Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 10/23/2019 01:00 AM | Mitnick
    I finally bought this caned tune from Trifecta 1 month ago.  I have waited this tune  for so long because I was very skeptical about this it. I have a 2016 white Cadillac ATS-V with A8 transmission 100% stock since 2 years now... I'm enjoying this car a lot.  I wanted to had a bit more power to feel the complete capabilities of this nice creation from GM. I asked questions for 3 months.  Each questions was quickly replied by Michael with real good answers.  I red many reviews about this tune as well and I have decided to move forward.  Nice tune, nice costumer service, good price and seems really easy to manage and even more.. no writing count apparence.  Why not?! Had received the cable, downloaded the tune and the software, installed it in 1 minute.. put the car in Service mode... Checked the little video guide.. and I just flashed my car with this tune.  12 minutes later... Tune is done successfully.  Simple as that!  Just like everyone said... Marvelous!   Important things to mention.  In my case, boost is reaching 20 PSI immediately when my foot floors the gas pedal.  And the shifting goes 3..4...5..6.. and so on, but boost stays at 20 PSI and the car wants to fly.  You can only reach 20 of boost when the oil temperature has reach at least 80 degrees (Celsius).  And this protection is coming from the stock settings.. and I think Trifecta did well by living it there.  Gas response is accurate, shifting is smoother and quicker and well set for good performances driving in track mode, traction on suspension feel solid as before.. so the added power don't eat the car capabilities.  I asked many other questions about the tune while I was experiencing all the changes and again.. Michael was coming back quickly with accurate and precise answer.  I would recommend this tune to anybody without any doubts.  Thanks Trifecta for your awesome and professional work on this tune.  

  2. 10/22/2019 02:49 AM | PolarisX
    I've been loving this tune. The stock programming is lazy and sloppy for both the engine and transmission. Reaching way too far for downshifts, weird boost building, lazy shifts that take so long you'd think it was damaged. This tune fixes all that non sense. The best part is the torque output increase is really substantial, my DWS06s are having a hard time hooking up now from a dead stop. I drove GM 3800 S/C and non S/C cars for years and this tune really makes me feel more at home driving again. I've named the button to disable the tune the "sad mode button" now. Support is great too, even if you think your question is dumb they will answer and explain themselves / the issue. Installation is really easy, after you do it once you'll wonder why you were worried about it in the first place.

  3. 10/21/2019 04:51 AM | Shapster
    After looking around some forums on Taptalk about performance upgrades for my 2018 Chevrolet Colorado Zr2, I finally made my decision to go with Trifecta. I purchased before a week long trip. I was able to download the file while I was on my vacation and noticed the difference immediately! I am not disappointed one bit. She has more pep in her step and is not afraid to push her way through traffic. Also noticed some other things that are beneficial! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking into Trifecta Performance.   Zach S.  Reno, NV

  4. 10/20/2019 04:25 AM | Buk Azwell
    I have been using Trifecta since 2011 and the team has never let me down! The guy's at Trifecta have tuned two Cruze's and one Chevy SS and all my cars have performed as described! Can't fault their work, and customer service is fantastic! If you are thinking of buying a second hand 1.4 lt turbo Cruze, do this calibration mod! You will not regret spending the money!! Thanks again Trifecta, love your work!

  5. 10/19/2019 03:33 AM | hooviemoto87
    Excellent product.  It is inexpensive and high quality.  I have been running it for probably 40k miles.  The car should have come like this from the factory.  Turbo surge is smoothed out, throttle response is faster, turbo spools a little faster, and it has a lot more power.  The most surprising part is stock, the power would fall off making it pointless to rev past 5,500 rpm.  Now, it pulls all the way to the red line.  I highly recommend this product.  We have really enjoyed it and our car is still reliable with no problems at all.

  6. 10/11/2019 09:45 PM | ghostkat
    GM should contract these guys to write the stock tunes on their cars, the overall feel of the car after the Advantage tune is worlds better than stock. Car is a 2014 Sonic RS w/ manual tranny and cold air intake, about 60k on the clock. Strange, climbing boost in first gear is no more. First gear actually feels like a usable gear now. Smooth build-up of power, not the weird surge. 2nd gear had the same issue, but far less pronounced. It's been fixed, too. Lifting off the gas in those gears doesn't cause shuddering like it used to, makes shifting nicer. Highway speeds take like... marginal throttle input to maintain. Not sure why or how, but it's nice, the car sits at 75mph and loves every second of it. More boost means more power and so, yeah, there's a good bit more pickup there for you if you need it and all the sounds the turbo makes are just that much more dramatic. Props to the guys and gals at Trifecta, a steal of a product!    

  7. 10/03/2019 08:37 PM | Hector Ayala
    Worth every penny.  FWD 2019 TRAX LT

  8. 10/01/2019 10:35 AM | Korean kim
    Install only TRIFECTA Performance software.   The output is slightly increased.     Open intake increases even more.     No need to spend money on open intake   A hole in the basic intake box.     Doesn't the constant velocity joint break? I'm worried about that.       But the question is Since the intake air volume has increased, should the exhaust pipes also increase?   I think something will get better.

  9. 09/17/2019 10:42 PM | Lorenzo Javier
    I thought my 2011 Cruze (A) was on its death bed or something, but after a smooth recalibration, my car got a second wind. Great job! My only quarrel, just with myself, is that I did not do this sooner. My ankle feels sooooo much better since I don't have to spend the extra energy pumping the gas to make sure the car doesn't jolt during shifting.

