Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 06/28/2016 03:21 AM | jonathan.ingerson
    I installed the Chevy Cruze LImited 1.4L turbo advantage tuner on my wife's 2014 Chevy Cruze 1LT, a couple of months ago. I was so impressed with the improvements on my wifes car that I bought a tuner for my sons 2014 Chevy Cruze Eco as well. Both my wife and my son can't believe how much better their car drives. My son had driven his moms car between the up grades and the difference for him was night and day. Much better acceleration. Much better shifting. My wife and son are very happy with your tuner program. Thanks...

  2. 06/28/2016 02:05 AM | aaronk
    On Friday night I applied the Trifecta Advantage powertrain recalibration to my 2015 Chevrolet Colorado pickup. What an amazing difference! My shifts are now properly-timed, quick, and the truck is so much more responsive and pleasurable to drive. Now with over 300 miles of driving I'm noticing another benefit -- increased MPG! Before I averaged 22 MPG. With mostly Interstate miles, driving 65-75 MPH, I'm now seeing 30 MPG. Amazing, just amazing. I was looking for better transmission performance and would have taken a minor loss in MPG to get it -- so this is a very happy surprise. I am NOT a gearhead and I don't "tinker" with my vehicles so I approached this with trepidation. However, the install was easy and trouble-free. I could not be more pleased!

  3. 06/02/2016 08:46 PM | DannyT
    I have driven this tune since October. It is remarkable. My fuel mileage has risen and the truck is so much more drivable. Happy to say the least. Danny

  4. 05/19/2016 05:41 AM | Savagetc
    2015 Cruze LTZ/RS 1.4l: I ordered the tune after reading the reviews on this site. Had shopped around a little and found this upgrade to be the biggest bang for the buck. I am always hesitant doing business with a company for the first time. Trifecta delivered on their product and customer service. Top notch professional service and a tune that will amaze you. Thanks again for waking up the dogs in my cruze. Will shop again soon.

  5. 05/14/2016 06:05 PM | Fleeorg
    Two things that stand out the most; the quality of the product and the customer support. Firstly, purchasing a product and having it work as advertised, the 1st time, with no issues, is very rare anymore. The Trifecta calibration for my 2015 GMC Canyon SLT 3.6L works AWESOME! Secondly, in my opinion, the best customer support is one that you don't need to use. Given the quality of what I have experienced thus far, I have no doubt that if I do need customer support, I will get it with the same level of quality as the product itself.   Now, to the calibration. Night and day difference! Before the tune, the transmission did what it wanted, and very poorly at that. Shifting was irregular, slow to respond, and really hindered the performance of the truck. On the rare occasion it did work correctly, it still seemed the power was lacking given the specs for the truck and 3.6L V6 engine. I can honestly say that is no longer an issue. From a dead stop, if I punch it, I am breaking traction. Normal driving yields smooth shifting to the appropriate gear given the speed and RPM, and if needed, I can give it a little gas and it responds accordingly. No more doing 35 MPH and having to put the pedal to the floor just to get it to downshift. It drives like a completely different truck!   With the Advantage+ tune you also get a speedometer recalibration. I have aftermarket 275/65/R18 Nitto Grappler 2 AT's and the speedometer vs GPS is now dead on!   I am by no means an expert in this type of arena; however, I can say that this calibration works, and works very well! I'm not sure if it's primarily the ECM calibration, the TCM calibration, or a combination of both, but the performance of the truck is now what you would expect, if not better, given the specs. I highly recommend Trifecta, their product, and will not hesitate to use their services again!

  6. 05/06/2016 03:04 PM | jonathan.ingerson
    Just wanted to let you guys know that the tuner program works awesome. I just got my best 25 mile average fuel mileage last week. 64.2 mpg on your tuner, up from 62.8 mpg on the factory program. No, that is not a typo. I actually got 64.2 mpg on your tuner as my best score driving just over 30 miles around Springfield Mo with the cruise control set at 55 mph. I was not hypermiling or driving behind a tractor trailer. I just ran it on the cruise control at 55 mph. The Trifecta tuner did help my off the line acceleration, but it really gets noticeable acceleration improvement once rolling, and it pulls strong though the gears, very nicely. No flat spots in acceleration. I love this tuner program. I am going to buy one for my wife's gasoline Chevy Cruze. I paid particular attention to the instant fuel economy while driving. I think that the car is regenerating the diesel particulate filter when the fuel mileage drops down to 35 mpg for about 15 to 20 minutes (I believe to burn soot) then returns to its normal high 50's to low 60's mpg while driving. I have observed this on a handful of occasions. My route is consistent and in the same direction to and from my destination. The only variable is the wind, the temperature and weather,( raining, or dry). I even get the same fuel from the same pump from the same gas station. I've noticed that since the installation of the tuner, that I have had fewer regens based solely on my observation of the average and instant fuel economy while driving. I am still getting my DEF topped off at the dealership, so I can't say for certain that it has the same DEF usage, but I haven't had to refill the DEF at all while driving on the Trifecta tuner. Why aren't there more American made diesels like this? It has only been about 5,000 miles since the Trifecta tuner installation, but I really don't see me having a problem with it in the future. Just for posterity, I have had no codes set whatsoever while using this tuner. It's a win win for me. All pros, and no cons. Thanks!!!

  7. 05/01/2016 10:33 AM | Ram993
    This possibly the best Tune you can get for the chevy impala. Thanks Guys for the product. it put smile on my face when i hit the throttle, The vehicle is responsive and picks up acceleration at low speed with no Lag and it feels alive.

