Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 03/27/2019 03:01 PM | Harvey Allison
    2018 Equinox "sleeper". I want to thank Trifecta for the tune. The Equinox now has the feel on acceleration similar to the other cars I've owned. (SRT8, Scarab, Z28, 66 Mustang K code, 66 Fairlane GT, Solstice GXP) No one expects much speed from an Equinox, especially since the majority have the 2.4L - 6 speed ( my 2014 was this version ) The new 2.0L with the 9 speed + Trifecta tune is the answer for the Equinox.

  2. 03/25/2019 09:35 PM | Daniel Fernandez
     Amazing amazing amazing, best $200 car mod, huge difference ! Just incredible how quick it was to do too.

  3. 03/25/2019 07:59 PM | Kalel Jorel
    Very impressed all around with the performance of my Cobalt SS/TC. Awesome customer service!!!

  4. 03/24/2019 06:17 PM | Bryan Acuna
    Wow is all I got to say! If your on the fence about this tune DON'T be. The customer service is top notch, they are very prompt about replying to emails and are very helpful with all the questions and concerns you have! Just flashed the car this morning and the difference is night and day! On sport mode the car starts to break the tires loose in 1st and 2nd gear and has so much more acceleration! In stock mode the car is doggy like it was factory. This car will be a lot more fun to drive now, thanks trifecta! Also the only modification to the engine is a aem cold air intake.

  5. 03/20/2019 07:55 PM | brodinn92
    The way the car should be.   I swear this makes this car feel alive! Really responsive, smooth and smart shift points and really gets up and goes when you floor it!   Night and day driving difference compared the stock. If you have a car compatible with Trifecta then do not hesitate to get your car enhanced! You'll actually love your car more than you did before!  Gas milage is better (when not driving too hard) and I don't have to mess with the odd transmission logic for downshifts and odd acceleration points.  Definitely recommended to have a good time.  5 out of 5 stars.   

  6. 03/20/2019 06:58 PM | Andrew Mckerrigan
    After using 91 octane I am now impressed with this device! I can definitely feel the power and it shifts more smoothly and doesn’t hang at 7k rpm before shifting! Took around a second off of my 0-60 and now I’m looking even more forward to using E85 with this tune now for the absolute max power! ATTENTION! THE RECOMMENDED 91 OCTANE IS REQUIRED TO FEEL A POWER DIFFERENCE! E85 should be a little more powerful than the 91 octane but only if you have a flex fuel car 

  7. 03/06/2019 11:48 PM | mprice2984
    Another 5 Stars for Trifecta! I loaded the Advantage tune to my 2016 ATS today and all I can say is WOW, the driveability is so much better than stock I just cannot believe it. Now I want to upgrade again. The car was already good, now its really really good. It is amazing what Trifecta has done for my car, man I am in love.

  8. 03/02/2019 02:46 AM | Jeff Metts
    A true solution to disabling stop/start. Flash cable and program were delivered with in a week. Great communication and response to emails. Was concerned about the stop/start function when I was shopping for a new vehicle. Decide on a 2019 Blazer. At the time it was new on the market and little was known about it. Read several forums and production reviews on it with mixed reviews on whether or not the stop/start could be turned off. One was put unit in sport mode at every startup. That sounded easy enough. Test drove a 2wd RS several miles and put in sport mode and the engine didn’t die at the two stops I made. Bought a AWD RS and didn’t retest the sport mode before buying. On the way home the engine shut off at every stop. So I suppose the first one I drove didn’t stop due to climate control settings or other parameters that were not met at the time. After several weeks of experimenting and research the only way to disable the stop/start was to put transmission in L and manual shift to 9th every time you go to drive. Also tried to live with the stop/start but with a lot of stopping the engine seemed to delay starting and was very annoying. Finally came across Trifecta and installed their easy to install program and the stop/start is a thing of the past. 

