Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 09/13/2015 08:01 AM | richyrocket
    After having it for about 5,000 miles, I am overall very happy I bought this tune. The most noticeable difference is how fast the automatic transmission shifts. Often times under hard acceleration you can hear the tires "chirp" when shifting, and it feels as if no boost is being lost between shifts. When driven gently the transmission shifts smoothly as if it were stock, which is nice. In the "touring mode" it holds the rpm's a bit higher, and makes the throttle a bit more sensitive. The extra boost is mostly noticeable in 3rd gear or higher. Overall it just makes the car more fun to drive around town. I ran a series of 0-60 tests using an OBD adapter and the Torque app for Android. Keep in mind I live nearly a mile above sea level. Times were almost a full second faster than stock, however they could be better. You only get the super fast shifting when the car is in automatic mode, if you want to select your own gears, it still shifts as it did when it was on the stock tune. Also when in automatic mode it still shifts at around 6,500 rpm's under wide open throttle, even though it feels to lose its pull at around 6,000. My fastest 0-60 times were in manual mode, shifting at about 6,000 rather than 6,500. Using manual mode gave me nearly .4 seconds faster of a 0-60 time. That being said, I still really enjoy driving the car with the tune. It obviously isn't meant to be a race car, but it is really enjoyable to drive, especially when compared to how it drove when it was stock. I have a 2014 1lt automatic with 8,xxx miles.

  2. 09/12/2015 03:15 AM | legend1336
    Really amazed at the difference in power with this tune. Never was a believer in tuners for gas engines before but I am a believer now. The power is greatly improved in the tune mode with 1 to 2 mpg better fuel economy in the ECO mode, which still has good power. WOT Tuning was great to work with and answered all my questions. The install was pretty simple and I like the fact that you can remove it and put your stock tune back in whenever you want. Great product!

  3. 09/11/2015 05:15 PM | bishopg3
    Totally transformed my truck's shifting performance. Turned it from a frustrating experience to a joy to drive. I am sure GM programmed the truck to get the best mileage on the EPA loop which isn't a real world driving experience. The performance mode is a hoot but ECO mode is where I think this tune is worth the cost. Shifting is improved and my mileage has increased to the point of offsetting the added cost of premium fuel. Plus with flick of a button a have more aggressive engine and transmission tuning.

  4. 09/11/2015 03:07 PM | mcalmand
    This software has made my truck much more responsive. I can't wait to put the cold air induction system on it. I would definitely recommend anyone that has a somewhat sluggish acting vehicle to use this tuning modification to get more response from their factory vehicle. Every question I have had has been answered very fast, customer service is excellent.

  5. 09/11/2015 01:19 PM | RoyDuvall
    Absolutely worth every penny. Much better shifting pattern, throttle response, and torque. I wish Trifecta were a little more transparent with information on upcoming products and timelines, but otherwise, my experience with this purchase was flawless.

  6. 09/11/2015 06:56 AM | Judo
    Where do we start? How about a burnout? Yes, I can! This is one of the best tunes I've ever used on a vehicle. Just the seat of the pants result is worth the cost and it's not even that pricey! I've had my other cars tuned and this is one of the best ones I've done on a car/truck. The way it smoothed out the power delivery and the quicker reaction from the throttle. Even the slightest input on the throttle gets a response. Just perfect! I hate delays like what I had in my 2007 Civic Si from the factory. I have to really watch myself with the way the truck drives now because you just want to keep stepping on it. I forget that I'm in a truck because of how responsive it is. It wants to just deliver the power and rev the motor out. It's probably surprised some folks already on how quick this thing is entering a freeway. I know one passenger of mine didn't expect it when I punched it. She just kinda got wide eyed.   Now, we must not forget the people behind the scenes. The customer service is also top notch by the way. I am not actually a self-researching type of guy and I am hesitant when it comes to plugging in programs in my cars no matter how many times I've done it before, but they kept answering my questions. For that, I've forgiven them for making me wait a whole weekend for my cable.   Am I a satisfied customer from reading my review? You betcha! If I ever buy another vehicle, I'll be praying Trifecta is available for 'em. It's an absolute must!

  7. 09/11/2015 03:43 AM | shaneelligson
    Absolutely awesome tune. Like many others the I found that the truck was very sluggish and seemed to require way too much pedal to get it to accelerate, then when it would finally realize you wanted to speed up it would downshift two gears and spike the RPM's when all you wanted was to go a little faster. This tune made a night and day difference, the power is always available now. First drive i took with it I almost spun the tires pulling out of my garage because of the power difference. Before I was looking at exhaust and CAI's and anything else I could do to get more power out of this truck as it felt so under powered, which didn't make any sense considering it was rated for 300hp, but now with this tune it has more then enough power for everything I need and I don't need to buy anything else. Really happy with the product.

  8. 09/10/2015 09:52 PM | WHEELBURNS
    Before I talk about the tune itself, let me speak on the customer service. TOP NOTCH!!! Very responsive, even to my trivial questions about a demo-tune.   This tune really wakes up the Colorado. It is a little lacking in initial punch stock, but the throttle response and general behavior of the transmission is significantly improved. The Eco Mode is the real deal as well. At flat cruising speed on the interstate I routinely see MPG above 25.   I highly recommend the Trifecta Tune for the 2015 Colorado.

