Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 08/02/2020 09:49 PM | benjamin.g.olivarez
    I have to say, wow!  I did not expect this tune to be so responsive in regular driving mode.  It puts you back in your seat.   When I have my tune in cruise control for saving mpg, it works great.  Now, I bought the tune to help tow my boat.  When I'm in the tow-haul mode, the shifting is spot on.  I'm not running at a high rpm just to get up a hill or trying to keep up with other vehicles on the interstate at 70 mph.  It's a very smooth ride, and I can't believe I didn't come across this brand sooner.  

  2. 07/31/2020 08:00 AM | samevo8
    The 2012--2020 Chevrolet Sonic - 1.4L Turbo Advantage on my stock 2015 Sonic LTZ has made a noticeable difference to both the acceleration and shifting.  The car is much more enjoyable to drive now.  I drove the twisties in the mountains by my house after the flash and was impressed with how the car's engine and transmission was able to handle the uphill turns.  Shifts were timed well going up the mountain and the engine didn't struggle.  I've also noticed that ever since the flash, the problem I had with the passenger airbag light turning to "OFF" when a passenger was on the seat has gone away.  Meaning, the passenger airbag light now switches to "ON" when a passenger is seated.  

  3. 07/30/2020 08:23 PM | Fultonracing67
    When I bought this I let them know what I had done to the car, and man did they  not disappoint with the work they did. They're fast response and changing in tunes is very fast and I'm happy with that,  they are very helpful and communicate great. The car did a complete 360 once I tuned it I'm overall happy with it. Cant wait to see if they come out with Lc. That'll be pretty nice.   Happy and Reccomend tuning your car 

  4. 07/22/2020 02:40 PM | Connor6481
    Awesome gains and a very easy installation process. Made the car perform much better than stock and the shift points actually make sense now. 

  5. 07/18/2020 11:36 PM | mdiller201
    Another satisfied customer! Ordered the tune two days ago, got my file the next day, and cable the day after that. Easy installation. And what a difference! Car had good power before, but now it really moves! More power, more aggressive and smoother shifting, when you want it or need it. Exhaust sounds better too. I read lots of reviews beforehand and visited several forums, was surprised to see such consistently positive reports, thought this must be rigged. Well, now I am so glad to be able to agree, it is as good as they say, and yes it does feel like a new car, at least a new engine! I was thinking of getting a new, more sporty car, a Camaro, but now after changing shocks and struts and bumping up the power thanks to Trifecta, no longer feel the need, now I have my own 'four door Camaro'. 

  6. 07/17/2020 02:35 AM | Joey G
    Bought the tune to calibrate for when I move up to bigger tires soon. The performance boost is pretty great though! Better throttle response in normal(eco) mode, and a noticeable boost in power in Sport mode. Quick and easy installation! Thanks!

  7. 07/16/2020 02:37 PM | AlienOrigin
    I read all of the previous reviews and forums on this tune before I bought it and I have to say it was well worth it. If you want a way to make the sonic come to life and make it even more fun to drive then this is what you need. The difference is night and day. It’s hard to read the reviews and trust what people are saying but I’m telling you everything that everyone has said about this tune is true and as long as you follow the instructions right then it’s as easy as a click to install. I also tinkered around with the flash tool and I love the other features that it offers. I would highly suggest to get the elite package if your tuning that way you can get updates with all of the upgrades you install. I appreciate the high level of customer service with their quick responses to questions and the work that the programmers put in to make this possible. Great job Trifecta team!

  8. 07/14/2020 03:41 PM | Paul McCoy
    Purchased and installed the Trifecta Advantage in my 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 with 5.3 and 6 speed a few months back.  I wanted to have time to drive it in different scenarios before posting a review .  It made a world of difference in the way the truck shifts, performs, drives and mileage.  Each of the 3 modes work just they way I hoped they would and can say this package works as advertised.  Will purchase it again for future vehicles when that time comes.  Still have the AFM for highway cruising on long trips with cruise control (I chose this option over turning AFM completely off), have sport mode for extended shift points and responsive performance around town and finally trailer mode which worked perfect while pulling our travel trailer up in the Arkansas Mountains.  Great product and worth the cost.    

  9. 07/10/2020 02:07 PM | Boyu Liu
    First of all, I'm greatful that Trifecta has made this calibration at all for a vehicle that is, admittedly, rare on the road.  I first got to know about Trifecta in Buick Forums, and after some considerations I decided to try it out. To be honest this is risky because the warranty will be invalidated as soon as the car goes through ECM calibration, but since the calibration for a naturally aspirated engine is reasonably conservative compared to a turbocharged, I considered the risk to be low. Each to their own, please consider the risk before purchasing anything like this.  After some hundreds of dollars and a moderate wait, I'm happy to report that the vehicle now has a much more responsive driving feel. To be frank, the 20hp increase is something you'll never feel, but the overall change to the vehicle's behavior makes it feel much more nimble than stock. In normal mode, the transmission logic is similar to previous Sport mode, but the still maintains 9th gear on highways. In GS mode, the car is happy to work in the second half of the RPM range. In any mode, the throttle feeling is much better and you can almost control the gearbox using the throttle pedal. They also have a clever way to maintain the fuel economy of the car on long travels, by tying the aggressiveness with the status of cruise control. Once you arm the cruise control, the car will return to its original state (or somewhat, in my case it still feels more aggressive than original). This enables fuel consumption of around 8L/100km or lower on the highway, same level compared to stock.  Beside the calibration product itself, the support team is top notch. They actually agreed to modify my calibration a little bit to include the engine stop/start functionality, which is something I personally preferred to keep.  Unless anything bad happens in the long run, my review here will stand final. 

