Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 06/16/2020 11:21 PM | Rex Sutton
    I am creating an odd toy. The difference has been amazing. Gained 4 tenths in the qtr. And still getting 35 plus overall mpg. THANKS  looking forward to future mods.

  2. 06/12/2020 01:17 AM |
    Outstanding product in all respects .

  3. 06/06/2020 11:43 PM |
    When I owned my Cobalt SS I went through several tuners. I used a well known tuner from the forums, and then a well known performance company. My car never ran right. Always suffered from drivability issues. When I purchased my 2016 ATS V I didn't want to make the same mistakes I chose trifecta because they have been in the business for years and have a long track record of having great tunes. Man I'm glad I chose them. I ran their base tune for over a year. The tune was perfect from the beginning. No data logs or fine tuning was required. Car ran like a raped ape, but had better drivability than stock. I dyno'd right at their advertised 500 whp from the base tune with no revisions. Video below. After a year I began to get the itch for more power. Since then I have been through revisions for 2 aftermarket intakes, 2 sets of down pipes, 2 aftermarket fuel cams. In stead of just buying the best from Renick performance from the beginning.  I kept cheaping  out and running the after market parts to their limits and had to upgrade later. Each time I was given a new tune for the new parts, and every time the tunes performed flawlessly. With all the changes in parts and power I have sacrificed 0 driveablility. Every revisions runs flawlessly every time. I now have 4 separate tune files for various levels of octane and race fuel. Anyone who says trifecta is a canned tune, or doesn't do custom tunes, has no idea what they are talking about. Car is an absolute monster. Trifecta also has some great features that are not offered any where else. Like memory modes, If wanted the car will stay in track mode through ignition cycles. The tune also has a full boost launch feature. I was able to snap my neck at the track and launch at 19psi. A trifecta tune was by far the best mod I have ever had on a car.   

  4. 06/06/2020 11:12 PM | Zach Styacich
    Exceptional tune!  I came from Tapout Tuning who is a well known tuner for the ATS V.   I ran into quite a few problems with the Tapout Tune and I left the company to seek a better quality tune, Trifecta was the answer!  The difference between the two tunes is quite incredible.  At Tapout, they couldn't t really make the tune shift smoothly, was very jerky and their tune lost drivability from stock power.  The throttle response was also worse than stock on the Tapout tune.  Trifecta's tune keeps the drivability the same as stock and the throttle response is even better!  Their tune is a much safer, better and refined tune.  If you are debating on choosing Tapout or Trifecta, Trifecta is definitely the answer, don't make the same mistake I did choosing Tapout.  Tapout also turns off quite a few safety features that Cadillac puts into the car from the factory such as the boost limiter until the car is warmed up to operating temperature. Trifecta leaves them in for safety reasons to make your tune last.  I wanna thank everyone at the Trifecta team for developing a refined, and super fast tune.  I cannot wait to be working with y'all the more mods I put into the car.  Amazing quality tune! 

  5. 06/06/2020 11:02 PM | RYRO14
    The Trifecta tune for the ATS-V hits like a mule kick. Get prepared to blast off into orbit with ARPM and power select mode. Free updates for mods and beta testing by Trifecta & Saturn V to ensure a safe journey and experience in your V.

  6. 06/06/2020 07:26 PM | Jerry Lundberg
    I received the Trifecta cable and download about one week after I ordered it.  When the cable came I then went into my e-mail and found Trifecta had also sent the download links for the calibration software. I read the instructions first and then downloaded the calibration and program software into my PC. Everything went smoothly.  I then loaded the calibration into my Sky Redline.  That went smoothly also.  I chose the "Competition" button to activate the Trifecta software.  My Sky Redline normally would register 16-18 psi at max.  When I switched to the calibration software using my competition button I was seeing 23-24 psi.  The kick in the pants from the added power is very exciting.  This tune is worth every cent of it's cost.  The car is even more exciting to drive than before.

