Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 03/20/2019 07:55 PM | brodinn92
    The way the car should be.   I swear this makes this car feel alive! Really responsive, smooth and smart shift points and really gets up and goes when you floor it!   Night and day driving difference compared the stock. If you have a car compatible with Trifecta then do not hesitate to get your car enhanced! You'll actually love your car more than you did before!  Gas milage is better (when not driving too hard) and I don't have to mess with the odd transmission logic for downshifts and odd acceleration points.  Definitely recommended to have a good time.  5 out of 5 stars.   

  2. 03/20/2019 06:58 PM | Andrew Mckerrigan
    After using 91 octane I am now impressed with this device! I can definitely feel the power and it shifts more smoothly and doesn’t hang at 7k rpm before shifting! Took around a second off of my 0-60 and now I’m looking even more forward to using E85 with this tune now for the absolute max power! ATTENTION! THE RECOMMENDED 91 OCTANE IS REQUIRED TO FEEL A POWER DIFFERENCE! E85 should be a little more powerful than the 91 octane but only if you have a flex fuel car 

  3. 03/06/2019 11:48 PM | mprice2984
    Another 5 Stars for Trifecta! I loaded the Advantage tune to my 2016 ATS today and all I can say is WOW, the driveability is so much better than stock I just cannot believe it. Now I want to upgrade again. The car was already good, now its really really good. It is amazing what Trifecta has done for my car, man I am in love.

  4. 03/02/2019 02:46 AM | Jeff Metts
    A true solution to disabling stop/start. Flash cable and program were delivered with in a week. Great communication and response to emails. Was concerned about the stop/start function when I was shopping for a new vehicle. Decide on a 2019 Blazer. At the time it was new on the market and little was known about it. Read several forums and production reviews on it with mixed reviews on whether or not the stop/start could be turned off. One was put unit in sport mode at every startup. That sounded easy enough. Test drove a 2wd RS several miles and put in sport mode and the engine didn’t die at the two stops I made. Bought a AWD RS and didn’t retest the sport mode before buying. On the way home the engine shut off at every stop. So I suppose the first one I drove didn’t stop due to climate control settings or other parameters that were not met at the time. After several weeks of experimenting and research the only way to disable the stop/start was to put transmission in L and manual shift to 9th every time you go to drive. Also tried to live with the stop/start but with a lot of stopping the engine seemed to delay starting and was very annoying. Finally came across Trifecta and installed their easy to install program and the stop/start is a thing of the past. 

  5. 03/01/2019 07:10 PM | mprice2984
    I bought an off lease 2016 ATS 2.0t two months ago, the only thing I didn't like about it was the Stop/Start feature which caused misery in traffic (because I would forget to turn it off most of the time). When I found out Cadillac didn't have a permanent turn off for it I went looking for one, I remembered Trifecta because I have a 2012 Sonic 1.4t that has had a Trifecta tune for six years, I was delighted when I  saw they offer a program to disengage the Stop/Start function. I flashed it today and after a (very) few miles of semi-rough shifting things smoothed out and now it shifts like it always did. The car is much more enjoyable and easier to drive, I would recommend that anyone with a GM car with Stop/Start that hates the way it functions make the investment in the Trifecta AutoStop delete program, you can always go back to it if you take your car in for service. I am a much happier driver and look forward to upgrading my ATS to the Advantage tune.

  6. 02/24/2019 01:03 PM | Frank Jany
    Let me start by saying this is an awesome tune !! I purchased the budget tune . Anyone looking to add. extra horse power and torque ,at  $200 this is a steal. I looked all those cheap plug in do nothing chips don't waste your money. Whith this tune you will see 10 psi more turbo boost feel more torque and make the car overall a pleasure to drive.  Michael In Trifecta customer service was on top of any question I had . 

  7. 02/19/2019 01:03 AM | Harris Iqbal
    Definitely worth dropping money on this tune. I was definitely skeptical when when deciding for going for a tune, especially because it'd cost me around $450 CDN, but man; the difference this tune makes is incredible! The increase in power is noticeable right away and the car actually pulls really hard, especially from first to third gear. Driving on the highway is a completely new experience and I'm amazed at how responsive the throttle is at highway speeds. A gentle tap makes the car go and I literally never have to floor it to merge or overtake someone.  In terms of support and service; I ordered the tune from Toronto I got the OBD2-wire in two business days which was faster then I expected. All my questions were answered promptly and I was sent my calibration two days after I sent them my transmission info. I'm definitely very happy with the service I received.  Overall, this car feels like completely new vehicle, always puts a smile on my face, and Trifectia is a great company to work with. 

