Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 10/18/2021 04:01 PM | Seth Powell
    Just recently tuned my 2021 Chevy Colorado 2.5L with the Advantage+ in which Trifecta offers. Immediately after the installation, which only took 10 minutes tops, I started the vehicle and immediately backed up. The power added by this tuned is unmatched. You can feel the horsepower increase at the wheel, the throttle sensitivity is ideal, and the shift point lead for the best acceleration in my opinion. This specific truck went from sluggish on steep inclines, to rolling uphill without a problem. Gas mileage stayed around the same, so it was good to see all of the benefits of this tune without compromising fuel economy. I strongly recommend this tune as well as Trifecta Performance.

  2. 10/14/2021 11:45 PM | Rick Staino
    There are so many combinations for this tune: premium gas, regular gas, sport mode, eco-mode, towing, etc.I have been logging in data since my purchase in July and here is what I came up with. I am just going to give you a couple of scenarios. The main reason I purchased this tune was for the towing aspect  I tow 6000 pounds with a 7000 pound rating v6 Colorado. All the data logged is with brand new tires, 37 pounds of air in the tires, the speed limit and cruise control when not towing   When towing, I got about two more miles per gallon with both premium and regular gas.The difference is that with the premium gas, the truck doesn’t downshift as much as I have a lot of hills where I live. That equates to lower transmission temperatures which was really important to me,  and of course better gas mileage   With the more expensive premium gas, the better gas mileage does not offset the cost of the gas, however it’s much less strain on the transmission.  I just came off a non towing 256 mile trip to and from Gatlinburg Tennessee. 37 pounds of air in the tires, doing the speed limit, cruise control, combination of mostly highway, but some rural roads and some work traffic involved  I got 31.4 MPG! That’s right, with my six cylinder Colorado.  I also drove 70 strictly flat highway miles with the cruise control.33.3 mpg!   I took screenshots of my dashboard to show all these figures because they are kind of hard to believe. So now, with three months of testing different variations, I decided that in the towing season (RV) I’m going to use premium gas in the sport mode. When I’m done towing I will be using regular gas in the eco-mode      

  3. 10/13/2021 04:04 AM | JDW
    I am very satisfied with the TRIFECTA Tuning for my 2017 GMC Sierra Denali 6.2L. The performance and responsiveness of the engine and transmission is so much better. Thank you TRIFECTA for the great customer service. 

  4. 10/12/2021 08:10 PM | Travis Thomas
    Hands down the best investment I have done to the car. Spanked a v6 charger today and I only have the advantage tune. The customer service that trifecta has is straight AMAZING, they are quick responsive and extremely helpful. You won’t be disappointed with your purchase, guaranteed!!

  5. 10/08/2021 04:28 PM | Thackersm
    I've always had full size half ton trucks with V8's. I love the power and the sound and for me, that's an important part of the driving experience. That said, I hated not being able to park in my garage and navigating urban streets and parking lots with a 20' long truck. I really wanted to like the mid-sized Colorado or Canyon or Tacoma but it just felt like such a drastic step down in power I couldn't get myself to make the switch. A few months ago I finally bit the bullet and bought a ZR2 Bison Colorado. It's a cool looking truck and I figured I'd just get used to the reduced power. While searching through the Colorado fan forums there seemed to be a lot of people very happy with the Trifecta tune so I had to try it and I sure am glad I did. I'm amazed at the difference this tune made to the throttle response, acceleration and shifting and I now feel like I have the best of both worlds, minus that V8 rumble  I would recommend the Trifecta tune to anyone with a 3.6L V6 Colorado/Canyon. If I had known about this sooner I would have bought one of these trucks 5 years ago! 

  6. 10/06/2021 12:20 AM | jwhanning
    OMG ! What a difference this tune has made. Let me tell you. Totally different animal. Shift points, throttle response, even the tap shift functions smoother and better. My XT5 will lay the rubber down and smoke them through second on dry pavement. Only had the tune programed in now a week or so, I'll update in about six months with more details on the daily drivability. Thank You Trifecta for a great product and A+ customer support so far. Looking forward to all you guys have to offer..... 

  7. 10/02/2021 01:30 PM | Charles Freeman
    The Trifecta tune gave my 2018 Tour X (Roadmaster Lite) a wake up call. Much better throttle responce, transmission reacts quicker and as a bonus it got rid of that damned ASS (auto stop start). I'm a repeat customer; first used Trifecta on my Chevy HHR SS 2.0 Turbo. (It gave that car a major kick in the butt). Just so you know I'm not some youngster playing with E-Bay crap I'm a 75 year old gearhead looking for better overall performance. These guys know their stuff!

