Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 12/31/2020 12:31 AM |
    I’ve had nothing but amazing customer service! Only slight hiccup I had was there was a mishap in the file but Steven got that sorted out in a matter of hours! I would definitely recommend to anyone that’s looking to get some juice in their Ecotec! Car runs amazing, pulls amazing, just needs some slight tweaking but that’s okay because I bought the Advantage Plus! 10/10 would recommend! 

  2. 12/30/2020 04:38 AM | Shaun Ray
     Trying to wring the ponies outta this sluggish POS... Was tired of my motorcycle having more HP than my car! Now my car at least has 5 more HP then my 380lb bike 😂. Plug n' play setup was idiot proof. Injen intake and ZZP exhaust, this tune is more noticeable then both combined. Takes some getting used to, as the car drives completely different(in a good way)... but the responsiveness is highly noticeable.  Not a racecar, not even a fast car, but a reliable car. Now slightly less boring. Great tune for the price.

  3. 12/29/2020 06:47 PM | Trav regal
    Simple process, it is now, but I did not know what I was doing at the time and Michael, support walked me thru it 20min later installed. Jumped in the car to test out.. WOW this is my car now? It’s like a whole new car, the driving experience is night and day. Even after install, support answered all my questions.Good company... Happy customer 

  4. 12/29/2020 03:59 AM |
    I’ve had my 2018 ZR2 3.6 V6 Colorado Trifecta tuned with Advantage+ for a year and a half and about 40k miles. When I originally got the tune, it was because I hated throttle response and the shuddery feel of takeoff and 1-2 shift. The tune fixed that and added a lot of pep to the truck, especially eliminating the need to step-through-detent to get it to downshift when highway passing. Steven and Michael have been nothing but responsive and helpful the handful of times I’ve had to correspond about getting adjustments done. We had a small glitch happen while I was requesting a recalibration to the speedometer for larger tires. After some back and forth emails, and some trial-and-error on my part, we got it sorted out communicating over the Christmas holiday. I emailed and got a response right away. The general performance, fun factor, (in my case) fuel economy and throttle response are all welcomed. Customer service and response time has been great. Very much recommended.  

  5. 12/29/2020 03:29 AM | paragon29er_55987
    This product is CRAZY!  Trex stock was fun, fast (ish) and good enough for everyday use. I honestly find myself driving with the tune off most of the time because if I don't, I feel myself driving like an STI owner.  If you get this, I would highly suggest upgrading your tires and brakes.  I promise those corners will come at you A LOT faster than before.  If my next car is covered by Trifecta, I'll be buying again. 

  6. 12/28/2020 03:16 PM | Matt Devries
    After hearing about all the positive results from the group on Facebook I made the leap. It made the car 10x more fun to drive. Shifts are confident and throttle response is snappy. Extremely happy with the purchase!

  7. 12/28/2020 01:47 AM | Shrunken Suburban
    Purchased Advantage tune for our 2019 Traverse AWD.    Installing the tune was very smooth - no hitches at all! Did some  informal before /after performance testing with an OBD data-logger my son had.    Before testing with 87 octane fuel, was seeing an average calculated 1/4 mile time of  15.9 seconds at 92 mph.   The after data with 93 octane averaged 15.5 seconds at 95mph.   Again this was informal data from a datalogger ,  however tried very hard to make 3 identical runs before and 3 runs after.  Then averaged for the above before/after data. However; the main reason I purchased this was to improve the transmission's shifting performance (the OEM shifting was VERY soft, and the and downshifts seemed delayed with occasional hunting for the best downshift gear.  Mission accomplished - it no longer feels like a CVT tranny !    With light throttle driving it still shifts very smooth.   However under heavier throttle the shifIs firm up and it holds gears a bit longer.  The downshifts are much better, I would describe them as "deliberate".  And the other bonus: the dreaded auto-stop feature is no more  🙂    

  8. 12/27/2020 08:32 PM | Roy A
    Prior to this tune I was considering trading in my 2015 Acadia SLT-1 AWD for an SUV with a V8 due to its poor acceleration and shifting.  With this tune, I can take advantage of higher octane so I use ACES IV Gasoline Formula to increase the octane of 87 pump gas.  Now, when I take off from a stop, I lose traction on dry asphalt if I accelerate too fast which activates the traction control.  Keep in mind that my Acadia is AWD!  The power/torque at low to mid-range RPMs is MUCH better.  Because of the added low-end torque, I recommend that one doesn’t use sport mode when driving on snow or ice…it’s just too much even with AWD.  I haven’t tried this tune without ACES IV octane booster but I assume this tune would still be great especially regarding the shift points.  Upon writing this I realized I should see how the tune performs without ACES IV.  I’ll update my review once done.  Also, my mpg has improved by about 2 mpg but I tend to take off quite fast now so it’s not an apples-to-apples comparison.  This tune exceeded my expectations.

