Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 08/29/2022 04:34 PM |
    Just installed Advantage + tune and even though I have only taken a test run I can already feel that the sluggishness is gone. The transmission shift points are perfect for My 2022 Colorado Bison V6 and sport mode is how a ZR2 should have come from the factory. Easy install and great service from Trifecta. Time will tell if it was worth the price and I will review again in a month or two 

  2. 08/23/2022 01:38 AM |
    A couple things I didn't like about my C7 were the trans shifts points and the AFM. This tune took care of those problems and also really improved the throttle response. My first time on the autocross track after the tune, it took awhile to get used to how different the car behaved both shifting and throttle application wise and overall drivability was much better than before. Definitely recommend this product. 

  3. 08/18/2022 09:03 PM | Allen Hoover
    2022 Traverse AWD The Traverse really came alive at lower RPMs. Definitely more power and the transmission feels equally tuned to match. I was pleased when they told me that the tune is active when I turn adaptive cruise off. When using adaptive cruise it's in stock tune and stop/start is enabled again. You could say there's cruise mode and sport mode. I'd say "for best results" turn off traction control, just my experience. I also notice quite a difference between 87 and 93, so I have basically only run 93 since getting the tune.  For MPG, we frequently see 30+ in the DIC. I would like to calculate MPG and add to this review (stock tune vs. trifecta). I really can't say enough about the customer support and open dialogue. I inquired about H-rated tires and they were able to write the tune for that specific tire rating. I already had the K&N air filter and they said that was fine. They were happy to hear that I'm running 93 and getting the most out of the tune.

  4. 08/16/2022 10:25 PM | Bjbutorac
    I have to praise trifect for providing such a necessary upgrade.  I paired this tune with GM cold air intake and Borla S-type cat back exaust. The intake and exaust had little effect after installation, besides added sound.  The tune was instantly noticeable and  without doubt a huge improvement over stock.  The other comments here explain all the benefits.  Needles to say, I am stoked that I have two mean trifeta tuned Chevys in my garage.  Thank you team Trifecta. 

  5. 08/10/2022 05:13 PM | Dave Morgan
    Just the thing to turn this daily driver into a fun ride. The touch of a button releases the monster in it now! And you can turn off the annoying auto stop. More torque than my stock 07 Solstice GXP had. Mileage has improved slightly, would be better but it's hard to not get on it.  Very easy to load the program. 

  6. 08/05/2022 12:20 AM | TimBull
    Wow!!!!     Well worth the money.    My  V6, 2017 Canyon, thanks to this performance upgrade has been unleashed.     The speed has increased a lot.     Transmission shifting is very smooth.    Climbing the mountain roads in now a pleasure.  It no longer struggles and it's a pleasure to drive.      Passing other vehicles when needed is a piece of cake.     Thanks Trifecta performance.

  7. 08/02/2022 07:42 PM |
    Overall good tune to purchase for 10th Gen Impala 3.6. I have spent some time on a 1/4 mile strip and for the altitude the car reponds very well. The on/off tune with the cruise control is a bonus feature that Trifecta does. I have had excellent customer service with Michael and the support staff. I recommend Trifecta not just for a good product it's the customer service after the sale that goes a long way. thanks MSmith 2019 Impala.

  8. 07/28/2022 12:29 AM | SheeB
    I had heard about Trifecta from a co-worker. I wasn't looking for any performance tuning but rather disabling of the start/stop feature specifically. Well, I took plunge to the Advantage package and all I can say is wow! The car drives more responsively, the transmission is not laggy and undecided when shifting anymore. For the little extra money the jump from just the basic start/stop disable to this was well worth it! Thank you Michael & Steven for the awesome backend support too.

  9. 07/26/2022 02:40 AM | davidXTS
    Definitely the best BANG for your buck, i felt backed into a corner knowing that aftermarket supplies little support for such a beautiful and fast car but this tune makes me feel like i dont need much more. i'm adding lighter wheels and swapping coilovers and saving weight all the way around to make it an even better enjoyable car as the XTS is already known for its rough ride and shocks going bad so two birds with one stone, but with that little alone i will feel massive gains and less disappointment in the aftermarket.

  10. 07/25/2022 11:14 PM | Brentb5
    I have put off writing this review for over a year because longevity, at least for me, is most important. So I wanted to leave the kind of review that a gear-head like me would want to read for a basic, daily driver mod. First off, I bought this to get rid of the auto stop AND the transmission recalibrations. The extra power was more of a bonus/extra. It was money well spent and I was not disappointed. You get everything it promises. Power, a better shifting automatic transmission, auto-stop delete and the ability to toggle it on and off with the cruise button. The download process is simple. 1.25+ years and over 40k miles later, I have not had one single issue whatsoever. The only negative is your fuel mileage will decrease by a couple miles per gallon. I don't beat on the car in an ignorant manner, but I drive it aggressively when I need or want to. With that being said, I take very good care of my vehicles and do my own maintenance and repairs. The car, as long as I've owned it (20k miles pre tune and 40k+ post tune), always gets 91 octane as well. It currently has over 83k and runs, cools and drives perfect. I would have no problem recommending this tune to anybody looking to improve the drivability of their Cruze. 