  9. 03/01/2019 07:10 PM | mprice2984
    I bought an off lease 2016 ATS 2.0t two months ago, the only thing I didn't like about it was the Stop/Start feature which caused misery in traffic (because I would forget to turn it off most of the time). When I found out Cadillac didn't have a permanent turn off for it I went looking for one, I remembered Trifecta because I have a 2012 Sonic 1.4t that has had a Trifecta tune for six years, I was delighted when I  saw they offer a program to disengage the Stop/Start function. I flashed it today and after a (very) few miles of semi-rough shifting things smoothed out and now it shifts like it always did. The car is much more enjoyable and easier to drive, I would recommend that anyone with a GM car with Stop/Start that hates the way it functions make the investment in the Trifecta AutoStop delete program, you can always go back to it if you take your car in for service. I am a much happier driver and look forward to upgrading my ATS to the Advantage tune.

  10. 02/24/2019 01:03 PM | Frank Jany
    Let me start by saying this is an awesome tune !! I purchased the budget tune . Anyone looking to add. extra horse power and torque ,at  $200 this is a steal. I looked all those cheap plug in do nothing chips don't waste your money. Whith this tune you will see 10 psi more turbo boost feel more torque and make the car overall a pleasure to drive.  Michael In Trifecta customer service was on top of any question I had . 

  11. 02/19/2019 01:03 AM | Harris Iqbal
    Definitely worth dropping money on this tune. I was definitely skeptical when when deciding for going for a tune, especially because it'd cost me around $450 CDN, but man; the difference this tune makes is incredible! The increase in power is noticeable right away and the car actually pulls really hard, especially from first to third gear. Driving on the highway is a completely new experience and I'm amazed at how responsive the throttle is at highway speeds. A gentle tap makes the car go and I literally never have to floor it to merge or overtake someone.  In terms of support and service; I ordered the tune from Toronto I got the OBD2-wire in two business days which was faster then I expected. All my questions were answered promptly and I was sent my calibration two days after I sent them my transmission info. I'm definitely very happy with the service I received.  Overall, this car feels like completely new vehicle, always puts a smile on my face, and Trifectia is a great company to work with. 

  12. 02/14/2019 04:58 PM | Darryl Polite
    I can't begin to say how happy I am to my decision on going with the Trifecta tune to my V6 Camaro. This is coming from someone who had 2012 Camaro SS as a daily driver and I traded it in for a 2017 Camaro V6 to save on gas since I had to fill up every 3 days. My car is not a v8 but I can feel the power is there like as if my car has drunk a Monster Energy drink and it all of a sudden woke up to be ready to ride with a stock Camaro SS and hang with it. I thought that using a throttle controller helped to wake up the car. I have noticed a drastic improvement across the board since flashing my car with the calibration that has been set for me. Throttle response is very responsive My RPMs go much higher The shift points have been set higher and hold longer My exhaust tone has changed a little bit which I believe is because of the rev limiter and the shifting points being changed. My car no longer goes into V4 mode if I have it in Sports mode. No decrease in gas mileage in exchange for power is a no brainer   Overall the experience with Trifecta has been great. They are very responsive to emails and they have answered plenty of my questions. I was on the fence with getting this tune since my car is still under warranty but I set it to be transparent and if I ever have to take my car to the dealer for anything, I will just put it back to stock and keep my fingers crossed. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get any dyno results since there is not a dyno near me but I will say the difference is very obvious and I can guarantee you that it is not a placebo effect on knowing that you just did something to your car. I believe the dyno results that Trifecta has posted for the Camaros is a little off considering the gear ratios are not the best for these cars. I feel like my car has gained about 30 HP versus 15 - 20 HP.  My only mods are a full catback exhaust system by Magnaflow with Flowmaster Super 10 mufflers. When punching on the gas my car launches which reminds me of my old SS that I had. I will continue to deal with Trifecta if I add any additional mods until I go Forced Air Induction in the future. They are very good people and it seems like they know these GM cars like the back of their hands.    

