Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 04/24/2020 02:25 PM | Bob Morone
    I purchased the Advantage package; as my powertrain and wheels/tires are stock. Awesome Tune!!!! my 2016 Colorado Z-71 now performs like it should have from GM. The lagging in shifting and in RPM's and the sudden awkward gear changes and lack of power are gone. It is like the truck now has a "sport mode" and it is so fun to drive. I almost sold this truck before I got this tune. Now I love this truck. I highly recommend this tune.  

  2. 04/23/2020 03:17 AM | Zecrono
    Easily the best mod I've done to my Sonic yet. People are pretty surprised at how fast it is now (it's still a Sonic, but it actually has some pickup now). The tune raises the boost, changes throttle mapping, fueling, timing, etc. It all adds up to a big difference in power. From my testing stock boost was only at like 11-12psi, it has since gone up to ~16psi since the tune. The cruise control tune control is really smart and I use it all the time. It works flawlessly and quickly every time. Good work Trifecta, I think I'll spring for the Elite upgrade next to raise the boost even more

  3. 04/22/2020 06:57 PM | Rquinn2013cruze
    After a few bolt on modifications to the motor which were pretty inexpensive. i purchased the trifecta elite tune. And bam whole new car it seems like. amazing smooth power and very good support from the guys here at trifecta. highly suggest them for your tuning needs if they have one for your vehicle. 

  4. 04/21/2020 01:59 PM | Josh K
    I bought a Sonic for my daughter as her first car.  Great vehicle in general.  It's inexpensive to work on, fairly low maintenance, efficient, safe, and with plenty of features.  Unfortunately the Sonic has two deficiencies in my opinion - the tiny econobox brakes fade easy in heavy stop and go traffic (I remedied this with better pads, and rotors).  The second and more important one is the total lack of power.  A loaded school bus would out accelerate this car.  As my daughter will have to make left hand turns and get across 3 lane highways at times, I was worried she was going to get t-boned by someone flying through a set of blind bends she has to pull out from.  The Sonic is too under powered to get out of its own way.  I bought the Trifecta tune, zero other power mods done to the car.  I was absolutely amazed.  I've tuned other performance cars before, with supporting mods, and picked up great gains.  I did not expect much from a 1.4L with no additional modification.  The car isn't going to win drag races by any stretch, but it will certainly move now.  It accelerates good enough to move in a hurry, but not so fast that it will lose traction or become unstable - perfect for a new teenage driver.  Gauging by the butt dyno, it's not a 17 second car anymore.  Maybe more like a 15 second.  My daughter didn't know I was making modifications to the car to improve the driving characteristics.  We went for that first drive after a tune and she immediately cracked a smile.  Her words: "This is actually really fun to drive now."  Thanks, Trifecta!  We'll do business again.

  5. 04/19/2020 07:46 PM | Pistol Pete
    Thanks to Michael with support I was able to get the few things corrected before they actually wrote my tune. I kinda held up the process a lil but i appreciate their help. As far as the tune, night and day difference. Shift points are a LOT better. Power is good, but being my Canyon is lifted and rollin' on 20" wheels so I wasn't expecting it to blow my hair back. However, you can definitely tell the difference.  

  6. 04/17/2020 05:11 PM | mjpeterson777
    2019 ZR2 gas stock 4500miles I purchased this truck mainly to drive the 65 miles from sea level to 4800' and then transverse another 5 miles of rough roads to my claim, every weekend.  Before the Tune the truck was sluggish and had a terrible lag when accelerating out of a turn to maintain speed, going up the steep grades I would be 3/4 peddle and RPMs would be too high and too low. 14 MPG going up and 24 MPG down hill. With the Trifecta Tune my truck has been literally transformed from a sluggish, RPM violent curve, wild all over the place shifting to an intelligent almost telepathic RPM/shift pattern. The difference is astounding, I'm an old school manual transmission type of guy and the shifts with RPMs being maintained at a level that rivals high-end sports cars, I would rarely need to put hardly any peddle activation to achieve and maintain a constant speed, its as if the truck wasn't struggling at all going up hills and going into and coming out of the whiplash turns was simply exhilarating. Kudos to the Trifecta Team on establishing such an awesome product!