  8. 04/29/2016 05:16 AM | newman3799
    I would like to thank the guys at trifecta performance this is my second regal GS with the elite tune and I don't think I would drive this car without it, no issues whatsoever, great customer service, if you thinking about going with these guys I give it two thumbs up great company deal with!!

  9. 04/20/2016 09:45 PM | Warren3d
    This is my first time computer tuning any of my cars, and it was well worth it. Not because of the added horsepower, which is great, or the added torque, which you can really feel, the best part is the shifting. Last few years GM has been programming their transmissions to get into top gear as soon as possible leaving a sluggish feeling. This tune eliminates that. If your just barely feathering the accelerator, it shifts early, but if you wanting a little more, it will shift later, it's now all in your foot control. All the added torque is coming from the 6.5 pounds of extra boost. Stock boost topped out around 17.5 and Trifecta's tune it now tops out at 23.5.   I traded in my 2016 Colorado Z71 with the 3.6L at 3800 miles because the shifting really really sucked, and I am willing to bet Trifecta would of taken care of that problem, But oh well, I like my new Malibu even better now.

  10. 04/18/2016 03:08 AM | Pjtplus4
    This is a sweet tune, and delivers everything they claim! I am very pleased with my purchase Thank You!

  11. 04/01/2016 03:07 AM | Immortal
    Man....this tune is beautiful. I've had it for about a week now and my my my the car just goes in the first gears. I had to really let my foot off the gas and retrain my foot to not be so heavy. Really drives like a completely different car....Almost like a sports sedan. Really great work!! Anyone not sure about getting is....It should be the first performance mod you pick up!

  12. 03/26/2016 05:46 PM | pillzny
    Wow! You've got to feel it to believe it. I watched the vid. I read the dyno chart but wow. Yea I'm moving. My girl who doesn't know cars noticed the difference. Good job Trifecta. You've gotta customer for life

  13. 03/11/2016 03:38 PM | jmr010484
    I have owned my 2015 GMC Canyon for over a year now. I came from a 09 Impala SS 5.3L. I love my truck but i was highly disappointed with the performance and shifting for a truck with 305HP. I put and exhaust and intake hoping to pull a little extra out of it, which it did but the shifting was holding the truck back big time. I finally decided to go with a tune. After checking out all the tunes available for this truck, I settled in on Trifecta they have the best performance numbers and the most customer reviews, not to mention there pricing is better than anyone else out there. This tune is amazing, I can honestly say I don't miss my SS anymore, the low end power this tune adds is exactly what I was missing coming from a V8. I went with the advantage tune, cause do not plan to do any more aftermarket parts beside the intake and exhaust which was on before I tuned it. If you even slightly considering it BUY IT you will not regret it, I spent more on my intake than I did on the this tune. This was the best $300.00 I have ever spent on any car I have ever owned....

  14. 03/10/2016 02:59 AM | cwb0711
    "As advertised" for my 2014 Sonic LT Hatch. From the new stock calibration to the performance calibration, this tune is very effective and highly refined. The stock setting is vastly improved over the 2014 MY OEM calibration, with more linear power delivery, virtually no intrusion of the OEM transmission control logic (are the clutches applied? let's see...), better idle quality, and smoother garage shifting (P-R-D-R-P). The switching to performance via the cruise control master switch brings the powertrain instantly alive from a standstill all the way through extra-legal highway speeds. The throttle response and shifting are crisp, while the refinement remains. It works extremely well with the K&N Typhoon CAI I installed. Rolling anti-lag in moderate city traffic makes for an effortless commute. Fuel economy is improved. The ability to go stock in the low-speed stop & go and switch to something more is a great feature. While it's not quite as fun as my 2013 Boxster S, it's made this little commuter car far more pleasurable to drive. Outstanding. Looking forward to a similarly effective tune for our company's 2016 Colorado 2.5L work truck.

  15. 02/17/2016 02:48 AM | Purdometer
    This post is far delayed, but I wanted to pass on that the install was seamless, and the results were excellent. The shifting was noticeably better calibrated than stock, the power / torque increase was obvious, and even the exhaust note seems more aggressive. I previously had an Audi A4 (2.0T) tuned by BSR - but the Trifecta tune has made me realize what I was missing back then. I'm very pleased at what you were able to coax out of a naturally aspirated engine. Keep supporting the Cadillacs!

  16. 02/15/2016 12:03 AM | sins
    Just received my software and uploaded the tune. Feels way better than stock. I am one happy customer.

  17. 02/10/2016 07:23 AM | soxfan991
    The power this added to my 2013 eco is unreal these guys do amazing things couldn't be more happy with what I got for the money

  18. 01/23/2016 04:58 AM | Blayne
    Everything I have read pointed me to this tune and I was still taken back at how much power I gained. I have an automatic transmission and breaking the tires loose takes not much throttle. It's made my car alot more fun stoplight to stoplight. I would recommend this to every cruze owner.

  19. 01/19/2016 08:03 PM | Chrisb007
    The difference the elite tune makes compared to stock is mind blowing. I purchased the tune along with a K&N typhoon intake on my 1.8 since i had the infamous intake hose issue, and I HATED the sluggish throttle response from factor. It compliments the tune very well. Money definitely well spent.

  20. 01/19/2016 06:08 PM | CanyonDave
    I purchased this tune for my Canyon and could not be more pleased with the results. I really like being able to choose between a power mode and an economy mode. I took 2 long distance trips and in the economy mode I was seeing 28mpg, that was all highway driving. A 50/50 split of highway/city I will see 21-22 mpg. In the power mode, this tune really wakes up this motor. Power comes on hard, and shifts are crisp. Mash the throttle at highway speed, and the downshifts are instant and the power comes on hard and strong all the way to red line. Also a nice improvement when pulling a trailer.

×
×
  • Create New...