Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 05/18/2020 05:19 PM | Robzombie
    I've been running this tune on my 2013 Malibu LTZ for over 4 years now.  From the moment I installed it I noticed a huge difference in power and responsiveness.  If you want your car to perform the way it should have from the factory then install this tune and you'll love your car so much more.  I had to upgrade my tires to control wheelspin, but that's a good problem to have.  Any future vehicle I buy will get Trifecta tuned, very impressive.

  2. 05/18/2020 08:13 AM | 2019MalibuPremier
    Fantastic, over 155mph, 0 to 60 under 5 seconds, 13 second quarter mile, 2300 rpm at 100mph, 1800 at 80, pulls hard at any speed, torque steer manageable, shifts hold in corners, it's crazy...a blast every day. 2019 Premier, badged to an SS now on rear. OEM spoiler, OEM lowering springs, Trifecta tune, roof painted gloss black, OEM black  bowties ,front lighted bowtie, OEM racing stripes, antenna painted red, and 19 inch Redline wheels w Michelin Pilot Sports.  

  3. 05/12/2020 02:23 AM | mrjasenr
    Just uploaded the tune to my 2016 premier over the weekend. got on the highway a couple of times and this car wants to rocket. getting on the highway was good before, but now it's like damn!!! 1st and 2and feel like they shift later which is what I like. Very impressed and well worth it. 

  4. 05/10/2020 12:15 AM | Paul Auman
    Tune was in place before I had the license plates. Very good boost. I risked it while new/under warranty, in part because I like the feature of turning it off with cruise control. We only use when we really want to. (Which is all the time when my wife lets me drive.)   If we put in 2wd there’s now a lot of torque steer and tire spin even at 4500 feet elevation. In AWD just a whole lot of SURPRISE! for other drivers on the on ramps. Very fun. Wife comes home almost every day bragging about how fast her car is in one way or another.     Also: VERY easy to use your service and load the file, and great service and replies to my questions before purchase. Honestly, this may keep me looking at GM products for any future purchases when I might normally have been looking at other manufacturers vehicles I’m more familiar with for working on and using a competitors tuning software—your service and product are just that much better. 

  5. 05/04/2020 01:51 PM | Jlinklater
    My 2018 Colorado LT 4WD 2.5 ext cab was ran on the stock tune for 15000kms. I have been a customer of Trifecta Performance on 2 previous vehicles always with great results and this Colorado tune is no different.  I was averaging around 9.2 liters per 100kms stock, with the Trifecta tune I was able to drop that down to 7.2 added a K&N intake on top of that and got into the 6.8 range at 100kmh highway driving, My in city driving I was averaging 10.2.  I recently added a 2" level kit, removed the front air dam and installed 265-70-17 Cooper STT Pro off road tires (over sized and a good 25lbs heavier than stock size not too mention 1.9" taller) I purchased the tune update to change my speedometer to correspond to the new tire size and the truck is every bit as smooth as it was before.  With the large off road biased tires on the 2.5 Colorado the truck is working harder to maintain speed but with the tune it still drives very close to stock with the exception of more downshifting on hills.  I am now averaging 9.8 liters per 100km on highway and around 12 in city driving which is pretty much what the rating is on a stock truck.  I am more than happy with my purchase and with the great customer service and fast turn around time on any tune updates.  I fully recommend Trifecta performance and the great tuning work they do.

  6. 04/30/2020 02:32 AM | Moises Bemudez
    I looked into upgrading my 2015 GS performance wise and ran into this last year. After a little research, I pulled the trigger and purchased this tune. I am very happy with the results, better acceleration and obvious HP increase. I have a manual GS which makes it that much more fun to drive with the tune. I would definitely recommend this. 

  7. 04/24/2020 02:25 PM | Bob Morone
    I purchased the Advantage package; as my powertrain and wheels/tires are stock. Awesome Tune!!!! my 2016 Colorado Z-71 now performs like it should have from GM. The lagging in shifting and in RPM's and the sudden awkward gear changes and lack of power are gone. It is like the truck now has a "sport mode" and it is so fun to drive. I almost sold this truck before I got this tune. Now I love this truck. I highly recommend this tune.  