  9. 12/27/2020 04:17 PM | Matthew DiMenna
    Installed the Advantage+ tune into my 2017 Chevrolet Colorado 3.6L and the truck completely transformed into a much better performing truck.  All aspects of driving the truck has greatly improved.  The only negative is that I lost about 1 MPG in ECO mode while highway driving (91 octane).  This is a very small price to pay for an overall better truck.   Overall I am extremely happy with the tune!  Thank you Trifecta.   Regards,  Matt

  10. 12/27/2020 01:24 PM |
    I purchased the Trifecta auto-tune for my 2012 Chevy Impala LT Fleet. The benefits have been amazing and the car runs like brand new. I've paired it with a Magnaflow exhaust system and new air filter. I'll be replacing the struts and this car is better than new. I only paid 900 for the car and had the body restored at a local  vocational school reasonably priced. Trifecta just makes it all worth it!

  11. 12/13/2020 09:59 PM |
    Huge night and day difference in my 19 cruze. Highly recommend trifecta over every other tuner. Cruise control option is super nice to have in slow city traffic. Car pulls way harder now and shifts are firmer and faster. Car doesnt lug around as much anymore.  

  12. 12/13/2020 09:59 PM |
    Huge night and day difference in my 19 cruze. Highly recommend trifecta over every other tuner. Cruise control option is super nice to have in slow city traffic. Car pulls way harder now and shifts are firmer and faster. Car doesnt lug around as much anymore.  

  13. 12/11/2020 09:15 PM |
    Job well done, Trifecta!  The improvement in throttle response, transmission response and transmission shift points is exactly what I was hoping for.  All these improvements have a VERY OEM feel to them.  Nothing "racy" or "aggressive" to detract from how great these Malibu's drive.   I have NO doubt that (as the previous reviewer stated) MPG is going to be incredible on the highway.  Just the last two days I've driven it, my MPG calculator shows exactly 2 MPG better than my normal average on mostly smaller roads and highways with one interstate run of about 10 miles.   Oh....and let's not forget the increase in power!  VERY impressive and linear power delivery that Trifecta has tuned the transmission to work with perfectly! I truly have NO complaints.   Thanks, Trifecta!  

  14. 12/11/2020 09:36 AM |
    I have a 2017 1.8L Sonic RS Hatchback.  I put on a K&N Intake system, ZZP swaybar links, GM's performance suspension upgrade and flashed the tuner with Trifecta and the difference is ridiculous. The throttle response is a beautiful thing, I barely have to step on it for it to go, love the way it takes off from a dead stop.  When on the freeway it has great acceleration as well when needing to pass. Will be doing my Traverse next, thanks Trifecta!

  15. 12/10/2020 06:37 PM | marko806
    All I can say is WOW!!! Night and Day difference how my car changed. I got my tune in just last night not 30 mins ago got it downloaded and installed with ease. Immediately, I noticed the throttle response, its more responsive and I was barley push the gas petal down! Going full throttle my tires were peeling out and just crazy how much power it gained. Well worth the money and you wont be disappointed, customer service is TOP NOTCH!. Response time is incredible, Michael was the one assisting my through out the process and very knowledgeable.  If it wasn't for him I probably still be waiting for my tune! Thank you! its been a great experience, I wanted my car to have a little more ump to it and Trifecta made it happen.

  16. 12/07/2020 08:32 PM |
    WOW.... The reviews here are not hyperbole.  I just installed this tune on my 2017 Malibu 2.0T and .... WOW... The car was pretty quick before if you would push it and anticipate turbo lag, etc.   None of that anymore! Power is on-demand, and it just keeps giving.  Seriously, the car is an absolute BEAST now.  

