Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 06/16/2021 12:25 PM | Roberto perez
    Outstanding performance gains on it I purchased the stock advantage at first not knowing it wouldn’t adjust to my mods so trifecta assisted me with upgrading to the custom elite tune which also took care of cel light issues and got hella gains thanks guys for helping me through the process 

  2. 06/14/2021 11:10 PM | Masplumber
    Awesome product. My 2019 Colorado was running pretty good but just seemed sluggish under certain conditions.After uploading tune the difference was immediately noticeable. Throttle response is pleasantly enhanced. Acceleration is smooth and transmission shift points almost unnoticeable, except under hard acceleration. The takeoff hesitation is all but gone, which was my major complaint about my Colorado. I also gained a couple mpg. That was surprising considering how aggressively I have been driving. I use the economy mode most of the time but “play” occasionally in sport mode, with auto 4 wheel turned on to keep rear wheels from too much spinning. Highly recommend this product!

  3. 06/10/2021 01:42 AM | marty.bishop454_57710
    Excellent tune.  2018 Canyon 2.5L 6 speed manual.  Like other reviews, I reached the same conclusion:  You will notice the difference in the butt-o-meter.  There is no guessing, it definitely pulls stronger throughout the gears and rev range.  Before it was a weak 4 cylinder.  Now it feels like a moderately powered v6.  Not bad at all for $300.  

  4. 06/08/2021 05:42 AM | Brian Cheever
    Tune installed June 1st 2021 2020 Colorado Crew Cab Long box Z71  K&N Cold Air intake model 63-3104 Tested using both 89 and 91 octane fuel 21,000 miles on truck at time of tune DO NOT WAIT to purchase this tune. The folks at Trifecta Performance have hit the nail on the head and sunk it in 1 swing. I love my Colorado. I've been wanting a Tacoma for nearly 30 years. Once I finally finished paying child support. I used the money saved to buy myself my dream truck. After test driving every type of Midsize pickup truck. I fell in love with the Colorado. It handles better, more comfortable, and much better drivability, or so I thought. I did notice that it took forever to get my truck to downshift and that slight throttle changes seemed to tax an engine that has plenty of power. I read about using a Cold Air intake and Cat-back to help get a little more throttle response and power out of the 3.6L v-6. I installed the Cold-Air intake and did get a noticeable increase in power, throttle response and sound. It still wasn't hitting where I wanted. The guys at Trifecta Performance have done their homework. The truck in sport mode wants to take off like a stallion. You can tell a huge increase in 1st gear take off. It holds the power curve by using every bit of the RPM now. My Colorado just wants to get going, even with your foot barely on the pedal. This tune makes my truck so much fun to drive, and it didn't hit my gas mileage. Before the tune I would get 15-16 MPG in city and 20-21 MPG on the highway. After the tune in Sport mode. I get 18-19 MPG in city and 22-23 MPG on Highway. This was with my foot as far down on the pedal as it would go. I am in love with my truck all over again. I love Sport mode so much. That I haven't even barely used ECO mode. I did test the Tow mode with my 4,000 lbs 19FT camp trailer. It has much better torque and the transmission actually stays in the sweet spot for torque curve. Before it would constantly need my foot all the way down to even accelerate a small amount, but after the tune in Tow mode. I barely need to hit the gas to accelerate and it has noticeably more torque. It doesn't want to shift into 8th gear at 30 MPH. Then it hits the right gear to keep the RPM between 3,000 and 4,000. I can't say enough good about what this product provides. I have only put about 400 miles on my truck since the tune, but can't seem to find a down side to any of the settings in this tune. Thank you very much for helping to make my truck so much fun. I am still gonna install a good Cat-Back since this stock truck has almost no exhaust sound and I want it to sound like a truck. Plus a 40 horse increase is gonna be great with this new tune.  I bought the Advantage+ knowing that I already have purchased a 3 inch front 2 inch back lift, but waiting for my 35,000 mile warranty to run out. I can't wait to see what the lift and bigger tires do for 4 wheeling. It will be nice to get a tune to help with speedometer and ratio adjustments. I am a very satisfied customer and I will recommend Trifecta Performance to any of my GM driving friends. My only complaint is I can't afford my Camaro SS to test their tune on. Maybe in the next couple of years. 

