Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 05/19/2021 10:27 AM | Bobby N Joni Varnadoe
    Purchased the Trifecta tune for my 2016 Chevy Colorado the tune did just as promised and really gave my v-6 more life and changed the annoying shifting pattern! I had some technical Issues at first getting It Installed but after Michael stepped In and guided me thru the process it was all good. I would recommend the tune but would suggest you have some experience with a laptop and know how to navigate with downloads etc. as It can be a bit frustrating if not.

  2. 05/13/2021 10:21 AM | Samuel Taladay
    This is the first time I tuned any vehicle. My 2018 NOX is so incredible now. No more stupid auto stop and tons of power. By far the best SUV I've ever drive. Thanks trifecta

  3. 05/12/2021 06:35 PM | fjungman
    I sold this truck a couple years ago, but it had the tune from nearly new to 60k miles.  I averaged 24.5mpg over that time.  This includes towing a boat for some of those miles, and I live in a mountainous area of San Diego County.  YMMV, but probably better than what I got.  Also, putting it in "secret" sport mode made it abusively-fast!  These folks at Trifecta know their stuff!

  4. 05/12/2021 06:32 PM | fjungman
    Adds stupid amounts of power considering there are zero mods to my car!  It drives like a totally different car now, smooth, immediate shifting, and I'm getting well over 30mpg when I was, at best averaging 26.1mpg previously.  You can have your cake and eat it, too!

  5. 05/12/2021 03:41 PM | Heresick
    I got my dream car (2016 6 spd ats-v) a month or two ago. i was previously driving an auto n54 335i sedan which i loved but i needed something more reliable and newer.  stock, the ATS-v is well sorted, very balanced, not super exciting but it is as planted as  I bought this tune from trifecta for a lot of reasons, but mostly because i wanted my ats-v to be a super sedan while being just as reliable as the stock vehicle. I got my order in within a week of ordering and installation was mindlessly easy, I had previously only used a cobb accessport on the n54, this was just as simple. the features trifecta provides in this tune is unrivaled, transparency mode, the individual tunes per mode. Touring is a lot like stock, tame and quiet, sport and track are exactly what I wanted, loud, fast and hard. I had to get new spark plugs due to spark blow out, but now that I did, the car pulls hard and smooth, the power curve is predictable and really nice. the top end is wonderful, way more car than I thought I'd get.  I'd like to give special mention to their support team, Michael and Steven were very patient with me and my issue with the blow out. They provided all the information needed to right the problem and did so within minutes of submitting the ticket. WOW! most prompt, courteous, and adept service I've ever had.  I can't recommend this enough. I wound up with a super sedan that can keep up with every car I've encountered so far, and the tune is over the top in terms of customizability and quality. These guys and this tune deserve 6 out of 5 stars. 

  6. 05/11/2021 10:05 PM | dustin.skeeters_57504
    I recently moved so when I ordered my tune my browser defaulted to my previous address and I didn't catch it. After noticing I immediately made a trouble ticket and the following morning Michael had responded and the issue was resolved and the package was addressed correctly and sent out. After it was shipped out the post office decided to not drop off my package and just say it was delivered. After a back and forth the post office told me to kick rocks and file a claim. Knowing that could take months to get a resolution, I contacted trifecta to see if I could order a new cable and just return the old unopened one as soon as its found. Again they responded immediately and Michael let me know that they would send me out a replacement immediately through Fed-Ex. The tune is great but damn 5 stars for the customer service alone. The team at Trifecta really got it figured out.

  7. 05/10/2021 09:19 PM | jmgarcia2
    Advantage + with AFM off in performance on with ECO Running on 91 octane I recently started reading about upgrades that people were doing to their Colorados on the forums site.  I’ve done most of the other upgrades already like lights, wheels, etc.  I’ve never done a tune on my vehicles and now I’m sad that I hadn’t.  After downloading this tune for my truck, I would have loved to have it done on my previous Chevys as well.  Driving over the grapevine in to Los Angeles, I certainly feel the power when I’m going up the hill.  It’s allowed me to get myself out of some pretty uncomfortable situations.  I mash on the gas, and this thing MOVES!  I love how quick the response is now.  I usually drive in ECO mode when I’m on the highway, but there have been a couple of times that I switched it off just to get in and out of traffic.  The power seems instant now.  I certainly wish I would have found this sooner.    This is well worth the cost.  Love how my truck performs now and may upgrade now that I’m moving out of CA and can get an intake legally as well as an exhaust system.  

  8. 05/08/2021 06:57 AM | beckartusa
    What a huge difference on my car, day/night difference on performance, a little bit of gas and the car takes off (if have wing will fly). Tested two option CC ON-OFF,  CC ON the car feels like a rocket, especially on 3rd gear is pulling hard and the shifting is very crisp. CC OFF car feels boring now 😆(stock tune) Love my 16 Impala 2LTZ, now my car feels alive and the 3.6L VVT engine loves high RPMs, already 99k miles and feels like a V8 sporty but in a full size sedan. Thank you Trifecta for the tune!