  8. 04/23/2020 03:17 AM | Zecrono
    Easily the best mod I've done to my Sonic yet. People are pretty surprised at how fast it is now (it's still a Sonic, but it actually has some pickup now). The tune raises the boost, changes throttle mapping, fueling, timing, etc. It all adds up to a big difference in power. From my testing stock boost was only at like 11-12psi, it has since gone up to ~16psi since the tune. The cruise control tune control is really smart and I use it all the time. It works flawlessly and quickly every time. Good work Trifecta, I think I'll spring for the Elite upgrade next to raise the boost even more

  9. 04/22/2020 06:57 PM | Rquinn2013cruze
    After a few bolt on modifications to the motor which were pretty inexpensive. i purchased the trifecta elite tune. And bam whole new car it seems like. amazing smooth power and very good support from the guys here at trifecta. highly suggest them for your tuning needs if they have one for your vehicle. 

  10. 04/21/2020 01:59 PM | Josh K
    I bought a Sonic for my daughter as her first car.  Great vehicle in general.  It's inexpensive to work on, fairly low maintenance, efficient, safe, and with plenty of features.  Unfortunately the Sonic has two deficiencies in my opinion - the tiny econobox brakes fade easy in heavy stop and go traffic (I remedied this with better pads, and rotors).  The second and more important one is the total lack of power.  A loaded school bus would out accelerate this car.  As my daughter will have to make left hand turns and get across 3 lane highways at times, I was worried she was going to get t-boned by someone flying through a set of blind bends she has to pull out from.  The Sonic is too under powered to get out of its own way.  I bought the Trifecta tune, zero other power mods done to the car.  I was absolutely amazed.  I've tuned other performance cars before, with supporting mods, and picked up great gains.  I did not expect much from a 1.4L with no additional modification.  The car isn't going to win drag races by any stretch, but it will certainly move now.  It accelerates good enough to move in a hurry, but not so fast that it will lose traction or become unstable - perfect for a new teenage driver.  Gauging by the butt dyno, it's not a 17 second car anymore.  Maybe more like a 15 second.  My daughter didn't know I was making modifications to the car to improve the driving characteristics.  We went for that first drive after a tune and she immediately cracked a smile.  Her words: "This is actually really fun to drive now."  Thanks, Trifecta!  We'll do business again.

  11. 04/19/2020 07:46 PM | Pistol Pete
    Thanks to Michael with support I was able to get the few things corrected before they actually wrote my tune. I kinda held up the process a lil but i appreciate their help. As far as the tune, night and day difference. Shift points are a LOT better. Power is good, but being my Canyon is lifted and rollin' on 20" wheels so I wasn't expecting it to blow my hair back. However, you can definitely tell the difference.  

  12. 04/17/2020 05:11 PM | mjpeterson777
    2019 ZR2 gas stock 4500miles I purchased this truck mainly to drive the 65 miles from sea level to 4800' and then transverse another 5 miles of rough roads to my claim, every weekend.  Before the Tune the truck was sluggish and had a terrible lag when accelerating out of a turn to maintain speed, going up the steep grades I would be 3/4 peddle and RPMs would be too high and too low. 14 MPG going up and 24 MPG down hill. With the Trifecta Tune my truck has been literally transformed from a sluggish, RPM violent curve, wild all over the place shifting to an intelligent almost telepathic RPM/shift pattern. The difference is astounding, I'm an old school manual transmission type of guy and the shifts with RPMs being maintained at a level that rivals high-end sports cars, I would rarely need to put hardly any peddle activation to achieve and maintain a constant speed, its as if the truck wasn't struggling at all going up hills and going into and coming out of the whiplash turns was simply exhilarating. Kudos to the Trifecta Team on establishing such an awesome product!

  13. 04/12/2020 10:22 PM | Blazer42
    I have a 2019 Chevy Blazer RS and have owned the vehicle for one year and finally I had enough of the Auto-Start Stop and decided I’d like a little more horsepower in the process and with the kit from Trifecta you get just that. I am impressed with how much this tune wakes it up especially in sport mode. All I can say is WOW! Flash cable and program were delivered within a week. Great communication and response to emails. Using my laptop, I downloaded and the tune and the install went smooth as well, just like in the example video. Flash cable looks to be of good quality. I have been running this tune for a month and it feels much better to have a little better acceleration, firmer shifts no more Auto-Start-Stop. Day and night difference between the different drive modes as shift and throttle response are much quicker. Thank you Trifecta!