  5. 06/06/2021 10:51 PM | KSIP
    Outstanding tune!  It really woke up my ride (2013 Sonic RS) and worked great with my other installed mods.  Amazing customer service as well.

  6. 05/30/2021 02:59 PM | thebac101
    Hol--ee--crap, did the Advantage tuning wake up my daughter's 2016 RS sedan!    Under stock tuning, the car was very sluggish, especially off a start, but that is not the case now.  There is a noticeable change in power and throttle response  at all points of the throttle, and thats on 87-octane gas.   The car is actually fun to drive now. The transmission shifts have become crisp and on-time, and the car downshifts when passing without hesitation.  I also  flat-out love the fact that GM's stupid start/stop is gone, too.    Its still too early to tell if any noticeable mileage loss, but on my first 50 mile drive after uploading the tune, I did see that my average mileage kept going up and instant stayed the same as stock.  If you're on the fence about buying this tune, dont be.   Its worth the money.

  7. 05/19/2021 10:27 AM | Bobby N Joni Varnadoe
    Purchased the Trifecta tune for my 2016 Chevy Colorado the tune did just as promised and really gave my v-6 more life and changed the annoying shifting pattern! I had some technical Issues at first getting It Installed but after Michael stepped In and guided me thru the process it was all good. I would recommend the tune but would suggest you have some experience with a laptop and know how to navigate with downloads etc. as It can be a bit frustrating if not.

  8. 05/13/2021 10:21 AM | Samuel Taladay
    This is the first time I tuned any vehicle. My 2018 NOX is so incredible now. No more stupid auto stop and tons of power. By far the best SUV I've ever drive. Thanks trifecta

  9. 05/12/2021 06:35 PM | fjungman
    I sold this truck a couple years ago, but it had the tune from nearly new to 60k miles.  I averaged 24.5mpg over that time.  This includes towing a boat for some of those miles, and I live in a mountainous area of San Diego County.  YMMV, but probably better than what I got.  Also, putting it in "secret" sport mode made it abusively-fast!  These folks at Trifecta know their stuff!

  10. 05/12/2021 06:32 PM | fjungman
    Adds stupid amounts of power considering there are zero mods to my car!  It drives like a totally different car now, smooth, immediate shifting, and I'm getting well over 30mpg when I was, at best averaging 26.1mpg previously.  You can have your cake and eat it, too!

  11. 05/12/2021 03:41 PM | Heresick
    I got my dream car (2016 6 spd ats-v) a month or two ago. i was previously driving an auto n54 335i sedan which i loved but i needed something more reliable and newer.  stock, the ATS-v is well sorted, very balanced, not super exciting but it is as planted as  I bought this tune from trifecta for a lot of reasons, but mostly because i wanted my ats-v to be a super sedan while being just as reliable as the stock vehicle. I got my order in within a week of ordering and installation was mindlessly easy, I had previously only used a cobb accessport on the n54, this was just as simple. the features trifecta provides in this tune is unrivaled, transparency mode, the individual tunes per mode. Touring is a lot like stock, tame and quiet, sport and track are exactly what I wanted, loud, fast and hard. I had to get new spark plugs due to spark blow out, but now that I did, the car pulls hard and smooth, the power curve is predictable and really nice. the top end is wonderful, way more car than I thought I'd get.  I'd like to give special mention to their support team, Michael and Steven were very patient with me and my issue with the blow out. They provided all the information needed to right the problem and did so within minutes of submitting the ticket. WOW! most prompt, courteous, and adept service I've ever had.  I can't recommend this enough. I wound up with a super sedan that can keep up with every car I've encountered so far, and the tune is over the top in terms of customizability and quality. These guys and this tune deserve 6 out of 5 stars. 

  12. 05/11/2021 10:05 PM | dustin.skeeters_57504
    I recently moved so when I ordered my tune my browser defaulted to my previous address and I didn't catch it. After noticing I immediately made a trouble ticket and the following morning Michael had responded and the issue was resolved and the package was addressed correctly and sent out. After it was shipped out the post office decided to not drop off my package and just say it was delivered. After a back and forth the post office told me to kick rocks and file a claim. Knowing that could take months to get a resolution, I contacted trifecta to see if I could order a new cable and just return the old unopened one as soon as its found. Again they responded immediately and Michael let me know that they would send me out a replacement immediately through Fed-Ex. The tune is great but damn 5 stars for the customer service alone. The team at Trifecta really got it figured out.