  17. 12/05/2020 03:39 AM | Zachhiiee
    I purchased this tune on December 27th. It was part of Trifecta's Black Friday sale. It was $348 for the Elite compared to $498. I received the EZ Flash Cable in the mail on December 2nd! Connected the Cable to my Mac (Running Windows 10) and via a USB-C Adapter. A Video is included in the EZ Flash Cable Guide, which shows you the program in action, and instructs you on how to put your vehicle in Permanent Accessory mode (for those with Push Button Ignitions). Once I sent them a screenshot of my ECM Security Code, and VIN for Verification, I received my Tune Calibration in literally 5hrs. Once I received the TRX file (File that is flashed to the vehicle) I connected the vehicle again, and Initiated the Programming. From start to end, it took roughly 10mins. When it's completed, I turned the car off, disconnected the cables, and started the car. I took the car for a drive.    I AM TELLING YOU, THE CAR SHIFTS SMOOTHER, SHIFTS FASTER, and When Cruising, I've been seeing MPG improvements UP TO 20% Better! The Shifts are Aggressive! I can pretty much maintain speed with a Mustang GT 5.0 (The Sonic is roughly 600lbs lighter.) I'm lightning quick off the line from a light! I've been finding any excuse to drive it! This is how the car should have came from the factory. Worth every penny! This Tune in Combination with a ZZP Cold Air Intake, literally gives you the feeling of owning a brand new car for under $600 combined. If you purchase the Elite Tune, you get free of charge calibrations for any added mods after the time of Purchase!   GO TRIFECTA!

  18. 12/04/2020 09:20 PM |
    So I have been debating the purchase ever since I bought my 2017 Malibu 2.0 Premier 3 years ago.  I have to admit that I am an extreme pessimist and I half expected that everyone raving about this tune were suffering from a placebo effect (you want to believe its great so it seems great).  I was wrong!!  If I didn't know that the tune was installed, I would still know there is something awesomely different about the car.  Biggest improvement is throttle response.  It no longer feels like the car is deciding when to accelerate, it feels like I am the driver again.  Every little movement of the pedal is instantly felt! Second largest improvement is power.  The car doesn't hesitate to give you power anymore.  Its just there when you ask for it.  If you think the car was fast before, hold on!!  It gets better. A big concern I had was with the 9 speed transmission and how the tune would change it.  With 9 gears I was worried the tune would make it shift oddly or hard.  I'm please to say that I don't notice any difference in shifting and I am glad that they haven't gone crazy making it shift hard or aggressive. Someone else said it and its true.  The tune makes it a totally different car.  The tune not only woke the car the he$$ up but it also pissed it off!  Very happy with the tune and glad I bought it. 

  19. 12/04/2020 09:20 PM |
    So I have been debating the purchase ever since I bought my 2017 Malibu 2.0 Premier 3 years ago.  I have to admit that I am an extreme pessimist and I half expected that everyone raving about this tune were suffering from a placebo effect (you want to believe its great so it seems great).  I was wrong!!  If I didn't know that the tune was installed, I would still know there is something awesomely different about the car.  Biggest improvement is throttle response.  It no longer feels like the car is deciding when to accelerate, it feels like I am the driver again.  Every little movement of the pedal is instantly felt! Second largest improvement is power.  The car doesn't hesitate to give you power anymore.  Its just there when you ask for it.  If you think the car was fast before, hold on!!  It gets better. A big concern I had was with the 9 speed transmission and how the tune would change it.  With 9 gears I was worried the tune would make it shift oddly or hard.  I'm please to say that I don't notice any difference in shifting and I am glad that they haven't gone crazy making it shift hard or aggressive. Someone else said it and its true.  The tune makes it a totally different car.  The tune not only woke the car the he$$ up but it also pissed it off!  Very happy with the tune and glad I bought it. 

  20. 11/30/2020 01:54 PM | Gary Chesney
    Thank you Trifecta! My Colorado is bone stock. I added the Trifecta tune and couldn’t believe the improvements. I’m a old guy so I run almost always in Eco mode. My daily driving fuel mileage went from 22.5 to 26. The drive-ability is greatly improved. Shift points so much better. It went from a good truck to a great truck!

×
×
  • Create New...