  9. 05/08/2021 02:10 AM | Cary Smith
    This is an all stock 2018 Equinox 2.0L FWD with Trifecta Advantage tune. The tune was easy to install. My impressions: Silky smooth daily driving. Good shift points and smooth throttle response. Auto stop/start disabled with cruise control off works as advertised (so happy). As others have said, this tune unlocks some serious power. Put your foot into the pedal and you won't be disappointed. This baby will get up and go. I was quite surprised actually at how good this tune is and have to give the good folks at Trifecta a big Bravo Zulu!!! I'm very happy with my Equinox and how it performs.

  10. 05/06/2021 08:14 PM | miko
    great tune i used it on my CTS Cadillac 2.0 turbo gains were noticeable cleaner shifting all around this is a great buy no regrets thank you Trifecta 

  11. 04/27/2021 03:14 AM | Dylan1303
    This is my 4th trifecta tune purchase and once again they delivered a awesome tune.  If you have a 1.5 nox you know they aren't happy to drag themselves around. The tune changed that, feels way more responsive and quite a bit more powerful. Its not no race suv now but this is the way it should of came from the factory.  

  12. 04/26/2021 01:46 PM | Robert Eschenbacher
    Installed Trifecta Advantage + on 4.25.21 in my 2007 GXP with 70,000 miles. Took all of 15 minutes. EASY TO INSTALL. Noticed instantly the increase in power. Was 15 to 16 psi boost max., now 21 psi. Pulls much harder at all rpm ranges! Automatic transmission shifts quicker now and can easily break the tires loose when punched at takeoff. As for increased gas mileage some talk about, I couldn’t tell you because I can’t keep my foot off the gas now. Was an enjoyable car with decent power, now it’s way more fun to drive. There may be a conversation with a nice police officer in my future. Ha Well worth the money if you love driving your car! A Very satisfied customer.

  13. 04/24/2021 10:03 PM | Kenny Kress
    Great product. It is a no brainer. For the value, it is the best mod with the most performance. And not just performance. Comfort, and it customizes your investment. It is as good as everyone says. It has already been said. Everyone is correct. I could find no down side. Stress, longevity, failure....... its all good. Just like with anything, have some throttle discipline. All automobiles wear out. With upgrades, it will wear out faster. It does provoke a lead foot. So just baby it. The power is there if you want it.

  14. 04/24/2021 04:39 PM | Alonzo Kique Diaz
    I absolutely love the power it gives! The throttle response comes with such ease and you really feel the turbo come to life! Amazing product after having it for a few months by now! Follow me on Instagram @remali_turbo 

  15. 04/23/2021 05:10 PM | Roderick Broussard
    My 2018 GMC Sierra with the 6.2L response and driving experience has greatly improved. Disabling the AFM makes driving in traffic a little more pleasurable without the erratic shifting and going from V4 to V8. Sport mode added some spice to my truck. Thanks TRIFECTA the service support.  

  16. 04/23/2021 02:45 PM | joeker12
    Trifecta team and support are absolutely amazing. fast responses and great product. very knowledgeable team!. i currently have a 2018 sonic rs with all bolt ons, zzp turbo, bigger throttle body, e85 flex fuel, bigger injectors and so on...… and trifecta is supporting this car 200% car runs great and pulls very hard for being a 1.4l Anyways when my car was stock and just tuned from them there is a huge difference as well!!! so if you want some more good useable power and don't want to mod your car i also highly recommend it!!!!

  17. 04/21/2021 08:11 PM | Tommy Bahama
    This Trifecta tune on my wife 2013 Chevy Traverse LTZ is completely awesome. It changed the way the vehicle accelerates the passing speed everything even the ships are on point. My wife's love driving her Traverse now in the beginning she was tripping the wheels pulling off because she wasn't used to the new tune but after having it installing her vehicle since last year August it makes road trips awesome passing semis on the turnpike is a breeze now the SUV doesn't feel as heavy as it did before gas mileage has gotten better to

  18. 04/21/2021 08:02 PM | JVor
    2018 Colorado ZR2 3.6L, 35's, 4.10 Gears:  The Advantage tune has been great!  Can feel significant improvement in performance (and sound of engine) in sport mode, and in eco mode it is nice to have my cruise control back.  I did have an unrelated Service 4wd error, so I removed the tune, back to the stock config, took it to the dealership, they could not determine the problem and had to work directly with Chevrolet, who step by step went through all the wiring, switches, sensors, tubes, and did not find a problem.  Then Chevrolet said to replace the Encoder Shift Actuator, and that finally solved the problem.  No tune detected, all work done under bumper to bumper warranty. Awesome tune Trifecta! Thanks! PS it would be really great if you could figure a way to allow cruise control in sport mode, as well as using it in eco!

  19. 04/20/2021 11:47 PM | Jonathan Sherrill
    I already had a k&n intake and exhaust on my 2.5 Colorado 6 speed automatic before the advantage+. And it's not the same truck. The power increase really surprised me. Absolutely worth the money.

  20. 04/20/2021 06:28 PM | Floydfollower13
    The tune really made my truck what it should of been from the factory. In sport mode there is a definite power upgrade plus a more smoother transmission shifting! Definitely recommend!

×
×
  • Create New...