  9. 08/31/2015 02:49 AM | Keirasdad
    Thank you WOT-tuning   I able to download on my regal 2013 GS the advantage tune. I was new at this this stuff sooo it took a few emails to support and MICHAEL was able to help me out. But NOW with this TUNE I totally can MERGE better (wink) (wink). There is so much torque at lower RPMs and I can hear the turbo whistle at me. And during my TOP SPEED runs after running out of room I have gained 10mph which is pretty impressive.   Soooo thank u trifecta and wot-tuning.

  10. 08/28/2015 02:01 PM | Jdub76
    This is a great tune so far. I installed it last night on my 2013 GS (Automatic) and it made a very nice improvement. Vehicle is much more responsive, you can definitely feel the extra power and boost. The best part about this tune is the ability to have it re-calibrated as more speed part's are installed. The customer service and support is hands down some of the best that I have ever experienced. If you have one of these Turbo Buick's you are a fool to use any other tuning supplier for your vehicle. Great product and an even better customer experience. Could not be happier. Thanks a lot Michael and crew.

  11. 08/27/2015 03:47 PM | MintCaddy
    I took a chance and ordered this for my 2015 Vsport, and let me tell you that you will not be disappointed! It now has pull that is linear, and your butt dyno will feel the surge of the increased torque off the line. Further, I am not tech savvy and they offered first class support to walk me through some of my questions. I strongly recommend this to all Vsport owners, as it brings an already phenomenal car to a whole new level, It is an incredible bang for the buck. You will thank yourself later.

  12. 08/26/2015 03:00 PM | gohootie
    Fantastic Tune. Truck shifts are perfect, no more bogging on low accelerations or passing accelerations. Noticeable improvements in fuel mileage. Easy installation and warp speed support. Completely satisfied!!!

  13. 08/25/2015 02:49 PM | blackbehr
    Really happy with the tune for my CTS V Sport. I have been also very impressed by level of customer support that the Trifecta has given to their customers pre and post purchase. A few customers requested a modified tune for our vehicles and Trifecta made it available to all of us at no additional cost. The tune itself is amazing. The boost comes on earlier and peaks at 18psi. The transmission calibration really helps the Aisen 8 speed. I don't find it hunting for the right gear constantly and it also holds gears a lot better. The tune is straightforward to apply and can be easily removed. Money well spent.

  14. 08/20/2015 10:57 PM | RedV
    I have had Trifecta's tune on my 2014 CTS Vpsort since purchasing the car new a year ago. It now has about 19,000 trouble free miles. The tune totally transforms the car. So much so that I requested that they offer a tour stock mode so my wife could drive it without all the extra power. Having received other similar requests they graciously developed a revised tune that returned the tour mode setting to stock at no cost and within just a few days.All other modes (Sport, Track) have the tune. Quite impressive. I am exceeding pleased with their product and customer service and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good, safe aftermarket tune.

  15. 08/20/2015 06:45 AM | Sonny
    This has been one of the best decisions I've made regarding my cobalt. The power increase with this tune was unbelievable. On top of that, the customer service using trifecta is incredible. Any questions I had were answered the same day and an update to my tune was even dealt with in a single day. I would definitely recommend this product/service to anybody. I look forward to working with this company in the future!

  16. 08/18/2015 09:12 PM | dkatinsky
    Trifecta's package has taken my car from very good to superb. I can hardly wait to drive it each day.   Not only is there noticeably more power, but the transmission behaves much better than stock.   Customer support has been responsive, and I fully recommend this product and company.

  17. 08/18/2015 08:45 PM | WWK888
    As we all know the VSport is a great car straight from the factory. When you add the Trifecta tune it turns the car into a beast. My experience from purchase to install has been nothing but exceptional and professional. They answered all my questions and concerns prior to the purchase and any follow up questions in a timely manner. Knowing how much research and testing they did prior to releasing the tune gave me lots of confidence in their product. The fact that they also addressed the transmission as part of the tune is a huge plus. In my opinion you cannot go wrong purchasing this tune for the VSport, best bang for the buck!

  18. 08/18/2015 07:14 PM | hedrives
    I've had my Trifecta tune in my 2014 CTS V-Sport for nearly a year. The original tune for about 9 months and a stock Touring version since. I've driving mostly in Houston miles but have spent a weekend at Texas World Speedway where I was instructing with PCA. The car is a beast compared to stock. This SEEMS to be done mostly with boost, but the other parameters including the transmission work seamlessly to be factory-like. You will experience a touchy throttle tip-in at first, but your body will acclimate with time. I heartily recommend this tune to all CTS V-sport owners without hesitation. The car wakes up and becomes a total Q-ship. Well done Trifecta.

  19. 08/18/2015 06:58 PM | luthor5
    I have had my tune for quite some time now and have been meaning to leave a review for months!!! I absolutely love what this tune did for an already amazing car. I was completely blown away by the immediate difference in throttle response and the transmission shifts so much more aggressively but appropiately. You never feel like there is anything that has been modified that will cause a problem with driveability either. Basically this tune releases all the potential of this car without needing any other modifications. I had zero problems installing it using the supplied instructions and cable. I have a lot of boosted and modified vehicles and this is the most power for the money I have ever gotten. If you have this car you need this product!

  20. 08/18/2015 06:41 PM | Ericlemberg
    If you have a V sport you need this tune!!! It transforms the V sport into a total beast!!! Well worth the money! The ability to leave the touring mode stock was really important for me for those weekend trips with the wife and kid. The Trifecta team was amazing and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.

×