  14. 04/11/2020 01:59 AM | Diabeatu
    If you've thought about getting rid of your Colorado because of the poor factory tune, purchase this software. Genuinely feels like this is the way the truck is supposed to drive. Thanks to this product I no longer want to drive it off a cliff. Thank you Trifecta!

  15. 04/03/2020 03:14 AM | TurboNox
    Purchased for my '20 2.0T Equinox. Great product and great communication! Definitely noticable power gains and customer service is top notch! 

  16. 04/01/2020 07:30 PM | Jeff Ellis
    I installed the SW about 3 weeks ago, and WOW. When I bought this car, I came from a 3.2L V6 gas VW Passat.  That thing moved, untuned. I just needed something bigger to tote my daughter around, and I like being a little higher up.  I couldn't afford the car I really wanted (Audi Q5 3.0), so this sufficed.  Well, I was missing the power I had in the VW.  A 4 cyl 2.4 on a heavier car was extremely sluggish with 0 throttle response.  I felt like it was truly a grocery getter.  Then I bought your tune and that all went away.  It fixed everything I hated about the Terrain (besides all the ugly chrome that I had to delete).  Areas of improvement: Throttle response, shift patterns, acceleration, HP, torque, and must surprisingly, a noticeable gain in MPG (seriously significant gains over even the stock ECO mode, I am seeing a 3+ mpg gain on a 50 mile average in DEAD Boston traffic).  What a great product Trifecta makes, and not only does my car look mean, it drives mean.  I am not looking to race a Terrain, but I wanted a pair underneath the hood and Trifecta satisfied that and then some.

  17. 03/21/2020 01:30 PM | Aaron Abdullah
    Looked at and researched this product way too many times before purchasing.  Should have done this years ago.  2015 Impala LT w/ over 111K miles on it.  Gave me a new appreciation for my vehicle, like the other reviews: increased responsiveness, smoother acceleration, higher shift points, etc. Car should have came like this from the factory.  Extremely happy with the performance!  Keep doing what you do Trifecta!

  18. 03/20/2020 07:58 AM | 2020 Midnight Nox
    Wow is all i can say about this tune on my car it has completely transformed my car into what it should be . I was a little hesitant at first but after talking to the guys at trifecta i felt very safe buying from them and boy did they deliver . i has a small problem in the beginning getting my car connected and they were there right away to help and once they figured it out for me had it fixed and my tune ready remarkably fast . Great purchase and well worth it 

  19. 03/19/2020 08:48 PM | Danielle Sloan
    I bought the tune about 2 years ago and just kept putting off installing the tune.WHAT A MISTAKE! I just installed it last night and got to drive it around today and it is amazing the difference it made. First gear used to be slow to take off and laggy. Now, when you hit the gas your ripping.....this is how it should come from the factory. Absolutely worth every penny!!!

  20. 03/19/2020 04:46 PM | Peteysmoak
    Let me start by saying Michael in Performance Support was very helpful, detailed and patient in helping me with the right product for my needs! I ordered just what I needed, an Advantage tune. I'm a former Mustang owner who gave it up for a pickup. I've missed the joy of driving a performance vehicle on occasion. Now I have the joy of driving a performance vehicle everyday!!! Before I installed the tune, I did a drag run using an app on my phone. My GMC Canyon did zero to 60 in 7.6 seconds. Not bad for a 4400 lb, 6cylinder truck. Within two minutes of completing the install, I did the same run at 7.4 seconds...on 87 octane.  10 days and two tank fulls of 93 octane later, I did zero to 60 in 6.4 seconds!!! Only 1 second off of my Mustangs pace. Needless to say I'm a happy camper. But it doesn't stop there. With the shift points changed and the tranny holding (now more responsive) lower gears longer, the truck's passing and overall acceleration at highway speed is incredible!!!. The tune has maximized the benefits of my previously installed mods too (Flowmaster, K&N cold air system, throttle body spacer). While I used to 'cruise' at 75 to 80, I find myself u susdpectinlgy cruising at 90. Oh and one other thing - when you lock in Cruise Control, it switches to Eco mode. Last week, at 70 mph, I got 24.4 MPG for a 17 mile stretch.  This is the best money I've ever spent on any performance upgrade!!! Kudos to Trifecta!!!

×
×
  • Create New...