  8. 02/14/2019 04:58 PM | Darryl Polite
    I can't begin to say how happy I am to my decision on going with the Trifecta tune to my V6 Camaro. This is coming from someone who had 2012 Camaro SS as a daily driver and I traded it in for a 2017 Camaro V6 to save on gas since I had to fill up every 3 days. My car is not a v8 but I can feel the power is there like as if my car has drunk a Monster Energy drink and it all of a sudden woke up to be ready to ride with a stock Camaro SS and hang with it. I thought that using a throttle controller helped to wake up the car. I have noticed a drastic improvement across the board since flashing my car with the calibration that has been set for me. Throttle response is very responsive My RPMs go much higher The shift points have been set higher and hold longer My exhaust tone has changed a little bit which I believe is because of the rev limiter and the shifting points being changed. My car no longer goes into V4 mode if I have it in Sports mode. No decrease in gas mileage in exchange for power is a no brainer   Overall the experience with Trifecta has been great. They are very responsive to emails and they have answered plenty of my questions. I was on the fence with getting this tune since my car is still under warranty but I set it to be transparent and if I ever have to take my car to the dealer for anything, I will just put it back to stock and keep my fingers crossed. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get any dyno results since there is not a dyno near me but I will say the difference is very obvious and I can guarantee you that it is not a placebo effect on knowing that you just did something to your car. I believe the dyno results that Trifecta has posted for the Camaros is a little off considering the gear ratios are not the best for these cars. I feel like my car has gained about 30 HP versus 15 - 20 HP.  My only mods are a full catback exhaust system by Magnaflow with Flowmaster Super 10 mufflers. When punching on the gas my car launches which reminds me of my old SS that I had. I will continue to deal with Trifecta if I add any additional mods until I go Forced Air Induction in the future. They are very good people and it seems like they know these GM cars like the back of their hands.    

  9. 02/12/2019 02:58 PM | booyakashao
    I installed it this morning. It's quite cold but the installation went through quick enough so I didn't freeze to death. Anyway I could feel the difference and switching from stock to tune was easy and verified the change. 

  10. 02/08/2019 08:06 PM | Chadillac13
    This tune really woke my 13 regal GS up! Car is completely stock other then the tune and you can definitely tell the difference! Shifts are also better! The customer support is superb. I've asked Michael from trifecta a million questions before and after i bought the tune and all answered fast and accurately. This is a must have upgrade for the Regal!

  11. 01/31/2019 02:29 AM | Rick Rohl
    I convinced my wife that this is what I wanted for Christmas.  I am not returning this gift! I downloaded the guide and the software.  Read it one more time and did the install with transparency.  Went flawless.  Great, but how does it run?  It is a different car. The performance makes me feel that the Malibu is actually a track-car.  No hesitation.  Push me back in the seat acceleration and very crisp shifts.  I have not noticed an increase in fuel economy but that could be because of the grin on my face as I push the throttle!!

  12. 01/29/2019 09:51 AM | zippy8792
    Tune installed without issue. MPG about same as stock. performance is better although not as noticeable as was on my Trax. Still makes a difference you can feel. Thanks again for another fine job.

  13. 01/16/2019 02:29 PM | NTaylor12202
    I purchased the tunes back in June and they have by far been the best thing that's ever happened to my car. Great customer service and a very high quality product.

  14. 01/14/2019 02:31 PM | Jeff hansen
    I have a 2018 1.8L Sonic Hatchback.  I put on a K&N Intake system and flashed the tuner with Trifecta and the difference is ridiculous.  My car had no pep, no get up and go.  I thought with it being a smaller vehicle that it would've had some sort of jump but the tuning kept it in low gears.  I did run into issues when I initially tried tuning it and it froze my car completely.  It would not start at all.  However, tech support instantly called me and we walked through steps to get it back to factory.  They tweaked the tune after I gave them appropriate error codes, and once I downloaded the new tune, it worked like a charm.  Instantly gets off the block.  When on the freeway it has great acceleration.  Best money I ever spent making a dollar out of fifteen cents. 

  15. 01/09/2019 02:24 AM | Chrisr18
    I've been really happy with this tune. My Colorado seems really light on it's wheels now. The "sport " mode is a bonus. Makes red light launches a seat of your pants experience. Plus I'm seeing 26 to 27 mpg hwy with "eco" mode that beats the 23 to 24 mpg I was seeing stock. I've put close to 4,000 miles on the tune and with no regrets so far. 2016 Colorado LT 3.6l with tow package w/ 28k. Keep up the good work Trifecta!