  7. 06/05/2020 02:41 PM | TourX Dad
    Didn't know what to expect...but pleasantly surprised!  While I definitely noticed a difference off the line with quicker acceleration and better throttle mapping (tune holds the gears longer but still shifts smoothly), where I really noticed the difference was at freeway speeds.  When wanting to pass another vehicle or merge onto the freeway, the car's acceleration is much, much stronger!  I could be going 50-60, pass another vehicle, and before you know it I'm going 90+.  Since the shifts are still smooth and the TourX's ride is already good, you don't even notice how quickly you've accelerated.  Highly recommend.  Super easy to install and when I had a question about installation, Trifecta was quick to get back with me and guide me in the right direction.

  8. 06/05/2020 01:25 AM | flybynight
    I found out about this tune on a facebook sonic group, I had seen lots of debates on the best tune but after a lot of research and awesome feedback to my questions from their support and the fact I don't plan on modding out my car much that would require a new tune I went with the Advantage stock tune. For sure it makes a HUGE difference! As others have reviewed it sure makes it more peppy and responsive. Its still a sonic so don't expect a race car but I would say this tune alone makes it close to being a sleeper car.  I also like driving in the manual mode and shifting up it was like a true manual but downshifting just didn't feel right, now with the tune doing a downshift feels more like manual and the shifts up are much smoother as well. For the boost before the best I got was a 10.1 and after the  tune I got a 14.3 using Torque pro.  Also for a added bonus, the Trifecta sticker went great with the Harry Potter sticker I already had on the car 🙂     

  9. 06/03/2020 02:21 AM |
    Not much to say other than it works, and it's easy, fuel economy improved significantly in eco mode, shifting is so much smoother it's unbelievable. seriously changed the way this car feels, and the sport mode absolutely feels sportier, 0-60 times improved by two seconds. (tracked through the torque app) and their support has been excellent, and willing to answer any stupid questions i may ask.

  10. 06/01/2020 01:45 PM | Morgan Lee
    Bravo!  This tune finally makes my truck perform off-road like it should with a 5.5” lift and 33” tires. I have tried other tunes, but Trifecta is, by far, the King of all Tunes. Keep up the good work!

  11. 06/01/2020 02:07 AM | Nydad87
    I could pretty much mirror and repeat what alot of people have said already. I waited a while to purchase cause I wasn't sure and  this is the best car performance purchase I have ever made. The car drives so much better not only the power but the transmission and shifting it's a whole new car. Michael was super helpful even remembering an email I had sent over a year ago regarding some questions about the tune. Now I only have one complaint. Where can I buy aTrifecta decal so I can slap it on the Malibu? AAA+++ This tune is amazing!!

  12. 05/31/2020 09:05 PM | mcrodi
    Well when you buy a Chevrolet Trax LS with no Factory Options at all, some might think its not much fun to have. Not if you are a little handy with Tools, have a little Fantasy and a Vision. Then you need Professionals, like Mike from TRIFECTA , a Lift-kit from Russia, Bigger Tires from COOPER and some 25mm Wheel spacers and you get yourself a tribute Car of the 2016 SEMA Chevrolet Trax Activ Concept on the cheap. Long story short the TRIFECTA Tune and Transmission mods and Premium Gas made this sluggish, ugly Duckling in to a sporty fun Vehicle, that almost outperforms my 3,2 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk. Remember “ALMOST”, but for a 1.4 liter 4 banger quiet impressive. I would buy a TRIFECTA product again anytime. Thank you TRIFECTA TEAM. FIVE STARS FOR ALL OF YOU!