  10. 07/09/2020 01:40 AM | khvolk1s
    This should have been the factory tune. With the stock tune my Regal GS felt powerful and measured. With Trifecta's tune, my GS feels like warp drive is available anywhere north of 3K on the tac. Worth every penny and hundreds more, I can't think of any mod that would yield as much horsepower per dollar. Telling my dad my Buick's 2 liter was making as much power as the 4.4 V8 in his Bimmer was some sweet icing on the cake as well. Installation can be, and was for me, a little bit frustrating as it is a somewhat temperamental process, but Trifecta's customer service is top notch. Michael answered all my questions same day, and patiently walked my dumb @ss through the installation and down the troubleshooting check list. Trifecta even sent me a new OBDII cable free of charge. I can't stress enough what an efficient use of your performance budget this tune is.

  11. 07/08/2020 09:14 PM | Darrell
    Installed easily, added the expected little bit of pep. Just the ticket to make my Solstice a bit more fun to drive!

  12. 07/03/2020 04:28 AM | Treefork
    LOVE IT.  The car was already fun to drive, but now it’s even better. I’m used to pickup trucks and suvs, but I purchased a 2013 LTZ 2.0, specifically wanting that engine because I knew it was tuneable.  Specifically looking at Trifectas tune because it keeps the engine power within the limits of the transmission while still providing a quick fun vehicle.  This tune, makes this feel like it looks, sporty, fast and handles great.  The only problem I have is keeping my speed under control.  You find yourself flying if you hit wide open throttle even for just a second.   It sure is fun to take off from a light now too.  Still getting used to the wheel spin, even if I gas on it from 30mph it will squeal the tires from a moving take off.

  13. 07/02/2020 05:13 PM | Jebbysan
    I bought this 2013 Equinox 2.4l for my wife after 2 years of her driving a Mazda 3. She complained that it didn’t “Zoom” like the little Mazda did so I did some research and landed here. The car was sluggish and the trans had a mind of its own, a huge complaint of these cars from owners and magazine tests. I purchased the tune and K&N air kit at the same time. Air kit showed up in three days and my tune was ready to download overnight. Read instructions about OP system support and it said Win 8.1 or better for which I E-Mailed Trifecta and got a response within hours saying my Win 7 Laptop would work fine and it did. Air kit required 20 minutes to install and the tune was the same amount of time. After installing I noticed IMMEDIATELY how much better the trans shifted.....no lag or torque control between gears like stock. Power was noticeably increased everywhere and can’t wait to see how it performs with a tank of 93. Highly recommended if you plan to keep your Equinox/Terrain for a while.  

  14. 07/02/2020 05:03 PM | Jebbysan
    Kit went on in 20 minutes.....excellent quality and fit......with the tune it runs great!

  15. 07/01/2020 01:11 PM | James Shultz
    Can’t get any easier. Installed May 2020. 8500 miles Very easy to perform procedure.  Took less than ten minutes to complete process. I noticed better throttle response and awesome feel in the shifting of transmission. (Before very clunky and searching for gears). Its been close to two months since install. I use the sport mode occasionally. It will take off like a jet running down the runway. Quick response and overall better performance.

  16. 06/30/2020 12:38 AM | russellhbishop
    Drove the car for about 10k miles until I realized that it needed more power over its already robust 464hp. After doing research I came across trifecta's tune. Not only is the added power very noticeable over stock the transmission tune on the A8 is worth every penny. Car shifts much better while cruising and WOT. Great tune and great service. 

  17. 06/28/2020 09:50 PM | Camaro6
    I was introduced to Trifecta from a good friend a few years ago. They have done amazing things with his car so I had to tune my 2019 camaro thru them. I got to say I should have done this sooner. The crew at Trifecta are outstanding. From the time I ordered to all the way to install they where about communication and making sure they handled even the small details. This tune makes it like a whole new car again. So much fun to drive. Thanks again for the great experience and product. 

  18. 06/23/2020 01:53 AM | BlindZide
    I purchased the Elite Tune for my 2019 Sonic 1.4T Hatch. With my mods and this tune, the car is unrecognizable. Quick response to get initial tune after my unlock code was sent. 

  19. 06/21/2020 12:33 AM | kellor006
    Easy to install and feels much smoother. The power is constant unlike stock tune. This is my 3rd tune from Trifecta no complaints at all.  5*. Heads up if you are running the red cable you may need to press the on button mid install so the power doesn’t cut out. 

×
×
  • Create New...