  8. 10/02/2021 03:25 AM | Lee watts
    Let start by saying if yiur having issues with your GM Canyon/Colorado , shifting, stalling out on remote start. Hard shifting, radio changing stations, clunk noise under load, gone to dealership to hear that's normal and no recalls , Trifecta is the cure your looking for period, shifting fixed, stalling , fixed. Hard clunk, fixed, radio fixed, smooth underload , why cause while your on the fence I got trifecta and enjoy my truck and flying the trifecta logo.   IMG_2138.HEIC

  9. 10/01/2021 11:28 PM | Ed Hargrove
    Wow is all I can say!!! Really made the car come alive. Customer service is top notch!!!

  10. 09/30/2021 11:38 PM | furryfixer
    I might have considered this tune just for the ability to disable AFM, but the responsiveness of the gas pedal and increased driveability were eye-opening.  To be clear, you will not be burning rubber accidently in the parking lot, but the truck is much more fun to drive, to the point that it has become my first choice for the commute to work, instead of my volvo SUV.  Well Done Trifecta!  

  11. 09/23/2021 12:02 AM | Jazey Cardoso
    Best 500$ dollars i spent. The advantage tune made my car feel different and powerful. just one thing I wish they work on would be the ghost cam. Their sometimes were check engine light flickers when you have the ghost cam but I kept mind on no ghost and still make me happy. Thank you so much to trifecta tune. 

  12. 09/21/2021 08:58 PM | Jeremy Adkins
    all I can say  about the performance of my 2015 Regal is wow,  I sell GM cars and it definitely will outrun a CT4V after the tune.... gas mileage is down but I expected it

  13. 09/21/2021 07:30 AM | Kalman
    I just purchased the Advantage tune a few weeks ago. Take a few hours for my file to be able to download, had to wait a few days for the cable to arrive....costumer service is top notch immediate response and really helpful, Thank You Mike. About the car: after install car drives like a completely different vehicle....my wife said "is like a racket ship" LOL Unfortunately my gas mileage went to worse since I cant help myself not to press on the throttle and enjoy the acceleration. I am sure it'll get better after the honeymoon stage wears off. All in all I highly recommend this product it transformed my grandpas Buicks to a fast and furious contender!!!     2014 Buick Regal 2.0 L turbo AWD

  14. 09/20/2021 08:30 PM | Jack Patrick
    I could not recommend this tune more! This tune turns a lazy, unresponsive, sloppy shifting and driving vehicle into a vehicle that is incredibly fun to drive. I recommend this to everybody driving a 3.6 Impala. 5 Stars!

  15. 09/12/2021 02:08 AM | Jim W.
    The tune woke my Cruze right up! It's more responsive, smoother shifting, and just more enjoyable to drive. And the performance mode (using the cruise control button) is super cool, it turns the car into a sportscar. I highly recommend this tune if you have a Chevy Cruze and want to enjoy driving it a lot more.

  16. 09/10/2021 01:38 AM | spyderbuddy
    I've had this Tune Since Day one (12/09/11) Had the Engine Blow a Head Gasket in July of this year So New Engine, Steve did not even Flinch when I asked for help, Steve got the logs and sent me back a New tune the very next Day. You Can Not say this guy does not care about a Camaro Guy's Car. This is by far the most respected Tuner on the internet and the thing is Just a great tune

  17. 09/08/2021 02:39 AM | vintagejoker
    10/10 would recommend.. I love how responsive and how much knowledge the tuners here have on these vehicles! I have already recommended multiple friends to trifecta due to how satisfied I have been and how fast at responding to problems you guys are! I for one shall be purchasing tunes from you guys again when I get my next vehicle! Thank you to both michael and steven for being great people and not getting aggravated with me for asking a billion questions. Also the data logging system is so easy to use. I wish you guys did more than just general motors products... I also want a ram 1500 ecodiesel and im sure tuning that would make worlds of torque. But I see you mostly do gm products..

  18. 09/05/2021 04:24 PM | Robert Van Horn
    I'm thrilled with the performance this tune has to offer. Before tuning, the performance felt slow. Definitely not the 300hp this car is supposed to have. Now it's a thrill to drive. Even eco mode feels better and faster than the original. The transmission is less clumsy and shifts firmer. Honestly I just keep it in eco mode and it's great. I switch to sport mode when I want to have a little fun. Highly recommend simply due to the much cleaner driving experience overall!

  19. 09/01/2021 04:28 PM | ChesapeakeChris
    I am completely satisfied with the tune for our 2018 Traverse High Country. The auto start/stop has finally been disabled (no more manually shifting to L9 every time it goes into gear) and the engine/transmission seem to be working together for more of a performance experience rather than the stock fuel efficiency programming. No need for premium fuel either, I continue to use quality 87 octane and enjoy the performance benefits. Once understood, the reprogramming was quick and easy. The tune also came with a copy of the OEM software, so if I ever wanted to revert back, I can do it in just minutes. Thank you Trifecta! 

  20. 08/31/2021 09:07 PM | Richard Southern
    Steven provided unreal customer service over the last 24 hours helping me figure out the mistake I made installing a new mod for my most recently updated tune. I'm so glad I went with Trifecta over the two other main options for the Cruze. Excited to keep working with Trifecta in the future!! 

×
×
  • Create New...