Jump to content

Testimonials

  1. 05/30/2023 12:10 PM |
    2 things.... thing #1 this upgrade is a no brainer! No longer sluggish when you step on the gas. It is lively and responsive!! Install/flash is super easy and took only maybe 10 minutes. Thing #2....Support is very responsive to questions.  After sending the ECU info, got the download in about 30 minutes. Thumbs up and 5 stars for Trifecta! Thank you for a great experience!

  2. 05/28/2023 01:57 AM |
    Here's the bottom line at the top: If you're hesitating, if you're still thinking about it, DON'T. Here's your sign. Go, right now, and just do it. My only regret right now is how long I thought about purchasing a Trifecta tune for my 2010 Camaro RS. The product is just as advertised, the install was simple and went smoothly, and the staff was supportive. I recently purchased this Camaro used with 50,000 miles and quickly fell in love with it. Still, it felt as if it had more to give. At times the transmission would seem indecisive, and unsure of what it was I wanted it to do. The engine itself ran fine, but often seemed one step ahead of the tranny, as if it were a dog pulling at the end of its leash. But mostly, the stock set up just seemed to be easily confused. My Trifecta tune has resolved all those issues. Now the car simply responds instinctively and does exactly what I expect it to do. My Camaro and I are now always on the same page and it's a beautiful thing: The dog has been unleashed, and our tongues are hanging out For me, the real test was the 'Wife Test'... let's just say that she is not a fan of admitting when I might have made a good decision all on my own, but even she couldn't deny this one. On her first post-tune ride, the first time I got on the gas just a little bit I could see her out of the corner of my eye: she looked at me and smiled, she didn't know I saw it, but I did. Not once, but twice, and then she said "I don't know how to describe it, it just feels and sounds slicker" SLICKER, she said, and the choir in my head sang "Joyful, joyful, joyful, joyful, joyful, joyful, joyful". I think that is an excellent way to describe what this tune has done to my Camaro, it is slicker. THANKS TRIFECTA  

  3. 05/25/2023 06:16 PM |
    Had the tune for a while now, I love it!!! Definitely put some pep in my cruze

  4. 05/02/2023 09:54 PM | OffroadTherapist7
    With the lift, bumper, winch, toolbox with recovery gear, and oversized tires, I lost a bit of power despite having a CAI, exhaust, and TB spacer. Shifting was the biggest issue on uphill drives. Once I uploaded the Trifecta Elite to my 2020 3.6L LT 4x4, she came back to life. So much more power, better-shifting response, and fuel MPG even went up a bit. I have seen other Trifecta customers say it's like a different truck, and I will agree. The power felt in sport mode is incredible! If you have modifications (Exhaust, CAI, etc.), plans for further upgrades like tire size, re-gear, and want to have the ability to make calibration requests for the life of your truck, then this is the tune you need to get.  What really solidified my decision to buy was the Trifecta team, their responsiveness, and their helpfulness. Hands down best customer service I have experienced in the industry.

  5. 05/02/2023 05:05 PM |
    All I can say is wow! I have a 2020 GMC Terrain 2.0L Turbo. I first tried a Pedal Commander with a Thornton tuning chip. It felt great but after reading the reviews I decided to try a TRIFECTA tune. It is night and day! The car pulls way harder all the way to 90mph, only because I lifted (in "Mexico" of course), and the power is much smoother. If I knew then what I know now I would have just gone with the TRIFECTA tune. As a side note, the Pedal Commander will negatively impact the cars performance if you try it with the new tune. I tried it on multiple settings and when I took it off it was a noticeable difference. These guys were also patient with all my questions and the customer service is top notch. I'm now a true believer! Thanks TRIFECTA Performance!

  6. 04/23/2023 10:36 PM |
    I am a two time customer of Trifecta. I bought the tune first for my 2016 ATS -V and loved it and the customer support. After I sold that car 3 years later, I bought a 2nd tune from Trifecta for my 2019 CTS – V Sport. The performance of the cars was greatly increased and the customer service and support is 5 star always. They made changes per my requests and due to my vehicles availability to be geared to how I drive with no additional charges. They asked to check my intercooler to ensure that it was/is working properly on their own. Trifecta wants you to be happy with their products. I am very happy with them and recommend 100. Great deal for the money.   Big Daddy

  7. 04/21/2023 11:32 AM | Cruzelover1992
    Made the Silverado truck perform well past my expectations! Can’t thank trifecta enough for everything they do with the Chevy vehicles!

  8. 04/19/2023 06:56 PM | Herbie53
    Installed the Trifecta tune on my 2020 Buick Regal Sportback GS and it really woke things up. Throttle response is crisper as are the shifting points. Overall, the car feels like it is ready to pounce especially in Sport mode. Installation was easy even for an old guy like me. Customer service was top-notch, very patient with my questions, and walked me through the process. I have only one small issue. When driving between 30-35 m.p.h. the trans seems to be hunting for which gear to stay in. So, my solution is to either drive over or under those speeds. I would definitely purchase product from them again and in fact am considering getting one for my wife's GMC. Well done Trifecta!

  9. 04/09/2023 02:56 PM | hoopteetruckster
    Trifecta knocks it out of the park on tuning!!!  I have purchased tunes for my 5.3l Tahoe and 3.6l Equinox, each performed beyond expectations.  I've tried various gas engine tuning over the past 25 years and nothing compares to trifecta! 

