Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 04/16/2021 02:20 AM | DGS
    I purchased this tune for my 2013 Malibu LTZ. The performance is excellent and the shifting issues were corrected. I run 93 octane in the vehicle. If you don't run 93 you will notice and day and night difference in performance. The vehicle loves to cruise at 80 mph and the boost from this speed to 125 or so is amazing. The vehicle will out perform many vehicles on the road and many are shocked when you beat them on the launch and leave them behind or from a highway cruise. The mileage is improved. At steady 75 mph I get 28.5 avg. and at 85 I get 24.5. Note the lambda wideband readings from my AEM gage - perfect. I had an issues with torque steer, so I added the UR Racing strut bars front and rear. Now the vehicle is bullet straight. This vehicle smokes for what it is. I would not hesitate to purchase this tune or any Trifecta Tune. The customer response is excellent. Also note the lambda wideband readings from my AEM gage - perfect.

  2. 04/13/2021 12:06 PM | MidnightZR2
    Transformed my 21 ZR2 into an entirely different truck. My vehicle came pre-equipped with GM's Performance Package (CAI + Catback) however on the stock tune it amounted to nothing more than a better sounding vehicle. The Trifecta Elite Tune filled in the missing pieces; the truck not only sounds good but MOVES as good now. Totally TOTALLY worth the investment.

  3. 04/11/2021 05:11 PM | Chino28396
    This tune has made my commuter a lot faster and fun to drive now. It disables the start stop feature which I’m glad because that was really annoying and puts more wear and tear on the flywheel teeth and starter. I highly recommend to others and it’s easy to install tune. Made my car a little torque monster that will surprise a lot of people on the road.

  4. 04/10/2021 10:14 PM | Ryan Morte
    Just added the tune to the wife's car, she was very impressed. I did have to watch a video which was helpful...also cannot use with a chrome book as it does not support the software. Had an HP Windows, and it took about 20 min to load (laptop is about 3 years old). Make sure your car battery and laptop are fully charged. Would highly recommend.

  5. 04/10/2021 12:22 PM | b80m4rl
    I flashed the Trifecta tune for my Regal a few days ago, and there is one word that comes to mind...." AWESOME!!". The power added was immidiately noticeable, the added torque is snappy, and the ease of installation was simple and straight forward, and took less than 20min. I let the install run, went inside to grab dinner, and when I came back out the tune was completed.  The vehicle appears to be completely stock during normal driving on city streets, but when the demand for performance is called upon, the car reacts instantly, and snugly places my body a little further back in my seat now. Not only is this tune absolutely worth the price in my opinion, but the service is also there to match the greatness of the product itself. I have had several questions that I directed to the support team at Trifecta, and they were right there to answer far faster than I expected.  This is a great product, and I recommend it to anyone that wants to wake their vehicle up, and put some more fun in the drive to your destination. The bonus with this package is knowing that as I continue to modify the car and add more parts at my own pace, support will continue to work with me to modify the tune to work with those new parts as I go,  squeezing a few more drops of performance out of my ride, as well as a few more ear to ear grins out of my face. Well done Trifecta......

  6. 04/07/2021 11:05 PM | PauloTheKat
    I purchased this in December and have waited to write this review because I wanted to live with this tune and see how it performs on the daily, so far I have about 4000+ miles on this tune and no regrets. I drive a manual so I can't say anything about how it effects the transmission, but it effects the engine in the best way possible. My car finally feels alive! At first it seemed twitchy because I was used to how dull it was from factory, now it actually picks up and goes when I step on it. I can hear how the turbo holds boost longer, and I can feel it too. On average I get the same 32ish mpg I did from factory, even with my lead foot, but it really shines on the highway where I got over 38mpg over 2000 miles from east coast to west coast. I debated getting this for a few months and I recommend you skip the debating and just buy it. Don't mistake me, the Cruze isn't a fast car but this is much better than factory. I've recommended this to my friends who have Cruzes and they are planning on getting it after riding in mine. I can now justify putting money into my car instead of leaving it stock "because it's my daily."

  7. 04/07/2021 09:39 PM | Navy84
    So I have been running the calibrations for about 500 miles.  I have to say I am very happy!! 😃 Haven’t seen the increase in MPG but I’m sure that is because I am running 87 octane.  Going to run a couple of tanks of 89 shortly..  The take off will put you back in your seat.  The ECO mode on the interstate has been great.  I can’s tell you how happy I am to get rid of the gear search that has plagued this model.  Install it was very easy without issues.   ALL I CAN SAY IS “YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS UPGRADE”

  8. 04/02/2021 10:41 AM | Rickie Huff
    Well worth the purchase. The neck snapping body pinning torque makes me feel like I'm in a rocket. Just got 30 mpg on a road trip. Tires screeching upon take off. It's wonderful 

  9. 04/02/2021 03:14 AM | Matt Johnson
    The tune feels very comprehensive and well thought out. It feels sporty and it instantly felt faster even with 87 octane. I find that I don't have to use as much throttle when driving around town because of the increased torque. It shifts quickly when you're just trying to get to where you're going, no more rev hang and waiting around. Just the mod it needed.

