Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 12/27/2016 05:04 PM | dewyxilent
    The Trifecta tune is the perfect complement to this already great car. I started with the standard tune which provided added power and more responsive throttle response. This was not something I could live with since I often had passengers in the car who weren't of like mind from car perspective. I asked them to create something that gave me the power but left the transmission dynamics mostly unchanged. What I got was something that drove stock when just tooling around town however when you put your foot down the car quickly came to life and could burn rubber at just about any speed. Overall I am very satisfied with the product and the service that has been provided by the team here at Trifecta and would recommend it to anyone who wants to add some attitude to their stock automobile.

  2. 12/23/2016 07:45 PM | ChevelleMan
    Flashed re-calibration files to my 2013 v6 Camaro. Wow, I am impressed! I downloaded the files with the Ghost Cam. I like the feature. Also, I won't need to use manual mode on tranny any more. Transmission up and down shifting is much better now. Accelerator response is quicker. Definitely more horsepower and torque. Along with the Catback exhaust, Borla mufflers, and CAI cold air intake, this update makes this a formidable performance car. Thank you!

  3. 12/21/2016 01:52 AM | Hilldweller
    Awesome! Great tech support and prompt responses, I really love what this has done to my vehicle. I had an issue at first and it was addressed ASAP. These guys care about their customers and go out of their way to make you a satisfied customer. This upgrade is the BEST bang for the buck and I highly recommend Trifecta Performance to anyone seeking to get the most out their GM vehicle. I drive a 2017 Chevy Sonic RS Turbo and this vehicle performs just as well as the 2013 Volkswagen GTI with the APR tuning that I had at MUCH less cost. Do not hesitate to get Trifecta Performance tuning for you GM vehicle. You will be BLOWN AWAY to the improvement this makes!

  4. 12/18/2016 11:03 PM | amfornal
    This is the 3rd vehicle that I have purchased a tune for. This one is that best one I have got yet!!! It is like a totally different truck. The difference is amazing on this vehicle. It was like the engine was breathing threw a straw before. You can even Hear the difference. Revs up so much faster. Engine would fall on its face before @ 4500 RPM. Now revs solid up to red line. It was like something was wrong with the truck before the tune.

  5. 12/14/2016 05:58 PM | mrjakesmith
    This completely woke up my 2015 AWD Buick Enclave. I cannot believe how much this tune improved the transmission shift points. Love the fact that the tune for the transmission is full time and can select the engine tune on or off with the cruise button. For the price you will not be disappointed. I have owned the Traverse, Acaidia, and two Enclaves and would say they all drove the same so one could propose that this tune would provide the same result for all the GM LLambda platforms.

  6. 12/08/2016 12:09 AM | Graylight86
    For starters I'm in Denver so my elevation it's 5000+ get all the time.   This tune is a night and day difference, and really opens 6th gear up at lower speeds for practical use. The engine has a fairly narrow power band so, the tune isn't going to fix that. Once you're in the power it pulls like a different car altogether.   The gas mileage will tend to go way way down, this is to be expected if you actually use it though. If you drive light you can still get close to stock mileage. I wish the driving mode selection was more like the one Cobb uses for other cars.   My only real gripe about this tune is it goes into the body a little quickly, the slightest use of the gas pedal can put you way into it, so it really means you gave to use eco mode a lot of you don't want to constantly be on the boost. Having a more gradual or adjustable feel to the throttle would be nice.

  7. 12/04/2016 05:22 AM | senarj88
    The car has top end now and the throttle is a lot more responsive. Thanks for the great tune!

  8. 12/04/2016 01:35 AM | kevbz75
    I just finished my install today and had to do some running around and I can not begin to tell you how much nicer this truck runs.   I have always hated the lack of power and reluctance to downshift, or even the trucks inability to just be in the right gear for the right speed and torque requirement. GM definitely missed the mark in the stock tune, be it for EPA ratings, or the want to provide higher MPG numbers to the consumer at the risk of undesirable drive-ability.   This tune has the truck driving like it should of been from the factory. Immediately after install I took my wife to the airport, which involves 15 minutes of intermediate roads (25 to 45 mph and open stretches with occasional stoplights) and about 20 minutes of highway. I stayed in "sport mode" which is achieved by pressing the left steering wheel thumb wheels 3 o'clock button to turn the cruise control off (no white little speedo with a little arrow showing in the bottom left of the DIC) for most of the drive and never once felt the usual lack of power when in a situation that the stock tune allowed the truck to drop the rpms to barely 1000 while traveling at 30 mph, only to stumble when asking for power to accelerate.   Once on the highway I tried ECO mode, which was achieved by turning on the cruise control by pressing the 3 o'clock button again. I went ahead and set a cruise control speed for 67 and did my highway driving, very similar to the stock tune at speeds greater than 50 mph. When I exited the highway I wasn't thinking about it and stayed in ECO mode, and at the airport felt a slight under power situation like stock when climbing the ramp for departures, no where near as bad as the stock tune would have reacted, but a quick hit of the 3 o'clock button and you feel the truck come to life and the stutter disappeared.   If you are on the fence, or have been looking for an answer to your dislike of how the truck responds to low rpm throttle requests, get the tune. Well worth it in my opinion, I loved the look of my truck and hated its powertrain...now I love both.   I cant comment on fuel efficiency for a couple reasons   1) I just lifted the truck and haven't gotten used to its fuel efficiency hit 2) my speedo just got corrected with this tune and have only about 50 miles under my belt with it, any numbers I had before were skewered by the wrong speed 3) we recently switched to a winter blend gas here and I have already noticed a hit on mileage 4) I didn't buy a Prius, mileage is not a concern to me. Its a a new truck and coming from a 17 year old previous vehicle...anything is better!   Bottom line, if you are unhappy with your truck performance, this tune it is. Its not something outlandish, nothing crazy, but feels like what you would have expected the stock tune to be.

