Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 08/29/2018 05:19 PM | glm707
    Hello,I have been very satisfied with this tune,nice power gain,the transmission shifts are very good.

  2. 08/29/2018 01:05 PM | deuces442
    The Trifecta Tune has significantly enhanced this amazing car into a full blown sleeper out on the road. Not only can you feel the additional power across the entire rpm range, but the transmission retune has definitely improved shift times and overall shift feel and quality. I have noticed no significant decrease in mpg for all the additional hp and tq, and have over 30K miles since installation without any issues.   The team at Trifecta have been quick to respond with any questions I have, and provide amazing customer service. I would highly recommend this tune to anyone with hesitation.

  3. 08/29/2018 01:13 AM | jimisbell
    I added my Trifecta to the Sky RedLine and programmed it to use the traction button. I call it my "Jesus Button"

  4. 08/29/2018 12:32 AM | Rhutchins
    I decided to go with this program due to shifting and mileage issues with my 2015 GMC Canyon. The down loading was easy and boy! did I get a surprise the first time I backed out of my driveway. It was like a completely new high performance truck. I have the 3.6L V6 and can’t be more happy with it . I had the program installed since around 15k miles and now have 51k. Abosolutely nothing but go things to say about the Trifecta program. My milage jumped from around 18 city to 23mpg. On the road driving the speed limit and truck empty I’m getting 25 to 27 MPG. That is in the economy mode. I will buy this program for my next truck for sure but I’m loving my truck so much now it is going to be a long while before I trade or sell it.

  5. 08/28/2018 10:33 PM | Baluchitherium4
    This tune for the Canyon/Colorado is exceptional! The extra power is very noticeable when in sport mode and the vehicle behaves very close to stock when in eco mode with the exception of much improved shifting behavior from the transmission.   The customer service has been responsive and quick at answering questions.   I would recommend this product to anyone that owns a Canyon/Colorado! You will be pleased with the end result!

  6. 08/28/2018 10:00 PM | grecco
    This tune has been on my 2014 diesel cruze for more than two years.... I must say, i am still enjoying the power and fuel mileage. i have had great luck with this product. the customer service is great and the tune is simple to install. nothing but good luck with this company. will be putting a trifecta tune on my daughters malibu soon. thanks for everything. Rajat.

  7. 08/28/2018 09:40 PM | mallenjackson
    I am a commuter that drives 120 miles round-trip per day. I drive a 2013 Chevy Sonic sedan with the trifecta elite package. I can now get 40 plus miles per gallon with my 6 speed manual, and as important I know have passing power that was missing stock. Love this tune and the service I have got from trifecta when I had an issue with my car. They helped figure out through their software that I needed to replace the pcv that was built in my valve cover. Couldn't ask for more. Kcjack

  8. 08/28/2018 08:54 PM | 912raiser
    Big difference! Especially in throttle response. Made the little Trax a lot more fun to drive. Averaged about 1-2 mpg on economy mode on long distances. Wish there were more toys for the lil Trax!

  9. 08/28/2018 05:31 PM | joecrash13
    Very nice tune for a stock tune. Love the get up and go and it feels like a different car. Love it and very happy with the tune. Would do it all over again. Great job!!

  10. 08/28/2018 05:18 PM | Iceman_JD
    I don't race or speed on the roads, that said having the option of a tuned engine that performs better than stock is a great. The HP gains coupled with tuned transmission is a must for any auto enthusiast.   Off topic but relevant. Heat soak and high ambient temps hurt performance so there is a need to upgrade the inter-cooler system. This is problem even for the stock tune. In my opinion Cadillac did not design the inter-cooler system for medium to high ambient temps which is a huge disappointment since this is one of the best chassis and engine combinations.   Keep up the good work on the V-Sport   John 2017 V-Sport

  11. 08/28/2018 05:06 PM | George
    Here's my review of the Trifecta Advantage Tune. Download went fine and smooth. I used my laptop and install went smooth as well, just like in the example video. Flash cable looks to be of good quality. Now for the performance....This thing is sooo cool and that you can change modes on the fly. In "Perf." mode, transmission shift points are held a bit, just like in the description. Throttle response is amazing, instantaneous, and perfect. I don't know how they do it but it's very nice, kudos! Also it feels to have a little better acceleration, and firmer shifts. Day and night difference between the two modes. "Eco" mode, I would have to say seems more like stock, also seems to be not as eager to downshift as easily, which is nice for casual driving. Definitely worth the $344 invested. I also have an S&B cold air intake kit and next year I'm hoping to be installing a Mallet full exhaust system. BTW, she's a 2018 Colorado Midnight ZR2 Thanks for reading my review.