  10. 09/14/2019 03:25 PM | Tom Williamson
    I have a 2018 Impala Premiere and one of the things I like about the tune is you can turn it on and off with a push of a button(cruise control).  You don't have to load a separate tune for stock and performance.  When doing so you can see, feel, and gauge the difference.  Acceleration is strong and shift points are higher for a more aggressive driving profile.  ~~~Refined and Robust~~~

  11. 09/13/2019 01:27 AM | FISH
    My car has a performance exhaust. This tune is everything they say it is, and takes it to a whole new level. 

  12. 09/11/2019 04:41 PM | Shari L. Miller
    The Trifecta tune was quite easy and very simple to install. After loading, my Colorado was transformed into a new truck! I absolutely hated the stock tuning and the horrible stock shifting. Now my truck shifts properly and accelerates with greatly improved performance. This is the best "accessory" I have installed on this truck. I wish I had known about Trifecta when I bought the truck instead of suffering with it the past few years.  Now if they would come out with a similar tuning setup for my 2018 Chevy Equinox 1.6 Diesel.....

  13. 09/10/2019 01:23 AM | Curtis Fisher
    Trifecta is the best thing that I have added to my 2013 Chevrolet Cruze. Completely different car now and very happy with the performance gains. Shift points are perfect and I noticed a great improvement in fuel economy as well. Highly recommend this tune, even before trying any bolt on engine parts. The tune is a game changer. Trifecta did what Chevy should have. Made the Cruze fun to drive! Great work guys!

  14. 09/04/2019 01:41 AM | AT118
    I purchased this tune a little while ago, and I'm utterly blown away by it. I was on the fence for quite some time (like...6 months), going back and forth on whether or not I should buy it. But let me tell you, I couldn't be happier that I did. The power change is nothing short of incredible. It really comes on in second gear--the car just pulls and pulls and the tires break free shamefully easily. After buying it, the confidence I have in my car's abilities has skyrocketed. Sure, it's great fun on long open stretches, but the peace of mind that comes with knowing you can pull away from pretty much anything short of a sports car is quite satisfying.  If you're considering buying it, my strong opinion is that you should. This tune is a little pricier than others on the market, but I went with Trifecta because they seemed to me to be the most professional about their craft. I have no problem paying a bit more to get a product that I'm confident in, especially when it comes to something that could be damaging to the overall function of my car. However, after installing it, the car started right up and I've had zero issues with anything so far. The one thing I haven't noticed is the increase in mileage. Now, perhaps it's because I've only been driving it for a week or so, but my mileage has stayed the same (and no, it's not because I've been lead-footing it).  Haven't had the car on a dyno to see the numbers behind the increase, but I'm not too much into that considering this is just my daily. But the sheer feeling of being in the driver's seat is enough for me. Fantastic product, fast shipping, SUPER easy to install. Fantastic work, Trifecta.

  15. 08/31/2019 05:28 PM | bdebde
    The Trifecta tune improves drivability and makes the car much more fun to drive. The transmission recalibration is perfect... Stock transmission was slow and stupid, I had actually taken it to the dealer because I thought there was something wrong with it.... So much better now! 

  16. 08/30/2019 12:25 AM | Chrisco
    I've had their software for 3 years. Their tech support is awesome. 65k miles and going.

  17. 08/28/2019 08:20 PM | David Fox
    Small Town Dealership Review Here. We had sold a 2014 Malibu with AutoStop system. It was stumbling to restart once it had Autostopped. Quick and easy to install with laptop. Download and Go! Worked Great!! Highly recommend to anyone needing to fix an issue with their autostop system to delete the annoying feature! The Delete worked good for this customer.Would by again if needed. Thanks Trifecta!

  18. 08/27/2019 09:03 PM | ryant
    Awesome product and tune! Totally changed low end power along with stronger shifts (fun to drive now!) I have not seen a big improvement in MPG, but I am not one to drive for efficiency. There have not been any issues to report. I tow a 3500lb camper with the 2016 Traverse (factory towing package). I can hardly tell the camper is behind me. One thing I will say is the towing MPG has improved by 2 MPG due to the extra power. No more unnecessary high revs to pass and go uphill. Thanks again Trifecta. I will recommend your products to anyone with a GM vehicle.

  19. 08/21/2019 01:32 PM | Jeremy A
    Spectacular!! That's the only way to explain the Trifecta tune. I bought the mid level tune mainly for the tire size calibration. The tune itself was worth it the way it freed up power. Now the truck can get out of it's own way. Super easy to install, great customer service. I'd def recommend this to anyone. 2019- v6, mbrp exhaust, flowmaster cai, 5.5" zone lift, 33" AT3W. 16700 mi.

  20. 08/07/2019 01:02 AM | BlackOrchid
    Well I got me a 2014 Chevy Trax AWD 2LT and I have been thinking about the tune for a bit of time but Man I tell ya I did the tuna in less then 10 minutes and it make a FucXing difference when I pop it in to tune mode hell yeah I like it it just brings out the power in that little 1.4 turbo and plus I feed my little mexican Premium Juice 91 Octane so it feels the power and the engine is a lot quieter. So I am happuy 

×
×
  • Create New...