service mode... Checked the little video guide.. and I just flashed my car with this tune.  12 minutes later... Tune is done successfully.  Simple as that!  Just like everyone said... Marvelous!   Important things to mention.  In my case, boost is reaching 20 PSI immediately when my foot floors the gas pedal.  And the shifting goes 3..4...5..6.. and so on, but boost stays at 20 PSI and the car wants to fly.  You can only reach 20 of boost when the oil temperature has reach at least 80 degrees (Celsius).  And this protection is coming from the stock settings.. and I think Trifecta did well by living it there.  Gas response is accurate, shifting is smoother and quicker and well set for good performances driving in track mode, traction on suspension feel solid as before.. so the added power don't eat the car capabilities.  I asked many other questions about the tune while I was experiencing all the changes and again.. Michael was coming back quickly with accurate and precise answer.  I would recommend this tune to anybody without any doubts.  Thanks Trifecta for your awesome and professional work on this tune.  

  20. 10/22/2019 02:49 AM | PolarisX
    I've been loving this tune. The stock programming is lazy and sloppy for both the engine and transmission. Reaching way too far for downshifts, weird boost building, lazy shifts that take so long you'd think it was damaged. This tune fixes all that non sense. The best part is the torque output increase is really substantial, my DWS06s are having a hard time hooking up now from a dead stop. I drove GM 3800 S/C and non S/C cars for years and this tune really makes me feel more at home driving again. I've named the button to disable the tune the "sad mode button" now. Support is great too, even if you think your question is dumb they will answer and explain themselves / the issue. Installation is really easy, after you do it once you'll wonder why you were worried about it in the first place.

×
×
  • Create New...