  9. 12/03/2016 04:25 AM | brandonhamiltonn
    Awesome product. Very noticeable power difference, super quick shifts, and the ghost-cam sounds amazing.   Thank you Trifecta!

  10. 12/02/2016 05:32 AM | cpttango30
    WOW just WOW. I was giggling like a school girl. So I just received my cable and flashed the Advantage+ tune on my truck. Then took it for a spin. Pulled off my street and gave it a little gas 45 mph in no time. Hit eco mode and cruised through a few developments. Went to get on I-95 and jumped on it getting on the on ramp. First it broke the rear end lose which it's never done before while having traction control on. We recovered and I hit the freeway and looked down 95mph. Look these trucks are no slouch from the factory but, Trifecta man they nailed it with this tune. It shifts a million times better. Throttle response is night and day. When you hit about 2500 RPM it now wants to pull like a mule on fire. I can't wait till Sunday to hook up to my travel trailer and tow it 70 miles back to the house. I want to see the performance increase while towing. I also used to get a little clunk if I let off the gas and shortly got back on the gas. That is gone. It really is a completely different truck. Don't worry about them "OTHER" tuners. At $400 this is a deal. At $300 I feel like I stole it. Its like I did an LS7 swap. (Oh man that's an idea...   Thank You Trifecta now I can't wait to drive my truck again.

  11. 11/29/2016 03:33 AM | jerry byerly
    I am very pleased with the tune on my 2015 Z71 Colorado. The shift points are so much better than factory in the performance mode. In the eco I have gotten as much as 24.6 mpg in city and I zeroed for straight hwy driving and got 31 mpg. I did swap out the factory filter for a K& replacement filter. Nice tune thanks, Jerry

  12. 11/29/2016 02:49 AM | Mikey215
    Tune works perfectly, gives this little Buick Encore AWD some much needed extra power!!! At full throttle shifts are much faster and positive feeling. As always I'm very impressed with Trifecta and will always stand by your product!!!

  13. 11/29/2016 02:47 AM | ChevelleMan
    Purchased tune in May of 2015. It turned my already healthy running Malibu 2.0T into a wheel smoking, fire breathing monster! Seriously it made a huge difference in horsepower, torque and about an additional 4mpg highway. In the last 18 months I have thoroughly enjoyed driving the Malibu. My wife still can't understand why the car runs so strong, and still gets 42mpg highway. It the best of both worlds. Way to go guys!

  14. 11/25/2016 10:22 PM | pinntde
    Noticeable improvement in both engine and transmission performance. Value of the tune is worth the $300 retail price. Install was fairly easy as well. Throttle response is very touchy under light load, low speed conditions (not always welcomed but it comes with the nature of the tune). The tune really shines at higher-rpm conditions!

  15. 11/24/2016 07:00 PM | affordatech
    I've heard great things, and ordering process was smooth!

  16. 11/22/2016 08:30 AM | mrjakesmith
    I purchased the Trifecta Advantage Tune a year ago for my 2015 AWD Regal GS. I simply have no complaints. My car performs better than ever and has for a year with no issues. Don't hesitate its how the GS should have come from the factory. Thanks again Trifecta!!!

  17. 10/25/2016 01:38 AM | abimed92
    AMAZING!!! Best $400 I have ever spent. I just installed the tune so I have only been able to drive it about half a mile, but nuff' said. It took me seconds to notice the difference, haven't experienced torque steer in this car until today. It's like I'm driving a new car. Really looking forward to my drive to work tomorrow.

  18. 10/21/2016 03:42 AM | Lalo702
    Tune came out great easy to install easily feel the difference the car feels more free

  19. 10/14/2016 10:35 AM | prankechad
    Wow is right. After a few key cycles I had to hold on when mashing it to prevent the wheels from pulling the car sideways from all that torque in first. Shifting omg the shifting improvement. Third gear pulls really great now. Got a cold air intake which makes the turbo sound great on this car and even better now that it's not afraid to reach into the higher RPMs. Will probably upgrade as this is just the stock tune. Oh and if you can get the LTZ RS model Cruze. Seems used they are pretty cheap for what you get - all the bells and whistles (that now I couldn't do without) plus upgraded suspension, seems like brakes but can't remember, upgraded audio... everyone that's seen it is impressed. Guarantee with this tune it's competing with the luxury cars out there in performance and handling.

×
×
  • Create New...