  13. 05/10/2021 09:19 PM | jmgarcia2
    Advantage + with AFM off in performance on with ECO Running on 91 octane I recently started reading about upgrades that people were doing to their Colorados on the forums site.  I’ve done most of the other upgrades already like lights, wheels, etc.  I’ve never done a tune on my vehicles and now I’m sad that I hadn’t.  After downloading this tune for my truck, I would have loved to have it done on my previous Chevys as well.  Driving over the grapevine in to Los Angeles, I certainly feel the power when I’m going up the hill.  It’s allowed me to get myself out of some pretty uncomfortable situations.  I mash on the gas, and this thing MOVES!  I love how quick the response is now.  I usually drive in ECO mode when I’m on the highway, but there have been a couple of times that I switched it off just to get in and out of traffic.  The power seems instant now.  I certainly wish I would have found this sooner.    This is well worth the cost.  Love how my truck performs now and may upgrade now that I’m moving out of CA and can get an intake legally as well as an exhaust system.  

  14. 05/08/2021 06:57 AM | beckartusa
    What a huge difference on my car, day/night difference on performance, a little bit of gas and the car takes off (if have wing will fly). Tested two option CC ON-OFF,  CC ON the car feels like a rocket, especially on 3rd gear is pulling hard and the shifting is very crisp. CC OFF car feels boring now 😆(stock tune) Love my 16 Impala 2LTZ, now my car feels alive and the 3.6L VVT engine loves high RPMs, already 99k miles and feels like a V8 sporty but in a full size sedan. Thank you Trifecta for the tune!

  15. 05/08/2021 02:10 AM | Cary Smith
    This is an all stock 2018 Equinox 2.0L FWD with Trifecta Advantage tune. The tune was easy to install. My impressions: Silky smooth daily driving. Good shift points and smooth throttle response. Auto stop/start disabled with cruise control off works as advertised (so happy). As others have said, this tune unlocks some serious power. Put your foot into the pedal and you won't be disappointed. This baby will get up and go. I was quite surprised actually at how good this tune is and have to give the good folks at Trifecta a big Bravo Zulu!!! I'm very happy with my Equinox and how it performs.

  16. 05/06/2021 08:14 PM | miko
    great tune i used it on my CTS Cadillac 2.0 turbo gains were noticeable cleaner shifting all around this is a great buy no regrets thank you Trifecta 

  17. 04/27/2021 03:14 AM | Dylan1303
    This is my 4th trifecta tune purchase and once again they delivered a awesome tune.  If you have a 1.5 nox you know they aren't happy to drag themselves around. The tune changed that, feels way more responsive and quite a bit more powerful. Its not no race suv now but this is the way it should of came from the factory.  

  18. 04/26/2021 01:46 PM | Robert Eschenbacher
    Installed Trifecta Advantage + on 4.25.21 in my 2007 GXP with 70,000 miles. Took all of 15 minutes. EASY TO INSTALL. Noticed instantly the increase in power. Was 15 to 16 psi boost max., now 21 psi. Pulls much harder at all rpm ranges! Automatic transmission shifts quicker now and can easily break the tires loose when punched at takeoff. As for increased gas mileage some talk about, I couldn’t tell you because I can’t keep my foot off the gas now. Was an enjoyable car with decent power, now it’s way more fun to drive. There may be a conversation with a nice police officer in my future. Ha Well worth the money if you love driving your car! A Very satisfied customer.

  19. 04/24/2021 10:03 PM | Kenny Kress
    Great product. It is a no brainer. For the value, it is the best mod with the most performance. And not just performance. Comfort, and it customizes your investment. It is as good as everyone says. It has already been said. Everyone is correct. I could find no down side. Stress, longevity, failure....... its all good. Just like with anything, have some throttle discipline. All automobiles wear out. With upgrades, it will wear out faster. It does provoke a lead foot. So just baby it. The power is there if you want it.

  20. 04/24/2021 04:39 PM | Alonzo Kique Diaz
    I absolutely love the power it gives! The throttle response comes with such ease and you really feel the turbo come to life! Amazing product after having it for a few months by now! Follow me on Instagram @remali_turbo 

×
×
  • Create New...