Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 09/17/2019 10:42 PM | Lorenzo Javier
    I thought my 2011 Cruze (A) was on its death bed or something, but after a smooth recalibration, my car got a second wind. Great job! My only quarrel, just with myself, is that I did not do this sooner. My ankle feels sooooo much better since I don't have to spend the extra energy pumping the gas to make sure the car doesn't jolt during shifting.

  2. 09/14/2019 03:25 PM | Tom Williamson
    I have a 2018 Impala Premiere and one of the things I like about the tune is you can turn it on and off with a push of a button(cruise control).  You don't have to load a separate tune for stock and performance.  When doing so you can see, feel, and gauge the difference.  Acceleration is strong and shift points are higher for a more aggressive driving profile.  ~~~Refined and Robust~~~

  3. 09/13/2019 01:27 AM | FISH
    My car has a performance exhaust. This tune is everything they say it is, and takes it to a whole new level. 

  4. 09/11/2019 04:41 PM | Shari L. Miller
    The Trifecta tune was quite easy and very simple to install. After loading, my Colorado was transformed into a new truck! I absolutely hated the stock tuning and the horrible stock shifting. Now my truck shifts properly and accelerates with greatly improved performance. This is the best "accessory" I have installed on this truck. I wish I had known about Trifecta when I bought the truck instead of suffering with it the past few years.  Now if they would come out with a similar tuning setup for my 2018 Chevy Equinox 1.6 Diesel.....

  5. 09/10/2019 01:23 AM | Curtis Fisher
    Trifecta is the best thing that I have added to my 2013 Chevrolet Cruze. Completely different car now and very happy with the performance gains. Shift points are perfect and I noticed a great improvement in fuel economy as well. Highly recommend this tune, even before trying any bolt on engine parts. The tune is a game changer. Trifecta did what Chevy should have. Made the Cruze fun to drive! Great work guys!

  6. 09/04/2019 01:41 AM | AT118
    I purchased this tune a little while ago, and I'm utterly blown away by it. I was on the fence for quite some time (like...6 months), going back and forth on whether or not I should buy it. But let me tell you, I couldn't be happier that I did. The power change is nothing short of incredible. It really comes on in second gear--the car just pulls and pulls and the tires break free shamefully easily. After buying it, the confidence I have in my car's abilities has skyrocketed. Sure, it's great fun on long open stretches, but the peace of mind that comes with knowing you can pull away from pretty much anything short of a sports car is quite satisfying.  If you're considering buying it, my strong opinion is that you should. This tune is a little pricier than others on the market, but I went with Trifecta because they seemed to me to be the most professional about their craft. I have no problem paying a bit more to get a product that I'm confident in, especially when it comes to something that could be damaging to the overall function of my car. However, after installing it, the car started right up and I've had zero issues with anything so far. The one thing I haven't noticed is the increase in mileage. Now, perhaps it's because I've only been driving it for a week or so, but my mileage has stayed the same (and no, it's not because I've been lead-footing it).  Haven't had the car on a dyno to see the numbers behind the increase, but I'm not too much into that considering this is just my daily. But the sheer feeling of being in the driver's seat is enough for me. Fantastic product, fast shipping, SUPER easy to install. Fantastic work, Trifecta.

  7. 08/31/2019 05:28 PM | bdebde
    The Trifecta tune improves drivability and makes the car much more fun to drive. The transmission recalibration is perfect... Stock transmission was slow and stupid, I had actually taken it to the dealer because I thought there was something wrong with it.... So much better now! 

  8. 08/30/2019 12:25 AM | Chrisco
    I've had their software for 3 years. Their tech support is awesome. 65k miles and going.

  9. 08/28/2019 08:20 PM | David Fox
    Small Town Dealership Review Here. We had sold a 2014 Malibu with AutoStop system. It was stumbling to restart once it had Autostopped. Quick and easy to install with laptop. Download and Go! Worked Great!! Highly recommend to anyone needing to fix an issue with their autostop system to delete the annoying feature! The Delete worked good for this customer.Would by again if needed. Thanks Trifecta!

  10. 08/27/2019 09:03 PM | ryant
    Awesome product and tune! Totally changed low end power along with stronger shifts (fun to drive now!) I have not seen a big improvement in MPG, but I am not one to drive for efficiency. There have not been any issues to report. I tow a 3500lb camper with the 2016 Traverse (factory towing package). I can hardly tell the camper is behind me. One thing I will say is the towing MPG has improved by 2 MPG due to the extra power. No more unnecessary high revs to pass and go uphill. Thanks again Trifecta. I will recommend your products to anyone with a GM vehicle.

  11. 08/21/2019 01:32 PM | Jeremy A
    Spectacular!! That's the only way to explain the Trifecta tune. I bought the mid level tune mainly for the tire size calibration. The tune itself was worth it the way it freed up power. Now the truck can get out of it's own way. Super easy to install, great customer service. I'd def recommend this to anyone. 2019- v6, mbrp exhaust, flowmaster cai, 5.5" zone lift, 33" AT3W. 16700 mi.