  13. 02/12/2019 02:58 PM | booyakashao
    I installed it this morning. It's quite cold but the installation went through quick enough so I didn't freeze to death. Anyway I could feel the difference and switching from stock to tune was easy and verified the change. 

  14. 02/08/2019 08:06 PM | Chadillac13
    This tune really woke my 13 regal GS up! Car is completely stock other then the tune and you can definitely tell the difference! Shifts are also better! The customer support is superb. I've asked Michael from trifecta a million questions before and after i bought the tune and all answered fast and accurately. This is a must have upgrade for the Regal!

  15. 01/31/2019 02:29 AM | Rick Rohl
    I convinced my wife that this is what I wanted for Christmas.  I am not returning this gift! I downloaded the guide and the software.  Read it one more time and did the install with transparency.  Went flawless.  Great, but how does it run?  It is a different car. The performance makes me feel that the Malibu is actually a track-car.  No hesitation.  Push me back in the seat acceleration and very crisp shifts.  I have not noticed an increase in fuel economy but that could be because of the grin on my face as I push the throttle!!

  16. 01/29/2019 09:51 AM | zippy8792
    Tune installed without issue. MPG about same as stock. performance is better although not as noticeable as was on my Trax. Still makes a difference you can feel. Thanks again for another fine job.

  17. 01/16/2019 02:29 PM | NTaylor12202
    I purchased the tunes back in June and they have by far been the best thing that's ever happened to my car. Great customer service and a very high quality product.

  18. 01/14/2019 02:31 PM | Jeff hansen
    I have a 2018 1.8L Sonic Hatchback.  I put on a K&N Intake system and flashed the tuner with Trifecta and the difference is ridiculous.  My car had no pep, no get up and go.  I thought with it being a smaller vehicle that it would've had some sort of jump but the tuning kept it in low gears.  I did run into issues when I initially tried tuning it and it froze my car completely.  It would not start at all.  However, tech support instantly called me and we walked through steps to get it back to factory.  They tweaked the tune after I gave them appropriate error codes, and once I downloaded the new tune, it worked like a charm.  Instantly gets off the block.  When on the freeway it has great acceleration.  Best money I ever spent making a dollar out of fifteen cents. 

  19. 01/09/2019 02:24 AM | Chrisr18
    I've been really happy with this tune. My Colorado seems really light on it's wheels now. The "sport " mode is a bonus. Makes red light launches a seat of your pants experience. Plus I'm seeing 26 to 27 mpg hwy with "eco" mode that beats the 23 to 24 mpg I was seeing stock. I've put close to 4,000 miles on the tune and with no regrets so far. 2016 Colorado LT 3.6l with tow package w/ 28k. Keep up the good work Trifecta!

  20. 01/03/2019 08:58 PM | dragarth
    I've been using this tune for just about a full year now, save a couple weeks, and close to 35,000 miles within that year. This tune is hands down the best money I've put into this car, feels like it should have come from the factory this way. The transmission doesn't feel confused anymore, power from 3rd+ is absolutely wonderful for a little 1.4T. As for other reviews, yes, you will not be spanking any high powered cars such as a 5.0 'stang, 'vettes, SRT-8s, etc. BUT you will be faster than most of the vehicles on the streets. Hell, I've pulled away from both a RWD and AWD Infiniti G35 (separate occasions of course), most cars around that HP range will take you from the line but from a roll it's a different story. Also, sometimes it's fun to give about half throttle and watch your headlights raise up from the acceleration, then drop back down as soon as you let off with a tiny little BOV "psssewwww." I will admit there has been slight hiccups, but the customer service offered by Trifecta is second to none. They are incredibly responsive, actually care about your vehicle and will attempt any way within their power to make things right with your situation. That perk in itself is worth the price, a company that actually cares about service after the sale.

×
×
  • Create New...