  10. 03/29/2021 09:41 AM | sasierra789
    I bought this tune as a gift for my girlfriend and it has been nothing short of perfect. She absolutely loved the tune, noticed an immediate increase in power and overall performance, and overall just makes the car more drivable. 100/10 phenomenal product and amazing support.

  11. 03/27/2021 08:00 PM | Nbingham
    I'm not a man of a lot of words in these arenas.  So said, I don't think you could possibly get more for your money.  The difference is extrodenary.  Instalation was straight forward.  And I love beings able activate it at will.  I would recommend this as the first, if not your only performance upgrade for the late model Colorado's. Neild

  12. 03/27/2021 06:00 PM | VassilyB
    The auto-stop delete calibration process was a breeze. The engine doesn't shut off at every stop any more, and the battery is relieved of an additional load, too. I had read that disabling auto-stop may affect the remote start functionality, but Michael from the Trifecta customer support assured me that it wouldn't happen, and he was right - the remote start is working fine.

  13. 03/24/2021 10:43 PM | tjpdeb_56718
    2019 Buick Regal TourX 2.0 Turbo calibration... For less than $500 you get 40+ hp, improved throttle response & gear shifts. Plus, it get's rid of the annoying auto stop. If you want the car to return back to stock with the stupid auto stop,  just arm the cruise control.  Instructions were straight fwd...less than 20 min & you're all set. Immediately noticed the difference as soon as I turned off my street to the main road. Trifecta was prompt getting back to me on any questions I had. Very happy.   

  14. 03/20/2021 02:19 AM | matt.murdock80_56882
    First of all I will say I very seldom write reviews. I purchased the advantage calibration for my 2018 Buick Regal Sportback. The Buick was sporty enough from the factory but I HATED the Auto-Stop function that GM so thoughtfully forced upon me (with no way to disable it) so I was looking to the aftermarket for a solution. I visited a local performance shop and heard about the auto stop delete I could get from Trifecta. When I saw the Advantage Calibration I couldn't resist. I'm very happy with the improved performance and shifting. And for the money spent I don't think there is any other way to gain 25+hp and Torque! 

  15. 03/18/2021 08:14 PM | David Garner
    Best $300 I have ever spent on a car!! This tune really woke my Malibu's engine and trans! More power and way better shifting at a higher rpm at full throttle. No more annoying stop/start is an added bonus that you wouldn't expect for the money also. I also got great gas mileage, 38 mpg at 64 mph and 36 mpg at 70 mph. I would recommend this tune to anybody!!  Thanks Trifecta!!

  16. 03/13/2021 12:28 AM | Thomas Jones
    I regret waiting so long to buy this tune.   I didn't want to void my warranty on my new truck so decided to wait until the warranty ran out.  Boy was I dumb!  This is how the truck should leave the dealership.  Throttle response and shifting are spot on.  I recently lifted my truck and have 32"s I will be throwing on shortly and will be upgrading my tune to remove AFM and adjust the speedo.  Cannot say enough about how this makes my truck feel, buy the tune....you won't regret it.

  17. 03/11/2021 06:37 PM | PJ Traczyk
    sure makes it a lot more fun to drive and you can feel the performance difference thanks guys  

  18. 03/07/2021 05:16 PM | Beardpowerd
    Thanks for the tune, its done everything I needed (speedo and gearing recal) and given me some noticeable power as well improved the drivability of my truck.

  19. 03/06/2021 05:34 PM | Steve Kaye
    I was a little skeptical about doing this tune...Wow, not any more!  Does this tune ever wake up a car that was already pretty entertaining to drive.  The shift points are spot on now and, oh my goodness, does the car ever pull now!  An amazing transformation.  Those poor rear tires...  My wife laughed at me when I walked into the house after my, post tune, test drive saying "well, someone sure looks happy."  My grin was from ear to ear (and that's a big grin when you have a head the size of a car battery). Great job Trifecta!  Super impressed and very pleased.  Thank you! Steve K

  20. 03/05/2021 06:31 PM | Gentik
    Absolutely worth it. Put in my 2014 chevy cruze manual, massive performance boost. Way more than I was expecting. Definitely recommend to friends

×
×
  • Create New...