  12. 08/07/2019 01:02 AM | BlackOrchid
    Well I got me a 2014 Chevy Trax AWD 2LT and I have been thinking about the tune for a bit of time but Man I tell ya I did the tuna in less then 10 minutes and it make a FucXing difference when I pop it in to tune mode hell yeah I like it it just brings out the power in that little 1.4 turbo and plus I feed my little mexican Premium Juice 91 Octane so it feels the power and the engine is a lot quieter. So I am happuy 

  13. 08/02/2019 06:15 PM | armond.ohan
    I installed the tune this morning, left work and drove all over town. Here are my views on the Trifecta Chevrolet Colorado - 3.6L - Advantage+ for my 2019 ZR2. The setup was super easy, I got the tuner 4 days after ordering it. Next, I sent my ECM code that the tuner read. I got my tune in a matter of hours. I was ready to install it. Not knowing how long the flashing process was, I plugged in a trickle charger I had laying around my home to make sure I didn't experience any power outages. To be honest, it was overkill as the flash took 5 minutes tops. Install complete! I was so excited to turn the motor on and drive it. My first impression was the throttle is so much more responsive. Gone are the days, I would squish a sponge waiting for the engine to get the signal on a 56k dial-up modem saying go. The response and the additional powers are night and day difference to the point where you need to re-learn the pedal response as you look like a jack ass burning out trying to park lol. On the freeway the downshifts are quick and the torque is so readily available that your traction control kicks in and throttles you down when you mash the throttle. In a 0-60 situation, I feel the 41LB lb-ft torque on my butt dyno through the mid RPM band, and the 10whp up top. The engine sounds meaner and has enough power to get you going no matter the RPM and gear you are in. All this was done in the sport mode. In the economy mode, you feel the same thing, but it is tamed down, and your revs don't go up as high. But let us keep it real. I want to set the expectation clear. While everything above is correct. Don't set your expectations too high. This will not light up your tires in a cloud of smoke down the highway. Also, you may or may not feel the extra power. What you do experience is simply better drivability. The car comes alive and is more fun to drive, the throttle response is instant. I wouldn't even consider a pedal commander after this tune. The shifts are fast and smooth. It downshifts into the perfect gear and doesn't struggle to find the right gear. To put it simply, the cars not lazy anymore. As a gearhead, I have to give credit to Trifecta. I've owned and tuned multiple performance and daily drivers. From the new model, Mustang GT's to a BMW 550 V8 Biturbo. This is the first time I genuinely enjoy daily driving the car even more. I feel that not only did Trifecta tune this car for more power. But they completely redid the engine mapping to make this truck more fun to drive. I am thrilled with my purchase, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is considering one. -June 24, 2018

  14. 07/29/2019 08:41 PM | wsnyder
    My 2019 Colorado bone stock had plenty of go but it felt heavy in town and tight traffic. I figured I would give Trifecta a try. I have never tried a tune in any of my vehicles before. I ordered the AFM disabled in sport mode. After the I installed the tune I hooked up my 21ft. aluminum boat. I didn't notice much but then again it towed well with no problems stock. I then tried the standard setting and noticed the shift points were a bit more aggressive.  I then enabled the sport mode and OMG!!!!. I can not believe that 28 HP and 40 Ft LBS of torque can make that big of a difference. If your thinking about it do it.  

  15. 07/29/2019 05:07 PM | ralbright33
    Let me start off by saying prior to the Trifecta this car is a beast, after the Trifecta it's a beast on steroids.  The tune is easy to install, I've had it on my vehicle for a year know and I've had ZERO problems with the car.  The customer service is excellent hands down!!!  If you are looking to beef up your VSport Trifecta is the only option I would select.  

  16. 07/28/2019 04:02 AM | Dylan1303
    Was tuned by another major cruze company. Had constant overboost issues with other companys tune. Switched to trifecta and turns out my old tuner couldnt tune for the forge wga. My old tune put down 157hp and 191tq. My trifecta tune elite tune put down 171hp and 211tq. Would highly recommend to any cruze owner. Car is so Pleasant to drive now not having to worry about a bad tune. Tune feels so much refined from my old tune. Mods are ported intake, forge wga, catless 2.5 exhaust and trifecta tune. There no lift shift option is also fun for pulls. 5/5 stars. Any GM car i buy now will be trifecta tuned. 

  17. 07/28/2019 12:52 AM | dksdrum
    So far so good. I installed the tune and spoke to a few nice people who have helped through some issues. The forge wastegate we very simple to install also. The Trax launches hard. Can't wait until I get to install more parts on it! 

  18. 07/27/2019 10:16 PM | bluesguy
    I received and installed my Trifecta tune software a couple of weeks ago. What an awesome product! Installation was a breeze. Directions were easy to follow and software update was quickly installed. Performance is fantastic. I'm enjoying the power upgrade quite a bit! The only other upgrade on the car is a K&N air filter element. Nothing else is needed. Car has 18" wheels and P215/55R18 94H Continental ContiProContact tires. I'm very pleased with your product and service. First time I've ever added so much performance without even getting my hands dirty. Thanks for offering such a great product. I have and will continue to recommend your company to friends. Mike Marvin Northwoods, NJ

  19. 07/19/2019 01:05 PM | MikeWeso
    Tuned my 2018 Cruze Hatch, Auto Trans with the Turbo Advantage calibration. Car was kind of fun to drive before but was really lacking in throttle response and acceleration.  After flashing the tune it feels like a completely different car... Feels more comparable to GM's 2.0T, obviously not as much power but almost as fun to drive.  The torque doesn't feel like it dies off after 4000rpm like with the stock calibration and the transmission seems far less confused.  Now it's always in the right gear at the right time.  This tune on a car that weighs less than 3000lbs makes for a fun daily! Would recommend to anyone who is considering Trifecta.

  20. 07/16/2019 01:27 AM | Robert Bonzani
    I bought my father an Elite tune from Trifecta for his Colorado. I installed an intake, and catback and needed a good tune to finish it off. This thing is a beast now with some 93 octane in the tank. Even with just 87 octane, the difference is substantial. The transmission performs more predictably, and enjoyably now too. You don’t realize just how conservatively tuned these trucks are until Trifecta gets their hands on them. BUY THIS TUNE GUYS.

×
×
  • Create New...