  7. 04/12/2020 10:22 PM | Blazer42
    I have a 2019 Chevy Blazer RS and have owned the vehicle for one year and finally I had enough of the Auto-Start Stop and decided I’d like a little more horsepower in the process and with the kit from Trifecta you get just that. I am impressed with how much this tune wakes it up especially in sport mode. All I can say is WOW! Flash cable and program were delivered within a week. Great communication and response to emails. Using my laptop, I downloaded and the tune and the install went smooth as well, just like in the example video. Flash cable looks to be of good quality. I have been running this tune for a month and it feels much better to have a little better acceleration, firmer shifts no more Auto-Start-Stop. Day and night difference between the different drive modes as shift and throttle response are much quicker. Thank you Trifecta!

  8. 04/11/2020 01:59 AM | Diabeatu
    If you've thought about getting rid of your Colorado because of the poor factory tune, purchase this software. Genuinely feels like this is the way the truck is supposed to drive. Thanks to this product I no longer want to drive it off a cliff. Thank you Trifecta!

  9. 04/03/2020 03:14 AM | TurboNox
    Purchased for my '20 2.0T Equinox. Great product and great communication! Definitely noticable power gains and customer service is top notch! 

  10. 04/01/2020 07:30 PM | Jeff Ellis
    I installed the SW about 3 weeks ago, and WOW. When I bought this car, I came from a 3.2L V6 gas VW Passat.  That thing moved, untuned. I just needed something bigger to tote my daughter around, and I like being a little higher up.  I couldn't afford the car I really wanted (Audi Q5 3.0), so this sufficed.  Well, I was missing the power I had in the VW.  A 4 cyl 2.4 on a heavier car was extremely sluggish with 0 throttle response.  I felt like it was truly a grocery getter.  Then I bought your tune and that all went away.  It fixed everything I hated about the Terrain (besides all the ugly chrome that I had to delete).  Areas of improvement: Throttle response, shift patterns, acceleration, HP, torque, and must surprisingly, a noticeable gain in MPG (seriously significant gains over even the stock ECO mode, I am seeing a 3+ mpg gain on a 50 mile average in DEAD Boston traffic).  What a great product Trifecta makes, and not only does my car look mean, it drives mean.  I am not looking to race a Terrain, but I wanted a pair underneath the hood and Trifecta satisfied that and then some.

  11. 03/21/2020 01:30 PM | Aaron Abdullah
    Looked at and researched this product way too many times before purchasing.  Should have done this years ago.  2015 Impala LT w/ over 111K miles on it.  Gave me a new appreciation for my vehicle, like the other reviews: increased responsiveness, smoother acceleration, higher shift points, etc. Car should have came like this from the factory.  Extremely happy with the performance!  Keep doing what you do Trifecta!

  12. 03/20/2020 07:58 AM | 2020 Midnight Nox
    Wow is all i can say about this tune on my car it has completely transformed my car into what it should be . I was a little hesitant at first but after talking to the guys at trifecta i felt very safe buying from them and boy did they deliver . i has a small problem in the beginning getting my car connected and they were there right away to help and once they figured it out for me had it fixed and my tune ready remarkably fast . Great purchase and well worth it 

  13. 03/19/2020 08:48 PM | Danielle Sloan
    I bought the tune about 2 years ago and just kept putting off installing the tune.WHAT A MISTAKE! I just installed it last night and got to drive it around today and it is amazing the difference it made. First gear used to be slow to take off and laggy. Now, when you hit the gas your ripping.....this is how it should come from the factory. Absolutely worth every penny!!!

  14. 03/19/2020 04:46 PM | Peteysmoak
    Let me start by saying Michael in Performance Support was very helpful, detailed and patient in helping me with the right product for my needs! I ordered just what I needed, an Advantage tune. I'm a former Mustang owner who gave it up for a pickup. I've missed the joy of driving a performance vehicle on occasion. Now I have the joy of driving a performance vehicle everyday!!! Before I installed the tune, I did a drag run using an app on my phone. My GMC Canyon did zero to 60 in 7.6 seconds. Not bad for a 4400 lb, 6cylinder truck. Within two minutes of completing the install, I did the same run at 7.4 seconds...on 87 octane.  10 days and two tank fulls of 93 octane later, I did zero to 60 in 6.4 seconds!!! Only 1 second off of my Mustangs pace. Needless to say I'm a happy camper. But it doesn't stop there. With the shift points changed and the tranny holding (now more responsive) lower gears longer, the truck's passing and overall acceleration at highway speed is incredible!!!. The tune has maximized the benefits of my previously installed mods too (Flowmaster, K&N cold air system, throttle body spacer). While I used to 'cruise' at 75 to 80, I find myself u susdpectinlgy cruising at 90. Oh and one other thing - when you lock in Cruise Control, it switches to Eco mode. Last week, at 70 mph, I got 24.4 MPG for a 17 mile stretch.  This is the best money I've ever spent on any performance upgrade!!! Kudos to Trifecta!!!