  10. 04/01/2023 02:21 PM | tjrshredder
    I bought the Advantage for my 2019 Colorado. I purchased it new in 2019 and its been my daily driver. It had around 26k on the odometer when I installed the tune. I have always been pretty satisficed with it overall but always thought there was room for improvement. I have looked at a couple of options on improving the performance without affecting the daily drivability. I came across a video on youtube on the Trifectas Advantage tune. It looked easy enough to install and if I didn't like the results I could easily revert to OEM programing. I have waited to do this review until i had a a couple of thousand miles on it. At first it was acting a little strange ,but that's kind of normal when you re-flash. The more I have driven the better it has gotten. Gone is the half throttle sluggishness and the transmission  hunting for the right gear. Feels like a totally different truck. And this is with 87 octane fuel. i doubt I will ever even try it with premium gas I'm so happy happy with the results. I usually drive it in Eco mode and have also put it in performance mode to see the difference., definitely a difference. It should have came this way from Chevy. I would recommend this to anyone that would like to fix and improve drivability of their Colorado. Very, very pleased with the results.

  11. 03/30/2023 02:57 PM | Gilbert_Castelano
    This woke up my truck! My 2014 GMC Sierra V6 4.3 used to be sluggish but after this I was able to make it go faster. It's not fast and the furious fast but just faster than what the factory intended to be. It's a lot more fun to drive my truck! I also added a throttle response controller to my truck so I can control my pedal in eco mode since it tends to jump when I'm at a street light or stop sign.  I definitely recommend these guys!

  12. 03/20/2023 08:58 AM | John Hood
    Hello I have purchased 3 performance tunes over the years.This performance tune has unleashed the most amazing performance ever.  I am also very impressed with the changes that have been made to the transmission shifting points.  I would recommend this change as a great result for anyone looking for unleashing the potential of the automobile.👍

  13. 03/16/2023 11:52 PM | Blazing
    If you riding a 6th gen camaro ss, then you must need this tune.   8L45 transmission has a critical flaw, if you didn`t follow the mechanical instruction correctly you will destroy your transmission and differential gear. If you change aftermarket products other than genuine transmission fluid or slightly more than required capacity, trans fluid will take more pressure and it causes leakage to your transmission fluld cooler which is located in your differential gear, and it will flow into differential gear, it will destroy the differential gear, and transmission has no trans fluid so it will causes burn or wear the transmission gear.   I`ve seen 3 cars that destroyed their differential gear and transmission, and it takes almost USD 10K to replace it. Trifecta tune is almost the only way to prevent these problems.

  14. 03/16/2023 11:29 AM | dan007ut
    Wasn't happy with the stock throttle lag so my first attempt at fixing this was to get one of those plug in throttle controllers for $100. worked well for about 6 months but then kept giving me codes and putting my truck into limp mode.  I SHOULD have just did the Trifecta route in the 1st place.  This is how the throttle should have always reacted and I love the pep.. even on ECO mode its way better than stock. Looking forward to taking the truck up some canyons/mountains soon and see how it feels. 

  15. 03/11/2023 10:26 PM | PdacGT
    Fantastic customer service with these guys. Fast to answer any question. The tune itself is great! Feels like the car is what it should have been from the start. 

  16. 03/10/2023 12:42 AM | Curtis
    I have used many gasoline tuners in the past.  This is by far the best I have used.  The “area under the curve”, throttle response, and shift points are much better.  During the test drive, it put a smile on both our faces (my son and I).  As a pleasant side effect, the sound is even better!  I would highly recommend this upgrade for anyone with a Colorado/Canyon!  The service was fast and the staff as responsive as my throttle now!  :)

  17. 03/04/2023 07:01 PM | DevinWtf
    I am extremely satisfied with this tune and this company. My 2017 Sierra 6.2 Denali now feels how it should've came from the factory. The notorious problematic 8 speed has been revived, tight shifting while under hard acceleration while still driving smooth during traffic. The throttle responsiveness is perfect. No more random shifting on small hills or clunkiness in low rpms. I removed AFM to no longer hear it deactivate through the straightpipes. Their support team was quick and very helpful. I would recommend this tune and company to anyone looking to get their GM right and then some!

  18. 03/02/2023 08:12 PM | Bruce Thurston
    The program did exactly as advertised. The truck is more responsive and the transmission shifts better. I am very pleased. 

  19. 02/17/2023 07:03 PM | Markles
    Installed the "Advantage + tune with AFM disabled in Sport mode" to my 2022 Colorado Z71 Midnight Edition Shortbed Crew Cab a month ago, and running on 91 Octane. Other minor mods include Cold Air Intake and Wind Booster Throttle Controller set to "Sport 9." Truck is actually fun to drive, and the performance since the tune has been impressive for a V6 midsize truck. Mileage has also improved from 18mpg to 22mpg. Thank you for the outstanding boost in performance and mileage, Trifecta! So far I'm only at 10000 miles, and only been on the tune for roughly 1000 miles.  We'll see how it holds up as I put more miles on her.

  20. 02/16/2023 02:06 PM | Eddie Rivera
    ordered the tune for my 2014 Chevy Malibu LTZ 2LZ very skeptical, but oh boy let me tell you this is probably one of the best purchases i’ve made for this car other than putting gas in it lol, came in about 4-5 days from purchasing and I couldn’t be happier, my car is super responsive now and i can definitely feel the power difference between stock and the tune it probable knocked a whole second or 2 off my 0-60 time i think now i’m sitting around the 5 sec mark if not lower once i get used to launching this thing because all it wants to do is spin spin spin i can also tell that my transmission shifts a lot quicker now and it’s super quick compared to stock. i even did a 25 roll while break boosting and my tires spin from 25 to about 45 which is insane for a lil 2.0 4 cyl turbo but other wise i’m super happy with the tune and I can’t wait to play around with it some more!

×
×
  • Create New...