Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 01/03/2022 11:55 PM | Sassom2112
    I trifecta tuned my 2021 ZR2 Colorado and was amazed at the difference. 1)Better throttle response. 2) 1st and 2nd gear feel much better. 3) Sport/Eco/Tow is a great feature. Everything as advertised. I was especially impressed with the customer service! The process was easy but I hit a snag with the software and the trifecta team responded in a timely and helpful manner. Would recommend to anyone!!!

  2. 01/03/2022 03:30 AM |
    I purchased Trifectas elite tune for my Chevy Sonic 1.4 on black friday as my christmas gift and i will confirm that not only has the results been mind blowing, the customer service has gone above and beyond words, i had my first calibration in 2 days, it actually took longer for the usb port cable to arrive. I had 4 calibrations in total over a week and a half time with top results along with the support back and forth regarding any concerns I might have with my boost levels etc. Steven Vince and the rest of the trifecta group have been nothing short of amazing with the performace they have delivered to my build thus far and i will continue to enjoy the journey moving forward as i continue to add to my build and complete my vision power wise for where i want this little monster to go. Hoping to finally sometime meet The Man Vince in person and have him dyno my setup.

  3. 12/29/2021 09:04 PM |
    I've gone 95,000 miles in a 2015 Malibu with no modifications, I never thought I needed more power, but every once in a while it would leave me waiting while the transmission tried to find the right gear (to be fair, the powertrain is better than the competition at this price point). I installed 225/50r16 Falken Pro G5 Sport A/S tires (smaller diameter than stock) and Vogtland lowering springs at 95k miles, at that point I was regularly using manual mode to downshift for engine braking on turn-in. At 97k miles I installed the tune and don't have any complaints. I still have to use manual mode for engine braking, but for normal driving it's more responsive. I can definitely feel that little bit of increase in HP and TQ, especially in the mid range. The biggest improvement is the transmission tune, shifts are faster both up and down, and it holds gears a bit longer than before. NVH is unchanged, it can still run a lower rpms like it did from the factory, fuel economy improved a little, probably because I leave it in auto more often.

  4. 12/22/2021 03:41 PM |
    So far I love it. Ive got after market stock internals on a 8+k mile rebuild that i did my self, been working on my own vehicles since I was 17, im 25(26 on February 20th), and out of all my vehicles this has been the smallest least powerful motor and transmission, but with this tune(first tune also) and some external upgrades on an 8k mile aftermarket stock rebuild, my cars pulling like a muscle car in my opinion, with the little 1.4 pulling like it is now vs what it was pulling like before, first time I hit the gas after the tune updates and other helpful support, it made my adrenaline hit me so hard from it pulling so hard so unexpectedly that I had to go back to my grandmothers and calm down for a bit, gotten used to it since then but lord have mercy man what a difference it made, honestly had me scared to hit my gas all that hard at first for fear of blowing the tiny little turbocharged motor because i wasn't used to it, but its held up very well so I guess I did my rebuild very right, and this motor has proven its durability pretty well, had to do some stuck to it when I first got it, but with some tlc she's been a really nice ride and this tune with the upgrades makes it wayyy better. Even before the upgrades with just the stock tune it pulled like a freight train for what it is. Still got a couple upgrades I cant get to right now, but as of right now with the upgrades it has, I love it!!

  5. 12/21/2021 09:15 PM |
    Just installed the advantage tune on my stock '17 2.0 premier...It was effortless took 'bout 15min...I am impressed!  Quicker shifts as where before it would seem like it would drag a bit before shifting like riding a clutch... More punch off the start just more fun to drive... Just wish I knew how much more hp & torque I gained 🤔

  6. 12/13/2021 11:29 PM | Nathan Oikarinen
    5 STARS.  Advantage+ on my 2021 Bison with about 11,100 miles and I love it.  Wish I didn't wait until 2,000 miles to buy it.  Don't hesitate, this tune is worth every penny.  I just decided I wanted AFM disabled full time and the request process is incredibly fast and easy.  Excellent customer support!

  7. 12/13/2021 11:01 PM |
    First I want too thank Trifecta for making my Impala drive better.  After doing a muffler delete I lost low end power and the transmission act differently in not a nice way, it would hang in 3rd and 4th gear longer,  with the tune I got low end back and the transmission shifts better than stock, I strongly recommend Trifecta tune it's great.  I'm noticing better gas mileage on the highway too. Power delivery is smooth and the car run much better all round. 

  8. 12/12/2021 07:30 PM |
    2018 Colorado 3.6L Advantage+  AFM disabled.  Only had tune for two days now and definately can tell a difference. No more shift lags when taking off from a stop. The throttle response is more aggressive and transmission shifts smoother. Even while towing my trailer and atv down a dirt road I can feel the power taking off. When switching to cruise/Eco it still seems to perform better than factory settings. It's too early to determine the mpg's, but well worth the money over the sluggish factory and ability to disable the AFM. 

  9. 12/12/2021 07:30 PM |
    2018 Colorado 3.6L Advantage+  AFM disabled.  Only had tune for two days now and definately can tell a difference. No more shift lags when taking off from a stop. The throttle response is more aggressive and transmission shifts smoother. Even while towing my trailer and atv down a dirt road I can feel the power taking off. When switching to cruise/Eco it still seems to perform better than factory settings. It's too early to determine the mpg's, but well worth the money over the sluggish factory and ability to disable the AFM. 