  11. 07/25/2022 05:03 PM | ChefJuggs
    I have a 2014 Chevy Cruze 1.8l LS Automatic and have been the sole owner and I've kept it stock until I upgraded the tune through Trifecta. I have no other mods on the car, and with the tune alone I feel the difference in acceleration and the shifting is much better. Off the line there is more response in the throttle, shifts seem quicker, and the lag when downshifting to pass has all but disappeared. I did have a small issue with updating the firmware on the interface cable, but with a little communication with Support it was fixed without any additional issues. 10/10 would recommend for any level of car enthusiast. 

  12. 07/22/2022 12:15 AM | Kendall Strysick
    Hey everyone at Trifecta. I would just like to say one thing; OMG. My 2018 CTS VSport TT Luxury responded to the tune above and beyond my expectations. Simply put, the the car woke up! I would always run the in the stock performance mode just to feal the car perform. I flashed the firmware, took it for a early morning grocery run, and was blown away. Now, I can run in Performance mode and seriously surprise BMW's, Mercs, and other 4-door performance sedans. The launch and 2-3rd gear 0-60 defiantly was seriously improved by at lease .5-.7 seconds pushing the car 0-60 in to the high 3's. Now its all about a drivers capabilities. I feel this was the best investment $ to horse power and torque money can buy when you are building a performance car. Next year I am doing the turbo upgrades and wounder if can I reflash with the turbo mods? Thank guys! You rock!   K   

  13. 07/18/2022 04:44 PM | Don Straitiff
    Had a couple of glitches flashing the cal -- all due to misunderstandings on my part -- but Trifecta tech assistance got me through them quickly, and the cal was flashed easily.  Our Solstice GXP  runs GREAT!  My wife and I just took a few days to tour around the perimeter of lower Michigan (one lap of the mitten, if you will), and I was truly impressed.  Just as civilized and refined at low speeds / low loads as ever, but open 'er up and she just pulls hard to the redline.  No sags, hickups, lights or codes.  Passing a slower vehicle on a 2-lane, you downshift to fourth gear, nose into the left lane, push the pedal down and POW, you quickly blast past with no drama.   Fat torque and boost from low in the rev range all the way to redline now.  No more falling off a cliff just above 5000 RPM.  I'd say the car was quick before, but now I'd call it fast.  Not crazy wicked FAST, but at least lower case fast.  All for four bills - not bad.

  14. 07/15/2022 02:47 AM |
    Really fixed the dead spot in my car. The automatic downshifts sound great too!

  15. 07/12/2022 10:47 PM | TCE
    Great support for mods. Trifecta is pretty quick to update the tune files for new mods (Sorry for all the changes guys). This tune really perked my car up. It's a lot faster, drivability is better and mileage was relatively unaffected (outside of needing super unleaded). Had an issue with pinging in the summer months, but ran a 41-103 plug which got rid of the issue. 41-108 seems to work fine in the fall-spring. I live in Phoenix, so summer is a special heat......

  16. 07/03/2022 10:47 PM | zippy8792
    Once again Bravo!!! I have purchased several tunes and been pleased with all of them. Quick to respond and get me going. I will continue to recommend and promote these fine folks. Thanks again.!!!

  17. 06/30/2022 12:56 PM | Jayalpert
    Mind blown 🤯. Could not believe what a huge difference the stock tune made. It was like driving a totally different car. Awesome tune. Can't wait to see what a difference the turbo elite makes.

  18. 06/21/2022 11:44 AM | JFig
    I just bought a 2021 GMC Canyon…. I also have a 2020 Ford Ranger that has a Ford Performance Power Pack tune on it… driving that Ranger then driving the GMC was so depressing… the GMC just plods along, so I immediately grabbed the Trifecta tune and applied it to the GMC… wow, now it drives like it was supposed to and rivals the boosted Ranger… best $$ I ever spent…

  19. 06/17/2022 12:33 PM | Robert Crockett
    Very happy with the results. It's worth it for the throttle response and AFM delete alone. I'm DEFINITELY getting better gas mileage as well, especially in touring. Pictures are from my normal work commute. 

  20. 06/17/2022 01:48 AM | Sdeming
    This is the second vehicle that I’ve used trifecta for and I’ve been tremendously happy with both so far, with the first vehicle holding strong 5 years later. The tune for the Buick makes an absolute world of difference. While I loved the car I was frustrated with auto shift points, manual shift reaction and throttle reaction. The tune completely turned the wagon into a peppy little rocket that responds immediately to everything I’ve asked of it. Although I have noticed an uptick in mpg’s, it was not a priority for me when originally purchasing. Extremely happy with the results, absolutely worth it. 

×
×
  • Create New...