  13. 05/31/2020 08:02 PM | CarlosT77
    This tune does what you would expect a tune to do.....improve drivability, response and overall vehicle feel.  For that reason I am very pleased and woudl recommend this tune for sure if you own the GS.  Have realistic expectations, no your car will not be faster per say but it will have the capability to drive faster and handle better overall especially the shift points making it feel faster at times or more responsive.  Pickup acceleration does feel more linear now on freeway on ramps.  I was mainly going to purchase the auto start/stop delete initially until I noticed Trifecta had posted a full ecu tune. I really am not a fan overall of any cars auto start/stop function as I feel it defeats off the line take offs a bit but that is where things are going unfortunately in the industry.  I would prefer a car keeps idle and know it is ready to go at all times instead of risking a thousand re-starts on an engine personally. So I figured I would go all in as I usually have tuned my past vehicles.  As the other review poster below stated yes this does remove what feels like the "training wheels" of the car and allows it to be 100% fully what it is capable of.  Car manufacturers have a bad habit of playing it safe and keeping things well below threshold to minimize warranties or stupidity liabilities in mass production vehicles.  So as well all know there is always some left over overhead for improvement and responsiveness once you dumb down some of the factory restrictions.  Having owned 3 prior Audi's and a Mustang GT I purchased this Regal GS for something slightly different, looked just as good as the Audi's, you see very few of them if any on the road, soo exclusivity, also made in Germany and the fact it was about $10k less than an outgoing Audi A4 or similar with the "extras" added (not base model).  I'm 42 now and have become tired of receiving too much attention at times on my prior vehicles and my fair share of speeding tickets so I wanted something a little more adult, less noticeable but still sporty enough to enjoy.  I am a big Audi fan but I always keep an open mind and do not mind trying something different from time to time. I have referred to my car since day one as my little "Audi on a budget car" as I felt the value for what we got comparatively was a no brainer for me at the time and the car looks sharp for what it is.  The upcoming redesigned Audi A4's now look like our car now in the front too practically. Back to the tune....so if you own the GS and you would like it to feel more responsive or receive better vehicle feedback than this tune helps.  Also you do not have to be a genius to get this installed yourself.  Just need a current good laptop and some basic software know how.  Can be done in as little as 10 minutes and calibration comes automatically with a stock calibration file to revert back to if you do not like the tune or wish to put back to factory before selling your vehicle later.

  14. 05/29/2020 06:31 AM |
    Before the tune my car was really sluggish. didn't wanna move and if you did push the gas it would take a few seconds for it to actually take off. now that the tune is installed the car takes off like a rocket! The low end of the car is outstanding I can't believe it. Thank you Trifecta for putting the spark back in my car! If you're thinking of buying the tune, I would! You don't lose gas mileage its truly amazing. Thanks again Trifecta you guys are AMAZING! 

  15. 05/28/2020 08:02 PM |
    006--2009 Saturn Sky - 2.4L - Advantage+ Noticeable improvement over stock program.  Only upgrades so for are exhaust header, cat and exhaust.  quick response when sending back the data after uploading original program.  

  16. 05/25/2020 04:19 AM |
    Wonderful tune really wakes this truck up did this for a customer of mine and I was blown away by his estatic reaction you guys are the best 

  17. 05/21/2020 09:29 PM |
    I am very happy with my advantage tune, it really wakes the car up.  The throttle feels much more responsive under all conditions and it pulls so much better on the highway without lag.   The shifts on my automatic are much firmer and quicker too.     I have a 2012 with the only mod being the cruzekits v2 pcv fix kit. 

  18. 05/18/2020 05:19 PM | Robzombie
    I've been running this tune on my 2013 Malibu LTZ for over 4 years now.  From the moment I installed it I noticed a huge difference in power and responsiveness.  If you want your car to perform the way it should have from the factory then install this tune and you'll love your car so much more.  I had to upgrade my tires to control wheelspin, but that's a good problem to have.  Any future vehicle I buy will get Trifecta tuned, very impressive.

  19. 05/18/2020 08:13 AM |
    Fantastic, over 155mph, 0 to 60 under 5 seconds, 13 second quarter mile, 2300 rpm at 100mph, 1800 at 80, pulls hard at any speed, torque steer manageable, shifts hold in corners, it's crazy...a blast every day. 2019 Premier, badged to an SS now on rear. OEM spoiler, OEM lowering springs, Trifecta tune, roof painted gloss black, OEM black  bowties ,front lighted bowtie, OEM racing stripes, antenna painted red, and 19 inch Redline wheels w Michelin Pilot Sports.  

  20. 05/12/2020 02:23 AM | mrjasenr
    Just uploaded the tune to my 2016 premier over the weekend. got on the highway a couple of times and this car wants to rocket. getting on the highway was good before, but now it's like damn!!! 1st and 2and feel like they shift later which is what I like. Very impressed and well worth it. 

×
×
  • Create New...