  10. 12/11/2021 07:55 PM | oschul
    When I purchased the tuneup from Trifecta I wasn't sure if it would be a major upgrade or a small one. Directly after the program finished downloading I took it for a spin. It has been over a month and I'm still amazed from the power and smooth gear transitions! Outstanding performance, worth every penny :)

  11. 12/05/2021 12:16 AM | AlanB
    When I first installed the tune I noticed the throttle response right away, after driving with it on it took me a while to get used to. I’ve had the car for 3 years now and I’m very familiar with the way it drives. It used to seem to say ‘why are you revving me so high?’ Now (when the tune is activated) it seems to be saying ‘why aren’t you revving me higher?’ It’s like I had to re-calibrate my brain to adjust to it. I’ve squealed the tires unwittingly at least 4 times the car really hauls butt when I give it some gas. Now I understand all the positive reviews. It’s like the car is like begging me to drive faster, it’s really strange (in a good way) I’m really not at all an aggressive driver, its almost an unbelievable change to the car, it’s definitely worth the money to get the tune, in my opinion anyway. I agree with one of the other reviewers that with  different octane gas there is a noticeable difference in the way the car drives who would of thought a Chevy Cruze could drive like this? I don’t understand it but I like it!

  12. 12/03/2021 06:46 AM | John Dyck
    Ordered the tune and ez flash cable for my 2016 malibu limited, and all I can say is it is day and night difference! No more annoying stop/start crap. Transmission shifts perfect quick and crisp. Now driving this car is actually kinda fun:) the torque for highway speeds is way better as well as get up and go is much better. The car even does a burn out on dry pavement now🤣 I 100% recommend this tune for the 2.5 malibu!!

  13. 11/30/2021 02:51 PM |
    Just put the actual file on my Malibu Premier 2017, response from Trifecta and their support is quick and easy! Now for a test drive here soon, I will update you all.

  14. 11/29/2021 07:21 AM |
    This is the way this car should have come from the factory. Afrer the tune it is so much more fun to drive. Very happy with the tune and highly recommend it to anyone looking to give their Regal a bit of a wake up call.

  15. 11/29/2021 07:21 AM |
    This is the way this car should have come from the factory. Afrer the tune it is so much more fun to drive. Very happy with the tune and highly recommend it to anyone looking to give their Regal a bit of a wake up call.

  16. 11/29/2021 01:21 AM |
    I am thrilled with the TRIFECTA Advantage tune for my 2018 Traverse. This ECU calibration completely improved the power and transmission of my vehicle. It feels much more responsive and eliminates the lazy shifting of the tranny. Disabling the Auto Stop/Start is also a welcomed edition. I am a happy customer and appreciate the quick buying process with all the needed documentation for installation. 

  17. 11/27/2021 03:28 PM | Rodgjam
    2018 Chevy Colorado owner here. Installed the Advantage tune flawlessly. Interesting that the flash cable arrive before the software was ready, and I'm in Canada. Love the tune. Love that I now have 2 driving modes. I'm sure that eco-mode with cruise control on (but not set to a speed) is better than factory. When cruise control is off the difference in performance is monumental - turns the 3.6 litre into a beast - it's so much better in rush hour traffic on the highway for example. Mostly I drive in eco-mode, but as I said I think the performance is vastly improved even in this more sedate state. Highly recommended! 

  18. 11/27/2021 03:05 PM |
    While I just got my Trifecta tune installed on my 2018 Buick Regal Tourx, from the 30 or 40 minutes of running errands (in-town and highway) there is definitely a big difference both in acceleration and shifts.  Just as the other reviews stated, the acceleration has quicker response and is smoother.  Seems to have shaved a few seconds from the slow rolling type of acceleration to 60mph.  From a standing stop the acceleration is also much better, but it is definitely not a dragster.  While moving above 30ish mph is where this tune really shines. When you want to pass or accelerate onto the freeway the car just wants to go.  In almost no time and before you know it you are at triples 😃  The transmission shifts are crisper and gears last longer before shifting to the next one.  This tune is definitely worth the money, and puts an ear-to-ear grin on my face.  Two thumbs up, and a one big toe up from a lead foot too  

  19. 11/25/2021 12:22 AM |
    This tune has substantially increased the love I have for my Cruze. I have had this tune for approximately a year now and driving it as my daily has been the most fun. The speed and pep that my Cruze has gained makes it so much fun to drive. The auto-start/stop feature delete is amazing so I never feel like I'm immobile, especially stop and starts on the interstate. I've only asked for assistance with their support once and they made sure to helped me to the best of their ability in a very quick manner. The cost can't be matched for this flash tune giving me more than I could ask for.

  20. 11/22/2021 05:27 PM |
    I bought my 2014 Buick GS new.  From the first day driving it hard, I found acceleration and speed just did not keep up with the handling.  It rode competently, but neither GS, Sport or Touring modes made any difference to the driving experience.  In November 2016, I installed the Trifecta tune at 10,000 miles.  It now has 45,000 miles as of November 2021.  From the first day, the difference was remarkable; the car accelerates quickly, is no longer a slow poke, and beats most traffic!  Especially in Sport Mode, the car keeps up, accelerates out of harms way, and is a joy to drive.  Even my wife experienced this.  Usually, I drive in Touring mode in commuting.  My overall gas mileage dropped about 1 mpg, but that is entirely worth it.  Servicing of the GS has always been at the dealer.  I received no comments about the Trifecta tune being installed.  Neither, have I had to ever adjust the tune.  In short, do not hesitate to install this tune as I did.  The tune transformed the car.  It probably put back the acceleration the detuners at GM decided we Americans deserved. 

×
×
  • Create New...