  16. 01/03/2019 08:58 PM | dragarth
    I've been using this tune for just about a full year now, save a couple weeks, and close to 35,000 miles within that year. This tune is hands down the best money I've put into this car, feels like it should have come from the factory this way. The transmission doesn't feel confused anymore, power from 3rd+ is absolutely wonderful for a little 1.4T. As for other reviews, yes, you will not be spanking any high powered cars such as a 5.0 'stang, 'vettes, SRT-8s, etc. BUT you will be faster than most of the vehicles on the streets. Hell, I've pulled away from both a RWD and AWD Infiniti G35 (separate occasions of course), most cars around that HP range will take you from the line but from a roll it's a different story. Also, sometimes it's fun to give about half throttle and watch your headlights raise up from the acceleration, then drop back down as soon as you let off with a tiny little BOV "psssewwww." I will admit there has been slight hiccups, but the customer service offered by Trifecta is second to none. They are incredibly responsive, actually care about your vehicle and will attempt any way within their power to make things right with your situation. That perk in itself is worth the price, a company that actually cares about service after the sale.

  17. 01/01/2019 03:43 PM | jb270780
    Ive had the tune for about 3 months now, what a difference. The main reason for the purchase was to improve the transmission performance, not sure about other Colorado owners but the shifting was less than desirable. I live in the desert and often drive in mountainous areas and on roads w/steep grades, the truck initially had problems w/ accelerating from a stop on an incline to the point where is was dangerous if i had someone directly behind me. The tune did its job and the shifts had improve ten fold, the minor issues worth mentioning is the increase w/ shifting hardness especially when shifting from an incline. I am not sure if this will affect transmission life but, the products says is shouldn't; l i guess we will see what happens. The trunk has some sort of down hill descent assist where the transmission will down shift to control speed and the RPMs often raise up into the 4k area, I've never experienced anything like it. The literature states is the intended purpose on the feature but, it if feels awful for the whole drive train and it just screams... Anyway i am giving the tune a 5 star rating for increased performance across the board from the engine response and performance output to the transmission calibration w/ improved shifting. I am also averaging about 2 more MPG according the the computer w/ keeping my foot out of it.  As with everything you get what you pay for, i just wish i didn't need to put another 700 dollars into a trunk i paid nearly 30k for to have it where i want it.

  18. 12/31/2018 10:10 PM | stephan ashe
    Wow, loaded up while the Mrs was away and took it for a spin, grabbed tire squeals in 1st, 2nd,  3rd AND 4th. nice new rumble out the tail pipe. engaged the cruse for Eco mode and left the truck  at home. days later my wife asks if we changed the oil or did  something because the Tahoe shifts like butter now and is more responsive.. we've had trifecta in our 2005 tahoe and it made a difference, in our HHR-SS its a blast. . just good stuff. the Eco tune should have come from GM stock.

  19. 12/28/2018 02:01 AM | steathv
    I purchased the tune on Black Friday but had to wait about 2 weeks for my cable to arrive due to weather related issues with the Post Office.  I have been busy so I was not in a hurry. Three weeks after my purchase I downloaded the tuning file and the tune without incident.  A week later I prepared to program the car and began to do so. It took me seven tries to get the tune download to complete.  I found out later from Trifecta that your computer battery charger should be plugged in while tuning.  I did not remember reading this in any of the information and learned this the hard way.  I started the car and it started immediately with no issue and I took it for a test drive.  The temperature was 27 degrees so the car took awhile to warm up. A couple of full throttle runs and I was making 18 lbs of boost in sport mode.   The next day I took the car out on a country road and let her rip both in sport and track mode.  The engine pulls very hard and the acceleration is very brisk.  I have owned a lot of muscle cars over the years but nothing has accelerated like this with the Trifecta tune.  I love the automatic transmission shifts, the responsive throttle even in light cruising and the overall tuning of the engine and transmission combination.  Trifecta has done a great job on the tune for this car.  I highly recommend the tune if you are interested in having a car that is very fast and enjoyable to drive.  I have a car that is truly fast enough for me.  Great job Trifecta - from a happy customer!!!!!  

  20. 12/26/2018 09:55 PM | charles j smart
    I'm a 1st time Trifecta customer, but was so confident in the reviews of their products that I ordered the tune even before taking delivery of my wife's 2019 Equinox AWD Premier.  I fully expected the vehicle to be quick once it was flashed, but this little grocery-getter is now quite the rocket ship!  Even in AWD mode, it barks the tires on dry pavement and the transmission tune shifts very decisively without being harsh or overly firm.  Other than the calibration from Trifecta, the only other additions to the Equinox are a PTP turbo blanket and reflective wrap on the intake pipe coming out of the intercooler.  I have owned a number of tuned GM vehicles and have ZERO regrets finally having one tuned by Trifecta.  I'm sure to be a returning customer, as my teenager is now jealous that his Cadillac ATS 2.0t no longer keeps up with his mother's soccer-mom SUV!

×
×
  • Create New...