  15. 03/13/2020 07:00 PM | Benm
    For sure 👍 a great tune!!!! Chirps the tires with the traction control on and turned off it's a monster. 

  16. 03/13/2020 11:44 AM | Logansteno
    The one thing I didn't like about my '17 Cruze was that is just didn't have the get up and go of the '12 GTI it replaced, which I was willing to live with for a much more reliable car. Then I bought my Trifecta Advantage tune and the performance gap between the two closed much more than I expected. I didn't think a little 1.4T could have this much punch, especially with the long economy gears in the 6-speed manual. Even better, the Advantage tune has the ability to work with more mods than I expected it to. When I bought my upgraded recirculation valve I was certain I was going to have to upgrade to Elite tuning. Not only did I not, but Trifecta got back to me incredibly quick when I asked if an upgrade was needed. The customer service is incredible.  I'm definitely recommending anyone on the fence about buying this tune do it immediately. Not only for the surprising amount of extra power, but for the excellent customer service that comes with it. 

  17. 03/05/2020 04:15 PM | Lucas
    This is probably the best 500$ I’ve spent on my Camaro, the tune almost makes the car feel like a different vehicle after installing it. The ghost cam sounds amazing with my flow master exhausts. I highly recommend purchasing this!

  18. 03/05/2020 02:39 AM | Arnie Gonzalez
    Recently modified my 2018 Silverado LT 4x4 with a 6in BDS Coilover Lift,  35" Toyo Open Country R/T, Gibson Sport performance Exhaust, and Yukon 4.56 Gears.  Was looking for a solution to recalibrate speedometer and this took care of that plus more.  It brought the life back into the truck.  Sport mode is fun but obviously sacrifices fuel economy.  Eco mode is very smooth but still has great acceleration.  Definitely worth the money.  

  19. 02/22/2020 09:13 PM | Justin Spear
    This tune makes the Sonic feel like it should have been from the factory. Does it make you the racing god of Mount Akina? No. Because it's still a Sonic. However there is no single greatest performance gain that I know of that you can get for such a small price. The car is way more responsive, very noticeably more powerful, and obviously way more fun to drive. My automatic is way happier to downshift now, and sometimes catches me off guard. That took some getting used to but I wouldn't call it a problem. All I can say is this tune is never coming off the car as long as I own it, and if you're reading this wondering if you should order one, the answer is 100% YES from me.

  20. 02/18/2020 06:28 PM | Summit_Cruze
    My 2016 cruze feels like a whole different car. I dont even know how I could drive the car before. It was like a slug taking forever to start moving and not having any power behind it. But now with the tune its responsive, sharp and has nice torque down low. With the automatic you step on it it’ll downshift and go all the way to redline very firm and sometimes hard shifts which I love. Gas mileage is about the same, most of the time I’m having too much fun but have been getting 22mpg with heavy city driving which is really good in my area. With traction fully off and a hard launch its all wheel spin and that’s on 225 all season tires. Don’t expect to beat any crazy cars but you will surprise some and keep up with others. With the push of a button (if equipped) I can go back to a stock-ish state and its a regular car again with auto start/stop and cruise control working perfectly. Really hard to find any negatives here for the price this tune paired with a K&N intake is amazing with way louder intake and turbo sounds. Install couldn’t be easier it requires a windows laptop but if you have a newer MacBook it is possible to run windows on it just look up a YouTube video worked flawlessly for me. If this hasn’t convinced you just buy it and you’ll thank me later amazing work by the Trifecta team

×
×
  • Create New...