  12. 08/28/2018 04:04 PM | Saint Nick
    I can not believe what a difference this calibration made to my Cruze! In just a few minutes it went from a mild-mannered gas saver to a car that is incredibly fun to drive. Everything feels different, from the throttle response to the torque, it feels like a completely different car than what I left the dealership with. My fuel economy averages slightly better when driving normally, and the local youngsters with mustangs and Camaros hate what it can do from a stop light. Trifecta's customer support is excellent! If you are on the fence about a calibration, do it! You will be amazed at what your Cruze can do!

  13. 08/28/2018 02:45 PM | Pistenbully
    Trifecta brought some SERIOUS live to my ATS! GREAT Customer Service, great suggestions and QUICK service too! Easy to you interface and the results are AMAZING. Better MPG and about 20-30 more HP too! 5 stars ALL DAY LONG!

  14. 08/28/2018 02:41 PM | DANCETOONS
    So I purchased this for my 2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP 2.0. Install was way easy, and my only issue was that I didn't push the button twice to get my car into competition mode, once I did the car really came alive. Am not bragging, but this little Solstice eats up BMW's and Audis, and I have gone side-by-side with new Mustangs and stay with them until I lift. I have been a muscle car owner all my life and even owned a speed shop, no other upgrade will give you this biggest bank for your buck. For those of you who do not know the Ecotec motor produces the most HP per cubic inch than any other GM product. Two months ago I took this car to Dyno Day, got three pulls for a $75 donation, no tune just pulls, all three pulls just over 305 on high test. Am totally satisfied. Respectfully ScratchyT, Waterbury, CT.

  15. 08/28/2018 01:49 PM | Comet
    I am very satisfied with the Trifecta Tune. The install was easy and it does what the say it will do.

  16. 08/28/2018 01:35 PM | iskjone@gmail.com
    I purchased the basic Trifecta Tune for my 2.0 Turbo 4 cylinder on my Sky Redline (GM Solstice GXP twin) my stock 260 HP was increased to over 300 HP with a simple flash upgrade. Simple to self install and to deactivate at anytime. Only requirement is to have a PC laptop with windows. Switch back and forth from performance to stock with a simple button selection. Cheap, huge improvement and the ability to reverse at any time. What do what, eggs in your beer?

  17. 08/28/2018 12:57 PM | Machulvr
    I cant recommend enough this product, I did alot of research before I went with trifecta & in all the forums they kept popping up. I went with the elite so I could do some fine tuning to my personal driving preference, the standard tune they send is great it shift very quickly & you will notice IMMEDIATELY a huge difference in power. I knew when I changed my exhaust system & added the AEM intake it may change the tune. They were worked with me & I now have several, there named by me but I have a performance economic which is slightly lower in power but very high in MPGS. Now when I'm comparing it in power I also have an extreme tune which eats twice the gas or more but it will take the car to its absolute limits. My coworker has a new accord sport turbo & that tune absolutely smokes him on the Texas tollway. Now all the tunes have amazing take off power , the Cruze has potential & trifecta can get as much or as little as you want out of it.

  18. 08/28/2018 06:18 AM | D_stroyer
    I have run this tune for almost a year now, I have been nothing but happy. I thought my car was fast before, but I had no idea what was hiding inside that 2.0L engine. The biggest problem, is trying to keep my right foot from crushing the carpet. Seriously, there is no better bang for your buck than Trifecta.

  19. 08/28/2018 04:48 AM | chalkmd@yahoo.com
    I purchased the tune one month after purchasing a brand new 2016 GMC Canyon SLT. It was sluggish and struggled with power and acceleration from a stop as well as the transmission searching for the proper gear. I have now owned the truck for over 2 years and can honestly say, it drives like a different truck. I get better mpg and better acceleration like I would not have thought possible. This tune is legit and makes it a completely different truck. I will definitely buy this for my next truck. It's definitely worth it. My friends who own Tundras and Tacomas are jealous and wish this was available for their trucks. Ha!

×
×
  • Create New...